Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 750GB hard drive gives you tons of room to store all of your multimedia files. A DVD-RW lets you watch movies, burn backup discs and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%81 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Overall experience GREAT !!

06/03/2012
By ,
Louisville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was what I expected..gently used PC. Came with everything listed no more no less. If your expecting all the offers, advertising etc that comes with a new PC you will be disappointed. Icons to click to join this and that...you will NOT get this which I think is great. I knew what I wanted and loaded everything I needed and had the PC is running great !! Fast convienent ordering/shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Computer for the Cost

02/23/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife to replace her older, slower computer. We had to reload the operating system (as most computer manufacturers and refurbishers merely clone drives and do not install a fresh copy straight from the disk, this did not surprise me at all). Once this was done, which took only a few minutes, the computer has functioned at a high level. It is quick, does not hang, and meets all the expectations I had of it. My wife is overjoyed with the speed of the system and the stuff she can get done. Her stress at waiting for the old computer to catch up is gone and all is good within the computing household once again.
I did appreciate the fact that they included the operating system on DVD. The keyboard was a little cheap, but that was a non-factor as we have several high-quality keyboards within our home. The mouse is more than adequate and of reasonable quality.
Overall, the system met every one of my expectations and actually exceeded what I expected for speed and overall quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

working great but not enough time to be sure

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to replace a 10+ yr old desktop which still worked but was so slow it was just about useless. We absolutely did not want anything with Windows 8 which limited our options so we bought this refurbished Dell. It's not really used that heavily so we figured refurb'ed would be fine. The size is great, much better than our old desktop. The DVD seems to work fine though seems a little loud. The USB port works fine too. Responsiveness is great but anything would be better than what we had been working with. After booting it up it notified us that it needed a LOT of windows updates which took a while to download and install but that's understandable. I was happy that it came with MS Security Essentials already installed and not some other security software which I would have just uninstalled and replaced with Security Essentials anyway. Overall we're happy with the purchase however it's only been a couple weeks and we haven't used it much so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Think Twice About Purchasing this Computer

01/30/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this computer to replace another workstation for receptionist. We have purchased refurbs before, but nothing like this one. Once you opened the box, you could tell it was heavily used before. One of the back cover plates was missing. Case appearance isn't everything. Once started, we started to experience the computer cycling on-off upto 6 times per day. Checking the Event Error log we found critical errors in the Power Kernal as well as errors in the LCS module interfacing with the Intel chip. There were hundreds of other errors in the event log too. All within the first day. I don't think you can take an older computer, add a new drive, and put on Win 7 and expect it to perform without errors. If you are a "geek" and want to troubleshoot these errors with various kernals, intel chip programming, etc. then this is the computer for you. Otherwise, I would avoid this. One good point. I was able to return to WalMart for full refund without any trouble at all. We will still purchase computers from WalMart, but not refurbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

2 for 2, hoping for a hat trick!

03/03/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd refurb I've purchased and completely happy with both. I've ordered a 3rd and hoping my luck hasn't run out! The 2 I've already purchased have been rock solid and well worth the money. I've upgraded the video card in both (1gb Nvidia) for less than $40 each. Is this a gaming system? NO, but it will serve well as work station/web machine/word processor, etc. I have one in my shop and 1 in my office and they are serving my purposes well. 1 had some light marks on it, the other looks nearly brand new. I've had 1 for about 4 months and the other for about 2 months. I would suggest supplying your own mouse and keyboards, as what comes with them are pretty much cheap junk, but not a problem for me as I never intended to use them anyway. The wireless keyboard/mouse combos are just too affordable these days and much more convenient than being tethered to the box....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Don't pass on this computer...

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of space, no problems, no noise, nothing. Great if you are looking for good stuff cheap. It's perfect for us, using it for basic computing. Internet, YouTube, news vids, small home business work, telecommuting with a work pc, netflix. Everything. I didn't see any scratches on the case when it came in, but even if it did, who cares, it's scratches on a case that no one will ever see. I'm buying another one of these exact same models for my high school age kids. The tower does sit sideways though, but I see feet on the side so I am sure it would also sit upright like a conventional pc tower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Worked first time it was plugged in, no problems.

03/23/2014
By ,
Central Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a retired computer guy with 30 years of PC operation and repair experience. For years, I've avoided eating the huge depreciation on new PC's by routinely buying on the "refurbished" market. This Dell 755 had a few exterior handling scratches but otherwise was just fine and showed little use. Inside the case it was pristine. It worked perfectly from the get-go, and I have had no problems with it so far, nor do I expect any. Joy Systems seems to be a good refurbish contractor. The Core 2 Duo is plenty fast and with 4 GB and Win7 is quite capable for it's low cost on the refurb market. Does fine for adult business/home/general purpose use. If you do much gaming, look for more horsepower than this (but also be ready to pay the price!). I'm considering ordering a second refurb for my home network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

