Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua-Tech AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Aqua-Tech AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Keep your power filter perfoming like new with these AquaTech Filter Cartridges. Their activated carbon removes odor, discoloration, impurities and toxins in your tank on contact. They also have a coarse layer of floss that removes larger debris. These replacement water filter cartridges are designed to fit 20/40 and 30/60 AquaTech power filters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

AQUA TECH FILTER

06/03/2012
By ,
DANBURY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE AQUA TECH FILTER LAST LONGER THAN OTHER BRANDS. YOU DON'T HAVE TO CHANGE IT AS OFTEN. WHICH HELPS WHEN YOUR ON THE GO ALL THE TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Awesome!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our tank has never been so clear!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Great filters

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been usinf these replacement filters for over a year. They keep the tank water clean and odor free.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Great Filters

10/05/2011
By ,
York, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried several different brands/types of filters over the years and this is definately my favorite. Would not use any other filter cartridge than these!! No mess! Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Only filters available for the unit

11/02/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The filters work well and have used them for 45 days with good results. The recomendations are for 30 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

great product

03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it cleans my tank very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Love these.

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are he only filters I use, they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

great product

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend buying these cartridges. They do the job well and are pretty cheap price wise. It's just a shame now days that the only place I can find these now are at Wal-Mart. I don't mind waiting in a line but when a store has 46 registers and only 5 are open at 6pm on a Saturday and you wait 25 minutes to check out, that's ridiculous. I will be finding this product at other locations from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Keeps my 25 gal tank crystal clear!

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only filter cartridges that I buy. Walmart needs to do a better job keeping them stocked. I had to purchase several boxes during my last trip to keep my supply stocked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Fits fine but they're skimping on charcoal now

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They fit, they work & the price is low but they've lowered the quality to keep the price down.
AquaTech has started skimping on the charcoal contained inside. You can see that there is much less charcoal than the older cartridges had which means these are less effective and have a shorter lifespan than before.
Other filters take dual filters on each side - one pad style like these and a plastic 'suitcase' style where you can reload the charcoal at filter changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Aqua Tech Filters are excellant

09/07/2012
By ,
Aurora, IN. 47001
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I used a Flugal under the tank filter and spent way too much money on 2 of them. I finally switched to Aqua Tech and have had GREAT success not to mention saved a bundle.
The replacement Cartridges are easy to clean and reasonable in price. I have used my Aqua Tech filters longer than both Flugal Filters I tried. Not to mention the mess when the Flugal would leak all over my floor and carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

It Works!

07/07/2013
By ,
Zanesville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know even less what to say about a filter cartridge than I do about a Tank Filter. I'm not the fish person, my wife is.
But, I think anything AquaTech is over priced. Not sure why Wal-Mart doesn't market the brands they used to; they were less expensive and worked as well as AquaTech.
But as far as filter cartridges go this works as well as any I've seen. I guess that's not saying much, but if you don't want to spend a fortune at a Pet Shop or Specialty Shop then this is what Wal-Mart is currently marketing and selling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Works Great!

12/02/2013
By ,
Madison, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I wanted, but would be better if it came in 8 to a box. Then I could change my 4 filters twice before getting a new box.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter

12/10/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only filters I use in my 40gal. Walmart has the best price and they're always in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

The only one that fits my filter!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that Walmart is the only convenient place that carries the Aqua-Tech. They are good quality and very effectively clean the water in my tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk
01/19/2013
By ,
jacksonville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recomend these to evrybody i know!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

good price for a cartridge for a great filter

10/25/2012
By ,
RDU. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
filter works great, cartridges inexpensive, great combo!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk
09/03/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems that the only place to buy these filters is ar WalMart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

Good product.

05/02/2014
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was right on time delivered. Good quality just as specified. Great price for a 6pk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AquaTech 20/40-30/60 Filter Cartridge 6pk

AS I EXPECTED

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT WAS AS I EXPECTED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next