Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Drive Medical Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

A Tour de Force in Comfort, Reliability and Value In a world where independence and mobility is highly treasured and sought after, nothing can compare to Drive Medical's Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest.When it comes to comfort, reliability and genuine value, the Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair is a genuine tour de force in design, safety and ease of use for both the user and caregiver alike. It's nothing less than unbeatable value you can count on to meet your mobility needs again and again.Sturdy, easy to manoeuver as well as fold and carry, it's suitable for all ages. At the end of the day, it will empower you like nothing else, as it meets and exceeds your needs and expectations, whether inside or away from your home.The Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest is a handy companion for both user and caregiver, and one you will want to have with you at all times. Go ahead...Experience the Drive Difference Now!
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%63 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Great for walking disabilities

06/03/2012
By ,
VISALIA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-mart shipping got this to me in less than 4 days when the doctor's office couldn't get through the red tape to get me a chair rental in 2 WEEKS! The price was right and it was easy to set up right out of the box! This chair has helped accelerate my recovery. I just use a beach towel for the seat and back and it works perfectly...picture attached. Thank you, Wal-mart and Drive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Drive Medical silver sports 1 wheelchair

05/30/2014
By ,
Malden
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother met with an accident and broke her ankle. Doc said she would need to be on wheelchair and walker for next 3 months. After searching for an apt wheelchair we decided on this one. I must say it meets almost all our needs. The seat is comfortable, leg rest is sturdy and wheels are very smooth. We find it very easy to maneuver the chair to just any place inside our apartment. The breaks are good as well however I would have liked the chair to go completely stationery when breaks are applied. In this case, it's not so; the chair tends to move back and forth a little when my mother attempts to step out of it. That's my only concern with the chair , other than that, I think it's a good, sturdy and reliable chair. Comes into our car boot also very comfortably. My husband is able to put it inside without much ado but I find it a challenge as it's heavy for me. I think it weighs 44 pounds. Not sure, Pl check details before buying. I will always pray that you don't ever have to buy a wheel chair in your life time but just in case you have to, this chair will not disappoint you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Great wheelchair for home use

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set-up, simply unbox and attach foot rests in place. Well made chair and a terrific value for the price. Built for comfort and ease of the individual using a wheelchair for the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

valued product

10/29/2014
By ,
niagara falls new yorj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

great wheelchair

04/09/2014
By ,
jax, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walmart.com is amazing!! It even sells wheelchairs!! I had first ordered the light weight FLY-Lite chair to transport my husband in and out of the car easier (weighs only 14 lbs) and now this one which is more comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, but is much heavier. Both chairs were a great buy for the money, came in 3 days to our door with free shipping!! The Silver Sport 1 is very sturdy and easy for my husband to maneuver since it has the BIG back wheels! The foot rests are the only items to assemble. We are very pleased with it.
Thank you, walmart.com, you helped again with your service and by far the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

excellent buy.

10/23/2014
By ,
Bullhead City, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality chair at a low price. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Easy to handle

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wheelchair folds up nice and narrow, it's easy put into the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Exactly what I was looking for.

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wheelchair is the perfect solution for my needs. I needed a chair for my Mother that was lightweight yet sturdy. This wheelchair is the ideal size and I am happy that I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest
09/07/2011
By ,
Belpre, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item was cheaper to buy than to rent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest
05/29/2012
By ,
Kenner, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this chair for our 89-year old Mom who is in good health, but has knee problems and is unsteady on her feet. The chair is lightweight and easy to push. The price was very reasonable and shipped in record time. She refused to use a chair for the last two years, but after trying it out last Saturday, she is as "happy as a clam" that she doesn't have to walk long distances. The chair will be used on outings to the doctors, shopping, eating and grocery shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Excellent choice for my current needs

09/30/2011
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a son who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair. I did not have 900.00 to use to order one through a medical supply store. I happened to be shopping online and as I entered wheelchairs on google search, Walmart came up....My husband and I took a chance, ordered this chair and boy has it been a blessing! It's much nicer than the one I had as a rental....my son took it to the state fair and it was fantastic! Please note, this is not a chair he needs to use daily, so I am unsure how it wold fair with that particular kind of use.....however...so far it has been one of the best things we've purchased on line!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Great wheelchair for the price.