4gb 750 gb

01/12/2013
By ,
WADENA,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS FROM WALMART. WAS SCARED SEEING IT WAS REFURBISHED. THIS TOWER WORKS SO WELL I CANT SAY ANYTHING BETTER ABOUT IT. I AM 45 AND MY SON IS 14. HE HOOKED EVERYTHING UP FOR ME. WINDOWS 7 IS AWESOME ALSO. IT IS SOOOOOOO QUIT COMPARED TO THE TOWER I HAD (it was a xp) IT IS SO FAST ALSO. I CLICK FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT.
ONE THING I DIDNT CARE FOR IS THE KEY BOARD....SOME BUTTONS WERE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE....SO EASY I JUST KEPT MY OLD KEY BOARD.MY SON CAN USE THE KEY BOARD ON HIS "WII" ANY QUESTIONS ASK ME I CAN MAYBE HELP ALITTLE BIT. ALSO IT IS SO SMALL COMPARED TO THE ONE TOWER I HAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent machine

05/29/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these to replace 5 year old desktops for my business. Didn't need monitors, so this was perfect. Installed easily, even on the existing XP network. Small form, and fast..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Product is good

04/16/2012
By ,
Gays Mills, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the product at this time. I have not had any problems and have a warrenty for one year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Never got the computer out of the box

09/22/2013
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The DVD drive had dislodged and dropped into the center of the computer. Not knowing if it had dammaged anything else, I never even plugged it in. The packing and the box did did show any damage. I returned it the next morning and Customer Service people were polite and when I opened the top of the box and shined a flashlight down into the now empty slot, they immediatley gave me credit for my purchase and took it back. It does seem that the rebuilder has a quality control issue.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Fast, Quiet, Reliable computer

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dell computer, refurbished by Joy is an economical way to update your internet and basic office computing requirements. Replacing a slow XP based system with current software and a versatile platform (DVD, 8usb ports serial and parallel connections) has brought me the performance level I was seeking. A very good choice for anyone with similar needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Don't waste your money

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got my computer, hooked it up.. worked great.. until I tried to install my printer! Not ONE of the 8 USB ports work!! I called Joy System tech support, waited on phone for hours.. and when I got him, he did not know anything about a computer and no help. Instead he told me how to return it, but recommended I deal with Walmart instead. No matter how great it works in normal run mode if you need USB ports, avoid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good product for money:

11/04/2013
By ,
Pulaski VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know where to order a refurb or not, not knowing much about them .We didn't need anything but a tower.Had everything else. Looked new inside and out, worked perfect, faster than the XP Dell we had. My wife likes it very much she is the one that uses it most. I think I made a right dicision to buy it. Saved a lot of money for what I needed it to do. Thing is if you buy a new one, you're not any better off, just more money out of your pocket. Or I think so anyway .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Decent home computer

03/12/2013
By ,
Lunenburg, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good computer for home use if you don't plan on working it too hard. This replaced our family computer and is mostly used for email, web surfing and videos. The computer itself is a bit worn but did not have any issues. I didn't realize that the computer would be so small (which is nice) but the trade-off is that the computer runs pretty hot and hence the fan is always noticeably running. Overall a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Bad video

12/17/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for a few days, so thought I got a good refurb and started putting software on it. The video then started freezing, sometimes recovering, but eventually the computer would crash. I'd better hurry and finish this review before it crashes again and I lose what I've written.
Microsoft website had suggested fixes for the problem, but none of them worked. The unit came with Vista originally, and had Win 7 put on it. However, the Vista video driver apparently isn't working well with Win 7. Since a search for an updated video driver didn't find one, I'm taking it back to Walmart. I knew buying a refurb was a gamble...but at least I'll get the money I bet back. I just hate having lost valuable time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compatibility
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Orleans, LA
Fix for the Bad Video
Posted 12/22/2013
I gave this unit one star because I couldn't find a fix for the "bad video". While I suspected an old driver, the update utility on the PC reported that the unit had the most current driver.
Fortunately, I kept looking and found a web post that mentioned a utility on the Intel website that would check for driver updates. Indeed, the Intel utility reported there was an updated version. I installed that driver...and the very frequent video interruptions and software and system crashes went away. I'm now 5-star happy with this unit.
However, I'm only 1-star happy that Joy Systems didn't update the drivers before they sold these PCs. I spent hours troubleshooting a problem they should have fixed before they sold them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

dynamite in a small package

11/30/2013
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this unit to replace an old model. WOW...what a difference. easy and quick set-up. only had for a short time...so far, greatly impressed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great PC

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PC is a replacement for a 12 year old XP machine. WOW what a difference. I was surprised at the size difference, my old PC is a DELL 2300 full tower. The unit arrived 2 days early. It was packaged very well. When I took it out of the box it looked brand new, not refurbished. There wasn't much info in the box but what there was is all you need. Windows 7 configures very easily, you should be up and running in a short time. My advice is that if you need a replacement for an old XP machine and you don't want Windows 8 THIS IS THE PC FOR YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
04/06/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this computer a couple months and it works fine, fast and quiet. See what it is like in a year or two. The computer is being used for the Internet only. Windows 7 is disappointing. As usual Microsoft decided what we need with no way to incorporate functions that they dropped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great for normal home/small business

02/10/2014
By ,
Kathleen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as advertised. PC only comes with Windows 7 (does include a recovery disc, big +++) Takes time to load Java, Adobe, etc. Has Wordpad and Notepad in Accessories but no true doc. program as Microsoft Word/Works. Not a "Hot Rod" computer but is a good "Nice daliy driver" for the average end- user.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next