Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Coleman Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

The Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler is perfect for camping, tailgating, picnicking, or taking on the road. The Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler is big enough to store 85 cans with ice. It features easy one-hand operation. Two large wheels help you pull the Coleman Wheeled Cooler easily on any rough surface. Towing is made comfortable with the tow handle. Two-way handles let you lift and transport the cooler effortlessly. The hinged lid is strong and keeps the cooler air tight. Drinks can be stored in the four beverage holders present in the lid. The lid has extra insulation that provides enhanced cold retention, letting you store ice for up to five days. The lid also has the capacity to hold 24 elastic cords (sold separately) that enable additional storage. You can attach picnic baskets, lawn chairs, and other things to the top of the cooler using these cords. Draining is channelized, so you dont have to tilt the cooler to drain liquid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%150 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Excellent Ice Chest hands down for the money!!!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I froze two 1 gallon water bottles and put in the Ice chest 24 hours before I left on a 7 day vacation. I then pre-chilled everything that went into the crest and started packing the Ice chest. After getting the chest 3/4 full with cold drinks and cold food and16 oz frozen bottles of water. I layered on about 4 inches of crushed ice closed the lid and packed it in my camper. The next day when we arrived at a statepark I open the chest the ice was still excellent and the water bottels and the 2 one gallon bottles were still frozen solid. After useing the ice chest for 4 day straight the water bottles had throwd out to about 1/4 of water and 3/4 of ice and the 2 one gallon jugs had maybe a cup of water in them and solid ice. THis is one bad chest we did make an effort to keep it in the shade and open and close quickly but it was not until the 5 day that we even added 20 pound of crushed ice and that was all we used until we arrived home on the last day. Beleave it or not the 2 one gallon bottles had a good size piece of ice still in them, the water bottles had thawd out but that water was really cold and one of them still had a slim piece of ice in it. I am glad I bought this chest. Coleman has changed my mine about igloo being the best cooler.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Good cooler if....

07/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
you don't mind the wheels falling off. I took this new cooler to the beach for the weekend and it lost one of the fasteners that kept the wheel on. I managed to roll it back to the car with the wheel on but then the entire wheel assembly fell off when I went to put it in the car. Also, Coleman boasts that it keeps ice up to five days...not so true. Maybe if you put five 10 pound bags of ice in it. I had cold water with two 10 pound bags of ice after two days of outside/inside conditions. Last rant, the cooler is not completely flat at the bottom of one end near the drain which makes it difficult to stand bottles up when the ice begins to melt.
Things I do like: the four deep cup holders on top of the cooler are awesome! The wheels (when they're attached) are great when the cooler is heavy and you have to park a quarter mile away from the beach. It's a nice size cooler.
All in all, it's a decent cooler and I'll try to get a new fastener for the wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Loved this cooler

08/26/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this cooler because we wanted a bigger cooler. We also wanted a cooler with wheels, after years of carring a cooler I thought why not make like easy on your self? We have lots of Coleman products and love them all. But when I read how long this cooler holds ice I was like wow. I did like the instructions said and left everything in the frig. that night to chill it down next morning all cans on the bottom, layer of ice to cover all meats and bowls on top fill around everything with ice close it up. We left out went out of town Thurs. came back Sun. still had ice opened back up Mon. night ice water but still ice. Don't drain the water out til you are finished with it this helps the ice stay, old coolers you had to keep draining to keep ice not this one. Also we brought the cooler inside the night before this also helps the cooler drop the temp inside. I think I will give my old coolers away and get more like this one, this is the best cooler Coleman has out, like I said I have many but not like this but not for long. Excellent !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Great Cooler

03/10/2009
By ,
dothan, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says. Mine is still holding ice from last wed and today is tuesday, and the temps down here in Alabama are around 80 for the high this past few days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Great cooler

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kept beer cold & ice frozen for 3 days at Binnaroo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Great cooler!

09/16/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used to have a Coleman 48 qt cooler for years. We live in Ft. Lauderdale and camp in the summer months when it is very hot down here. We finally sprung for the Coleman 62 qt Xtreme Wheeled Cooler and just used it for the first time. We went to a National Forest on a 3 night tent camping trip. We packed the cooler's bottom with 3 blue ice things and 4 20 oz. frozen bottles of water, like the directions said. We put all our food including steaks, chicken, bacon and lunch meat, all pre-frozen, and all the other necessities for a happy camping trip; eggs, cheese, etc. We put one 10 lb bag of ice atop everything. To our amazement, the 2nd day out, we bought one more 6 lb bag of ice at the campground and that kept everything cold for the ENTIRE trip. When we returned home on the 4th day, the water bottles were still half-frozen!! The temperature at our campsite was 90 degrees except for around 2 am until 8 am; it would drop to probably 70 degrees. Needless to say, we only regret not buying this cooler sooner; it would have paid for itself a long time ago considering all the ice we had to constantly purchase for the old cooler. Having the wheel is a nice option as we have to place the cooler inside our truck overnight to outsmart the bears and fearless raccoons. The size of it is perfect to fit on the front seat of our small Chevy S-10 pickup. Very happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Awesome cooler

