Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Drive Medical Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Drive Medical,Silver Sport Reclining Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Length Arms and Elevating Leg rest
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Great for walking disabilities

06/03/2012
By ,
VISALIA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-mart shipping got this to me in less than 4 days when the doctor's office couldn't get through the red tape to get me a chair rental in 2 WEEKS! The price was right and it was easy to set up right out of the box! This chair has helped accelerate my recovery. I just use a beach towel for the seat and back and it works perfectly...picture attached. Thank you, Wal-mart and Drive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Exactly what I was looking for.

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wheelchair is the perfect solution for my needs. I needed a chair for my Mother that was lightweight yet sturdy. This wheelchair is the ideal size and I am happy that I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

great wheelchair

04/09/2014
By ,
jax, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walmart.com is amazing!! It even sells wheelchairs!! I had first ordered the light weight FLY-Lite chair to transport my husband in and out of the car easier (weighs only 14 lbs) and now this one which is more comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, but is much heavier. Both chairs were a great buy for the money, came in 3 days to our door with free shipping!! The Silver Sport 1 is very sturdy and easy for my husband to maneuver since it has the BIG back wheels! The foot rests are the only items to assemble. We are very pleased with it.
Thank you, walmart.com, you helped again with your service and by far the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

perfect fit

04/04/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter pushes me with ease and she is a small woman - we both love it! Folds and loads in the car easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Very good value!!

02/27/2014
By ,
Extreme southwest Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I have found with this wheelchair that I do not like is with the footrests. They work very well when unlocking them and swinging them out of the way. They have no up/down adjustment to raise your feet and legs to a more elevated position. Other than that I can find nothing to complain about. It seems to be as sturdy and dependable as wheelchairs costing much, much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

it's easy to maneuver and adjust to fit you

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"
09/07/2011
By ,
Belpre, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item was cheaper to buy than to rent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Excellent choice for my current needs

09/30/2011
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a son who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair. I did not have 900.00 to use to order one through a medical supply store. I happened to be shopping online and as I entered wheelchairs on google search, Walmart came up....My husband and I took a chance, ordered this chair and boy has it been a blessing! It's much nicer than the one I had as a rental....my son took it to the state fair and it was fantastic! Please note, this is not a chair he needs to use daily, so I am unsure how it wold fair with that particular kind of use.....however...so far it has been one of the best things we've purchased on line!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"
05/29/2012
By ,
Kenner, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this chair for our 89-year old Mom who is in good health, but has knee problems and is unsteady on her feet. The chair is lightweight and easy to push. The price was very reasonable and shipped in record time. She refused to use a chair for the last two years, but after trying it out last Saturday, she is as "happy as a clam" that she doesn't have to walk long distances. The chair will be used on outings to the doctors, shopping, eating and grocery shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

OK wheel chair

03/25/2014
By ,
sunrise florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wheel chair not good on carpet with the brakes, slides on carpet, so becarfull
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Exceeds My Expectations!!!

05/14/2012
By ,
Rincón, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello everyone, I recently purchased this item and it wasn't like one reviewer stated that the arms are suppose to be removable. I read the description and it stated that the footrests are removable so when it arrived as usual on time and in great shape though the box wasn't in tip top shape, my son attached the footrests and tightened them with the little tool to do such and it was as stable as can be! The arms are of full length, the seat is comfortable but I would suggest that for better comfortability that one adds a small seat cushion especially if you are going to be seated for a long period of time!
I also consider one to purchase good quality gloves, fingerless like I have purchased in order to push myself around outdoors. One doesn't want to risk riding in grassy areas, or areas where its wet and be exposing the hands to such types which then can cause bacteria and others to the hands and callouses.
Other than that, it does weigh a bit heavy for one like me to lift so I would advise in leaving it in an area where it can be easier to obtain and not be lifted to avoid injury. I am very pleased that I have it and now I am able to push myself around and when I get tired of sitting, I can stand behind it and walk around holding on the the handles as I please until I get tired again or need to rest.
It was a very good price and the shipping to PR was reasonable. It was GREAT! I am very happy!
Good day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Good chair to just use as an extra.

09/07/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lower back hurts after using it for extended period of time, but for a quick use to get around, it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

excellent wheelchbair

02/22/2014
By ,
pueblo west,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent wheelchair especially if you have been injured and cant walk and need a way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Wheelchair not as described online.

10/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wheelchair is a 16" not an 18" as described. It also stated in the body of the description that the arms were removable. They are stationary. If it was described correctlythen there would be no false expectations, however, I was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"
09/14/2013
By ,
Newman, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The delivery was on time and came right to the house. However, the product box had been damaged and the wheel chair part had been bent. The part that was bent did not have anything to do with the operation of the chair. We decided that since we needed it for my Aunt we would keep it. I guess the problem was with the handling or the packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Medical Equipment

04/12/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to tell you how much buying this product from your store has made my husbands life much easier. I did several web searches and found your online site to have the most affordable and wide selection of different products. Plus, the fact that you offer in store and home delivery makes choosing any product so much easier. I contacted the manufacturer of this product and found that it was the perfect item that met my needs and that the price was also affordable. No one else offers this product for the price listed on your web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"
04/05/2011
By ,
south milwaukee,wis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it can only handle 250 pounds.so the wheel chair would not be wide enough nor strong enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Helpful

08/06/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first and only wheelchair that I used for almost a year when I had broken and fractured toes and feet!
It was light enough for me and my friends to get in and out of my car, and I even took it in a corn maze! Probably not the best idea, but at least I got to hang out with my friends! :)
I even named my wheelchair BOAZ (meaning swiftness and strength in Hebrew)...it seemed fitting!
Now, almost 2 years later, it is very rickety and I hope I never need it again because I don't think it can take anymore...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

Excellent value

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very basic wheelchair -nothing fancy, lightweight, yet sturdy. Footrests are easy to put on and take off. Perfect wheelchair to take my father out for the day. He weighs about 165 lbs and says he has plenty of room and is comfortable in it. Great chair for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swingaway Removable Footrest SSP118FA-SF Steel,Black ,18"

loved this chair

11/18/2012
By ,
central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the chair when I picked it up. It was well made and the material for the seat and back was very comfortable even in warm weather here in Florida. The only problem I had was that the chair was a 16 inch seat width and I had ordered an 18 inch width. It was much too small for our needs so I had to return it. I plan to reorder and get the larger size but I will request help with the order from customer service, to make sure I get the right one, and I will open the box in the store next time instead of taking it all the way home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next