Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Krylon Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Krylon Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Paint adds a sleek mirror effect to any clear glass surface through reverse side painting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

great product if you like antique mirror look

05/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to spray the back side of an old divided light window. I didn't want to spend $70+ on actual mirror to replace the glass so I thought I'd give this mirror-like spray paint a try. The first attempt didn't go as planned. Although I had cleaned the glass, I apparently didn't wipe the cleaner away well enough so streaking was very visible. The second attempt went much better after cleaning the glass and rubbing it with dry paper towels until I knew it was completely free of any residue. I followed the instructions to the 'T': shaking before using, spraying thin coats, shaking can between coats and letting each layer set before reapplying. It took more than 5 coats to get the coverage I wanted but the end result is very nice. The reflection is not clear like a new mirror but it definitely would pass for an antique mirror. I know there are some techniques you can use with misted water to create a mercury glass appearance. That is the next thing on my list to do with this product. It is a fun crafting tool and worth the money in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+149points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Great for glass . . . Not so mirror-like

07/15/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this spray to refinish some old lamps I have but decided to test it on a glass desk ornament first.
After carefully reading the instructions on the can, I realized the opposite side you spray will be the mirror like finish. So if you're wanting the mirror look but can't get to the inside of the product to spray, you might not be happy with the results.
It did, however, have a nice silver metallic finish but it's not shiny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Wonderful Product.

10/16/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Little spendy, but worth the look. I did a pumpkin and hurricane. Loved the results. Would recommend, but check out tutorials on internet first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Love this product

09/04/2013
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use. I made mercury glass centerpieces for a friend's son's wedding. They came out beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Creates a mirror out of plain glass

09/28/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had fun making a Halloween spooky mirror using this spray on an old picture frame. I just sprayed around a small skull picture on the backside of the glass which creates the look of a skull appearing in the mirror.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

mirror

05/06/2014
By ,
ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product really turn glass in to mirrors. I now have privacy since I sprayed the glass on my garage door
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Looking glass miror spray paint

06/30/2013
By ,
Chico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to do some DIY candle holders for my daughters wedding and it was just what I was looking for, perfect!! Got here in a timely manner and made the project easy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Not a clear mirror look

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works but the mirror effect more resembles an antique mirror.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033

Not great

06/13/2014
By ,
Stamford ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not great
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Krylon Looking Glass Mirror-Like Spray Paint 6 oz, #9033
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5