Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexen Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Nexen Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Nexen Roadian HP tires are made for high-performance SUV drivers in wet environments. Their straight-channel design, in addition to the arrow-type center rib, furnishes improved anti-hydroplaning capability. The large shoulder block of the Nexen Roadian HP tire maximizes cornering grip and stability. Pattern noise is reduced by five random pitch variations. These key components along with directional groove design enable Nexen Roadian HP tires to deliver the kind of performance that demanding drivers are looking for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

great tire

06/01/2012
By ,
Bossier City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tire at an awesome price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Very Happy with my purchase

07/15/2013
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these tires for my F150 pick up. Was a little hesitant due to the price, you get what you pay for, kept going through my head, but I needed them for my truck to pass inspection. I went ahead and made my purchase. I have had these tires for 2 1/2 months now and am so happy with them. You can feel a change as soon as you start driving. We have been getting a lot of rain lately and they handle the road great. I am so happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Great Tires!

02/07/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Nexen Roadian HP's for my '07 Toyota Tundra. After looking at the more expensive OEM tires, I compared the specs. These exceed specs of the OEM Bridgestone Alenza HL in speed rating and load. Great dry traction, prtty good wet and snow traction as well. Very happy with the tires, price and service- free shipping and install. Balancing is extra, but priced fine. I was a little disappointed with the price to reset the TPMS, next time I will be doing that myself! Still spent far less that I would have elsewhere, and got some great tires!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Nice Tires , Super Value

11/12/2013
By ,
Sugar Grove , Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered site to store for my Expedition. Ordered Thursday night got confirmation Friday afternoon that the tires were already in ... Unbelievable! I already know the ride is smoother than the OEM Pirellis. It is 20 degrees out and the tires do have a noticeable (during the fist few blocks of driving) flat spot that disappears once warmed up. The OEM tires did the same, better traction for sure than OEM in sleet/rain. Looking forward to snow. I got the tires installed and a 7 quart synthetic blend oil change for $106 ... This cannot be beat. My first experience at a Walmart for tires, but after much research I believe I made the right decision. Do yourself a favor and give Wally Word a try, you will be pleasantly surprised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

The Best

04/07/2013
By ,
harrisburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy. They are a smooth ride and quiet. I recommend this tire to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Great tires!!!!!

06/08/2014
By ,
Priceville,.Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tires for my 2009 big body el expedition other tires were close to a thousand got these for a lot less they are quiet and still look brand new and I do travel a lot
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire

Wonderful tires

04/07/2013
By ,
Highspire, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best tires you can buy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 305/40R22XL.

305/40R22XL

09/17/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tire. Awesome price. Ride smooth. Look good. Will never buy high priced tires from tire stores again. Only issue is that since they are 22" I have some one else install them at $20 a tire. worth it though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 265/60R18.

Great service and a Great Tire

08/29/2013
By ,
Barboursville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed tires but couldn't spend high bucks. I tried some of the national tire retailers for this size tire and the lowest price I was given was about $795 installed! Then I tried some famous online tire dealers and their prices were cheaper than these other retailers for the tires, but they wanted $80 - $110 to ship the tires to me and then folks around here wanted $15 per tire to install. The final price would have been about the same. Then I tried Walmart - the price was cheaper and I used the "ship to store" option to have them sent to my closest Walmart store -- no shipping charge! I ordered the tire in the morning, received an email later in the day saying it had been shipped, and then the next day it was at the store! I had them mounted today, purchased the road hazard protection, and I still saved over $200 compared to every other option. The Walmart tire center had my tires put on in under an hour. All around, this was a wonderful shopping experience. Great service, great price, and great tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 285/60R18.

FAST - QUALITY TIRE - GREAT ONLINE EXPERIENCE!!!

01/23/2012
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched tires online - ordered on Thursday - delivered to store on Friday - installed on Saturday! Best online buying experience I have ever had! Well done Wal Mart!
Great looking tires on my 2010 Ford F-150 - even my wife likes them... they ride great, no noise, smooth. I am interested to see how well they perform over the long haul. these tires seemed identical to the Kumho - only less costly.
Tires have great features - wheel protection lips, great tread design - directional tire pattern. If they hold up, these will be my tire of choice going forward. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire P255/70R18.