05/25/2014
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I anticipate only needing this for a relatively short time, and only use it when going out for appointments, shopping, etc. I am not confined to it as I can move about my house with a cane. So my use will have less wear & tear than someone needing to use it 24/7. Since we were looking at a short time use I checked renting one. What I found was one months rental was more than the cost of this wheelchair. It was kind of a no-brainer decision to buy it, plus it included free shipping. For those of us semi-homebound the home delivery is a big plus. I've found I really like the quick lock & release capability of the legs versus folding the foot supports up to get in and out. For someone that might be using it around the house and not wanting the leg and foot supports they're as easy to remove as unlocking them (which is a single easy latch) and lifting them off their mounting pins. The 18" seat width is ideal for a average size person such as myself, and makes manuvering through doorways much easier. A person of more robust stature might do will to consider the wider version just for the added comfort of not being squeezed into too constrictive a space. For those of more petite stature or children I did notice these is a 16" seat available. For my use it is perfect. A combination of relative lightness, perfect fit, and an amazing low cost alternative to renting a wheelchair or buying a fancier (and heavier) chrome steel unit, besides who need chrome. I'm putting flames down the side of mine :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Exceeds My Expectations!!!

05/14/2012
By ,
Rincón, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello everyone, I recently purchased this item and it wasn't like one reviewer stated that the arms are suppose to be removable. I read the description and it stated that the footrests are removable so when it arrived as usual on time and in great shape though the box wasn't in tip top shape, my son attached the footrests and tightened them with the little tool to do such and it was as stable as can be! The arms are of full length, the seat is comfortable but I would suggest that for better comfortability that one adds a small seat cushion especially if you are going to be seated for a long period of time!
I also consider one to purchase good quality gloves, fingerless like I have purchased in order to push myself around outdoors. One doesn't want to risk riding in grassy areas, or areas where its wet and be exposing the hands to such types which then can cause bacteria and others to the hands and callouses.
Other than that, it does weigh a bit heavy for one like me to lift so I would advise in leaving it in an area where it can be easier to obtain and not be lifted to avoid injury. I am very pleased that I have it and now I am able to push myself around and when I get tired of sitting, I can stand behind it and walk around holding on the the handles as I please until I get tired again or need to rest.
It was a very good price and the shipping to PR was reasonable. It was GREAT! I am very happy!
Good day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Excellent Value

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was going to rent a wheelchair for my mother to use while visiting but at this price, it was silly not to purchase one! Came out of the box fully assembled aside from the footrests, which were very easy to insert. My only surprise was that the seat is rather narrow. Mom was able to slide in but be aware that if the person who needs a wheelchair is overweight they may not comfortably fit between the armrests. Otherwise I would give this product 5 stars. It is sturdy and well made, easy to maneuver, easy to store, and would be easy to put in a trunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

perfect fit

04/04/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter pushes me with ease and she is a small woman - we both love it! Folds and loads in the car easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Good chair to just use as an extra.

09/07/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lower back hurts after using it for extended period of time, but for a quick use to get around, it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Nice item

09/19/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product specs state weight limit up to 300lbs but product brochure states only up to 250 lbs. and needs to have a larger seat available for us larger folks. Nice product and looks great for transport for my invalid spouse, however she can barely fit into the chair. We will see later how it all works out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Wheelchair not as described online.

10/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wheelchair is a 16" not an 18" as described. It also stated in the body of the description that the arms were removable. They are stationary. If it was described correctlythen there would be no false expectations, however, I was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Very good value!!

02/27/2014
By ,
Extreme southwest Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I have found with this wheelchair that I do not like is with the footrests. They work very well when unlocking them and swinging them out of the way. They have no up/down adjustment to raise your feet and legs to a more elevated position. Other than that I can find nothing to complain about. It seems to be as sturdy and dependable as wheelchairs costing much, much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 1 Wheelchair with Full Arms and Swing away Removable Footrest

Medical Equipment

04/12/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to tell you how much buying this product from your store has made my husbands life much easier. I did several web searches and found your online site to have the most affordable and wide selection of different products. Plus, the fact that you offer in store and home delivery makes choosing any product so much easier. I contacted the manufacturer of this product and found that it was the perfect item that met my needs and that the price was also affordable. No one else offers this product for the price listed on your web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next