Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goody Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Goody Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Sure beats bobby pins !

05/26/2012
By ,
Dunkirk, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love whoever invented this item...I have long hair and I wear it up alot....Spring combs fall out or I have to keep fixing my hair. Also bobby pins fall out. This item twists into your hair...so it only comes out when you yourself untwist it and take it out. You can also go to utube for further instructions and they show you exactly how to use these pins...I really love these !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Best design ever

04/10/2014
By ,
Ogden UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pins.. I have the thinnest hair and love to keep my hair up, I have used hair combs, barrettes, elastic bands(pony tail) etc..and this is the best invention ever!!my daughter introduced these to me when she came from Calif purchased at the Calif Walmart and her hair is super thick, holds the thinnest to the thickest hair ever, however our local stores (UT) do not carry these on site but I did find them on Walmart on line shopping!! awesome product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

No More Headaches

08/20/2014
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very long hair and would get such horrible headaches from wearing my hair up until I found Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin. I am so in love with this product which probably means they will discontinue them soon. I am on my second set and will be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

05/20/2014
By ,
Northwestern Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these spin pins. Come in dark or light color to match your hair, and are nearly invisible when applied correctly.. 4 of them hold a perfect bun all day long. They spin into the hair easily, and spin back out just as easily without tangling, tearing or pulling out hair. The pins are coated so I can use them on wet hair without worrying about rust.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Great for even the novice stylers.

07/01/2011
By ,
Whidbey Island, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that following the simple product instructions, the style was easy to achieve. Not only will the style last through a work/school day. It will even outlast a workout session. I have even slept with my hair in the bun up-do and it stayed in throughout the night. They have also issued a mini-spin for a few smaller styles, which are great as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Goody Simple Styles Modern Updo Pin
 
 
 
 
Conair Scunci Clear/Black UpZing Bundle Pack
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

i dont know if its just me

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have long fine blonde hair this was a WASTE IT HELD HAIR UP,but that was it no bun didnt look nice i saw other reveiws but this didnt do anything also couldnt get it out
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis,TN
Posted 08/20/2014
I have long fine hair also, I find if I spray my hair with hairspray before putting my hair up it helps. I use mine everyday and LOVE them, don't know what I'd do without them but I do know I'd have a splitting headache everyday without them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Blah

04/28/2012
By ,
Botkins, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was very hard to accomplish and it doesnt work as good as it says it does it is very hard to keep them in and keep them non noticeable AND to keep the hair up it says you dont need a holder and bobby pins but you need both of them to hold ur hair up i am very disapointed with the product and will never buy similar products buy goody again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

I have used these for years but never only got two

02/17/2013
By ,
17603
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these in this brand and also in others. I couldn't believe when I got them that the package only held two!! Any that I have gotten before had four. I couldn't find anywhere where it said how many were in the package. It is an excellent product but very poor value for the price/amount.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin
04/01/2013
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If used alone, your bun loses easily.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5