A great experience and great product

05/01/2012
By ,
Menomonie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive to order tires on line but got through the problem, I ordered the tires on a Sunday afternoon and was notified on Monday noon that my tires were in and could be installed.
The actual getting the paperwork done at the photo center part of the store made me scratch my head but it worked out. The tires have made me fall back in love with my Ford Expedition the quiet firm ride of the new tires is a rewarding experience. I have had a lot of american made tires in my life but these are the first Korean made, I think they did themselves proud. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PS> Walmart had the best tire price I could fine anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 12 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 305/45R22XL.

NICE smooth ride...

06/12/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had BFG & Goodyears...these tires ride SO MUCH smoother, are better in the rain and are a fraction of the price. I only keep my 22's on from April to October, so I've never had to use them in the snow, but have a set of Nexen 265/70r17's that I use for the winter months...awesome in the snow. OVERALL the best tires I've ever had...best ride ever as well, not the HARD ride from BFG or Goodyear!!!
Shipping is overnight in MD...sometimes same day if ordered before 10AM...
EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 305/40R22XL.

good quality tire for your money

09/24/2012
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 99 Silverado ext cab with 22" rims and this is my second set. I love these tires. The ride,look,performance and durability is very good. I like them so well that i bought a set for my wife 2003 Tahoe (285/60R18) factory rims sc edition. She love the ride and look as well. Hope this help in your decision. The first set i got about 50,000 to 55,000 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 285/50R20XL.

Good tires for the price.

11/14/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tire and good price. Handles well in the rain and snow.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 305/40R22XL.

Best tires I have ever bought!!!!!!AAA+++

09/06/2012
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are awesome! The pictures on Walmart web sight do not serve these tires justice these tires are CHUNKY! With Deep tread grooves. The shipping took 2 days WOW I was surprised super fast. By far the best deal on tires I have ever bought!!! I will never by tires any where else!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire P265/65R18.

Awsome tire for the price

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low road noise, excellent grip in snow conditions, have on 04 F150 Supercrew.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire P255/70R18.

Seem to be good w/exception of sidewall separation

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have had these tires since August 2013. 10,000 miles and the sidewall separated completely from the tire. This may just be a one time thing therefore I can't say if I would recommend this tire or not. Just wanted to share this information so others can make a decision for themselves. If we have no more trouble we would probably buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 265/60R18.

Not worth the trouble

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tire to save money. It was $60 cheaper per tire. However, they didn't even last for two years and they were only good for about 24,000 miles. They were more trouble than what they were worth. I should have spent the extra $60 per tire for twice the mileage and the warranty that come with them. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 265/60R18.

Great Tires for the price!

08/20/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires rock! I bought a set 2 years ago and I'm getting ready to buy another set. I've had all the others brands before and these definitely beat those ones for the price and durability. I have not had any problems out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 275/55R20XL Tire
This review is fromNexen Roadian HP SUV Tire 285/60R18.

Watch out for the fine print that's missing!!!!

12/06/2012
By ,
Bettendorf, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tires look great, unfortunately I don't know how they ride because they are not mounted on my truck!!! I selected tires based on their load specification and overall diameter in order to correct an issue I had with the current set which were installed as replacements when the factory tires were shot. Now the Nexen HP tires are 3/4 inch taller than the my old tires which should help correct the speedometer error caused by my current 265/60R18. Because I had to go up in size with the Nexen tires to restore the height I lost compared to the factory tires Walmart refused to mount my tires. Anyone who shops around knows different brand and style tires with the same "size" designation can very in actual dimensions. Their website has a warning about load rating but nothing about size designation. I did not get my free mounting, I was told to take my tires elsewhere to get them mounted then bring them back to Walmart to take advantage of the balancing program. At that point my brain went on tilt, the lack of logic was overwhelming. I loaded up my new tires and left pledging to never waste my time or money on Walmart service. When I have the new tires on and have driven them a while I will return to review the tire quality. I am very happy with the appearance and price point, I hope their overall quality passes the test of time driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
harrisburg pa
tires
Posted 04/07/2013
I took the old tires off my car brought them in and had them put on the rim and balanced. They wont mount them on the car in Pa if it's not the right abc number. These tires are heavier then the tires I had on the car and they are NOT low profile which is what they claim I needed, My old tires were perelli and they were not low profile but they charge lw profile costs. Perellis are not as good as they say they are.
0points
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Walmart policy on tire mounting
Posted 03/24/2013
HAD the same problem!!! Went to the store manager and found out that that is an old policy and now, because they are selling wheels and tires, that policy no longer applies:) What does apply is the weight. The weight, the tire can carry, can not be less than the car sticker requires. Make since???
Management needs to get the policies out to the people who do the real work!!!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next