10/29/2008
By ,
Abington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for work to transport frozen research samples from a freezer in one building to a different freezer in another building across campus. It holds 2 racks of boxes and keeps everything frozen very nicely. I know this is not typical usage of this cooler for the average consumer, but I'm going to purchase a second one for my beer at home! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

coleman xtreme cooler - 62 Quart

07/06/2010
By ,
Green Bay, Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price was reasonable. I used it for the first time going up north this past week. The thing I was disappointed wtih was that it states it keeps ice up to 5 days which is not true. I kept the cooler in the cabin (non-airconditioned), but the high for the week was in the low 70's and the ice had all melted the third day of having it up north. I do like the cup holders which is very efficient. I would recommend the cooler is you are looking for something to use only a couple of days, otherwise I would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Excellent Cooler

04/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler works great. Haven't tested it for the 5 days yet, but used it to keep 10 fish with a 20lb bag of ice and kept it very cold with very little to no melting. I saw this same cooler priced for about $15 more. Seal on the cooler is great. Lid is not loose like most coolers. I would definitely recommend this cooler to anyone/everyone.
Thanks Walmart for the great transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Great size; okay for retaining coldness/ice

05/28/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice large size cooler and great price at Walmart.com.
Thursday night: Filled it about 60% full with beverages, then scattered a 20lb bag of ice around the contents and put a 7lb bag of ice (unopened) on top to fill completely. About a 1/3 of the items were room temperature though -- next time will make sure all items are cold/refrigerated beforehand.
Friday afternoon: Ice was still present; added another 1/2 bag of ice (7lbs). Was in and out of cooler Friday/Saturday.
Saturday afternoon: Definitely more liquid than ice, but items still cold. Should have added another 7lb bag of ice, but didn't have another one.
Sunday afternoon/evening: Very little ice left (did not drain the water), but also most of the beverages were gone (haha) -- and Coleman recommends keeping the cooler as full as possible.
All in all, it did not keep ice for 5 days as advertised, but again, I did not refill with ice daily and the cooler was opened multiple times Fri/Sat/Sun. It was definitely better than my 10-year old Coleman, though. And I will use it all summer!
P.S. That baby is heavy when totally full!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Coldness really lasted 5 days

08/20/2014
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for cold serving at a cookout and it was just the right thing! It stayed cold the first day Saturday and the ice barely melted. By Wednesday the ice had melted but it was still cold and a few cubes were still formed! I was't using it at that point, I just wanted to test it lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Love this cooler!

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a cooler with wheels and lower profile that would fit a 9x13 or jellyroll pan flat on the bottom. Wanted handles on sides and longer handle for pulling and drain on the bottom for easy draining. Nicely constructed and keeps food cold for a long time. I would highly recommend this cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Fantastic!

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought at the recommendation of my brother, and it's fantastic. I was tired of my drinks going lukewarm and having a sloppy mess inside my cooler by day 3 of the workweek. On Monday morning I load my Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme cooler with my favorite adult beverages and load it in the car (with the help of my live-in pool boy). The wheels work great on the work carpet and tiles, and it fits perfectly under my desk. I can grab a bottle anytime I want, and even on Friday they are ice cold. Thanks Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Wheels don't work

10/22/2011
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wheels do not roll, otherwise an OK cooler
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

coleman 62 quart cooler with wheels

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product worked really good didnt have to get ice once the whole weekend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Best price on a great cooler!

02/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price could not be beat! I bought this cooler online for $40, which was the best price for this cooler from anyone. I like that it has wheels and a drain plug, which makes it so easy to drain the water. The only problem that I had, was that the lid sealed so well that I had to be extra careful when opening it not to break my fingernails. I suppose the hard to open lid would be a plus out on a boat, though. I use this cooler to keep milk that is delivered to our doorstep cold until I can refrigerate it. Milk is delivered at 4 AM in the morning, but I don't get to sleep until after midnight, so the milk sits outside my house for several hours before it is refrigerated. This cooler keeps the milk nice and cold until I get up, then I just roll in to put the milk away and roll it back outside for the ice to drain. I don't even use that much ice and the milk stays nice and cold, although I'm sure I will need more ice in the summer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Cheaply made

05/05/2010
By ,
Oakland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The handle came off (broke) the first hour of use. I will return this frail cooler to get a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

5 Days is More Like 2

05/29/2014
By ,
Troy Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 5 day Coleman Xtreme and the 3 day Xtreme cooler. The only thing good about either one is that they look nice. The 5 day cooler lasts approx. 1-1/2 to 2 days and the temperature has not been over 85 yet. The 3 day cooler gets approx. the same results and lasts about 8 hours.
Very disappointed Coleman.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

It leaks

05/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used only twice and already leaks from drain spout. Will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler

Cooler

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only used it once, however, it compared most favorably with a similar sized cooler of a different make. It kept the ice longer. Pulls easily and wheels appear durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next