Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Safety Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

Kidde Safety Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

The Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher will put fires out efficiently. This Mariner Extinguisher contains regular dry chemical. It's UL listed and is UL rated 10BC. In addition, the Kidde Extinguisher is U.S.C.G and DOT approved. The extinguisher contains sodium bicarbonate and is supplied with a retention strap bracket. The Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher has a six-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

ready for fire

06/04/2012
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality, fast service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

Great Fire Extinguisher, Cheap bracket.

01/05/2012
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fire Extinguisher as a single for any boat under 26 feet in length.
Only gripe is that I do not trust the plastic mounting bracket that came with it. I purchased an all metal one from West Marine with hardware for $15.00. So for under $50.00 I bought a great fire extinguisher that I can trust and the mounting bracket and hardware. I am a mechanic, but it took me less than 5 min. to install this on my boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

great fire extinguisher

06/15/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this too replace my old fire extinguisher on my boat, which was still good. They are very dependable. hopefully never needed, too make sure they are dependable every Spring I turn the fire extinguisher upside down and tap it with a rubber mallet or rubber hammer, too loosen the dry powder on the bottom of can, then I shake the fire extinguisher too feel the powder move around, and check the gauge, make sure it is in the green. It is coast guard approved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

Decent fire marine extinguisher

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a USGC requirement, this will do the trick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

Same item better price

06/01/2012
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey... Its a fire Extinguisher, hope I never need it. However since you have to have them on the boat why pay more? Same item at West Marine and other locations is $10 more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

Extinguisher

05/28/2014
By ,
Trumbull, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Standard USCG approved, and lowest price around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

Seems good

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had to use it but everything looks good out of the box
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

good enough for the coast guard

06/21/2011
By ,
youngstown ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good fire extinguisher,but it is impossible to get the straps around the extinguisher in order to hold it securly in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher

great extinguisher for my boat

05/30/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great safety feature for my pontoon boat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kidde Mariner 10 Fire Extinguisher
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5