Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mantis 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

Mantis 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

The Mantis Eagle 26" MTB Bike offers a great way to comfortably ride around town. This attractive women's mountain bike features easy-to-operate thumb shifters, caliper brakes, and 18 speeds. Whether you're biking through the neighborhood or zipping down a trail, the Mantis Eagle MTB Bicycle gets you to where you need to be — quickly and efficiently. The sturdy steel frame keeps you supported while riding. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Mantis Eagle 26" MTB Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

Wrong color!!

05/25/2012
By ,
Rome, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the reasons why I bought this bike was because it was purple. However, when I opened the already torn-open package, the bike was bright red. I mean, I got over it and the bike rides fine. Even though the packaging was damaged, I was not missing any parts or had any parts broken. So far this bike looks like a good fit, I just think more color options should be available or specified.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
77640
GETTING WHAT ASKED FOR
Posted 05/27/2014
WHY CAN WE NOT ORDER A PURPLE BIKE, BUT THEN WITHOUT NOTIFYING US. WE GET A DIFFERENT COLOR WE DO NOT EVEN LIKE. THIS IS A REASON SOME OF US DO NOT BUY.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

bent wheel bad shifter

01/06/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike had a great look but right out of the box the front wheel was bent. The shifter was not setup properly and kept moving out of gear after up shifting.I was very disappointed because the bike was a christmas present for my wife. Returned this product to the store after finding such poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

Bent Wheel

03/21/2011
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a previous reviewer, we received ours with a bent front wheel. Because of this, we haven't ridden it and can't comment on what that is like. It doesn't seem as well- made, materials-wise, as other brands. So we are on our way out to return this bike to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vancouver, WA
If you had only known
Posted 09/07/2011
If you had it assembled in the store they would have corrected this problem without any hassles and the assembly is free.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

love it

09/30/2010
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this to add some exercise, I use it about 2 times a week. The seat is a little uncomfortable but aside from that it's a great bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

Easter Bunny Delivery

04/01/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bike came earlier than expected and my awesome foster kids opened it up and put it together for me when I was sleeping! Like the others, we all had a surprise when we opened the bike up to find that it was redand black and not the silver and purle that was ordered. Not sure where someoen would have difficulites putting the bike together because a 13 and 9 yr old did this, so its that easy to do. Overall the bike looks great...and can't wait to get out with my fosters so we can get riding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike
07/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gears change on its own. I cant tell what gear I am in, because there are no numbers. The seat spins around. I am returning it ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

Wrong color, twice

03/30/2013
By ,
La, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my girlfriend. Her favorite color is purple. The first one they sent was black and red. I had them send a replacement. The second was also black and red. If you are picky about the color, then don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike

Love it

04/08/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just want I wanted and need, Im not a cyclist so this is perfect for someone who wants to do the occasional bike ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Mantis Eagle Women's Mountain Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5