Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 750GB hard drive gives you tons of room to store all of your multimedia files. A DVD-RW lets you watch movies, burn backup discs and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%93 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Overall experience GREAT !!

06/03/2012
By ,
Louisville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was what I expected..gently used PC. Came with everything listed no more no less. If your expecting all the offers, advertising etc that comes with a new PC you will be disappointed. Icons to click to join this and that...you will NOT get this which I think is great. I knew what I wanted and loaded everything I needed and had the PC is running great !! Fast convienent ordering/shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Computer for the Cost

02/23/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife to replace her older, slower computer. We had to reload the operating system (as most computer manufacturers and refurbishers merely clone drives and do not install a fresh copy straight from the disk, this did not surprise me at all). Once this was done, which took only a few minutes, the computer has functioned at a high level. It is quick, does not hang, and meets all the expectations I had of it. My wife is overjoyed with the speed of the system and the stuff she can get done. Her stress at waiting for the old computer to catch up is gone and all is good within the computing household once again.
I did appreciate the fact that they included the operating system on DVD. The keyboard was a little cheap, but that was a non-factor as we have several high-quality keyboards within our home. The mouse is more than adequate and of reasonable quality.
Overall, the system met every one of my expectations and actually exceeded what I expected for speed and overall quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

working great but not enough time to be sure

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to replace a 10+ yr old desktop which still worked but was so slow it was just about useless. We absolutely did not want anything with Windows 8 which limited our options so we bought this refurbished Dell. It's not really used that heavily so we figured refurb'ed would be fine. The size is great, much better than our old desktop. The DVD seems to work fine though seems a little loud. The USB port works fine too. Responsiveness is great but anything would be better than what we had been working with. After booting it up it notified us that it needed a LOT of windows updates which took a while to download and install but that's understandable. I was happy that it came with MS Security Essentials already installed and not some other security software which I would have just uninstalled and replaced with Security Essentials anyway. Overall we're happy with the purchase however it's only been a couple weeks and we haven't used it much so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

HORRIBLE Computer with Even Worse Customer Service

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it set up and added my printer. Not real happy that it took over 30 minutes to download the driver. But, I was hopeful things would get better. After being hooked up for about 3 hours, my screen started scrambling, making screeching noises then went black. Tried to turn off computer but as soon as I took my finger off the button, power was back on. Tried unplugging it, came back on when plugged back in. But still black screen. Called customer service for Joy Systems, the company that refurbished the computer. After being on hold for 2 hours and 20 minutes, he answered the phone "Yeah?" and told me to return it to where I bought it! The paperwork that came with it says it has been "inspected, cleaned and tested to perform as new by one of the country's best computer refurbishers." That's kind of scary! But at least their customer service matches their refurbishing skills.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Think Twice About Purchasing this Computer

01/30/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this computer to replace another workstation for receptionist. We have purchased refurbs before, but nothing like this one. Once you opened the box, you could tell it was heavily used before. One of the back cover plates was missing. Case appearance isn't everything. Once started, we started to experience the computer cycling on-off upto 6 times per day. Checking the Event Error log we found critical errors in the Power Kernal as well as errors in the LCS module interfacing with the Intel chip. There were hundreds of other errors in the event log too. All within the first day. I don't think you can take an older computer, add a new drive, and put on Win 7 and expect it to perform without errors. If you are a "geek" and want to troubleshoot these errors with various kernals, intel chip programming, etc. then this is the computer for you. Otherwise, I would avoid this. One good point. I was able to return to WalMart for full refund without any trouble at all. We will still purchase computers from WalMart, but not refurbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

2 for 2, hoping for a hat trick!

03/03/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd refurb I've purchased and completely happy with both. I've ordered a 3rd and hoping my luck hasn't run out! The 2 I've already purchased have been rock solid and well worth the money. I've upgraded the video card in both (1gb Nvidia) for less than $40 each. Is this a gaming system? NO, but it will serve well as work station/web machine/word processor, etc. I have one in my shop and 1 in my office and they are serving my purposes well. 1 had some light marks on it, the other looks nearly brand new. I've had 1 for about 4 months and the other for about 2 months. I would suggest supplying your own mouse and keyboards, as what comes with them are pretty much cheap junk, but not a problem for me as I never intended to use them anyway. The wireless keyboard/mouse combos are just too affordable these days and much more convenient than being tethered to the box....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Looks Brand New

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance is outstanding, looks brand new and feels solid, fast processor and love the keyboard and mouse that came with it. Easy set up with windows 7 already installed couldn't be better!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

COMPUTER MOUSE

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY COMPUTER WORKS GREAT AND I PURCHASED IT FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE. JUST MY MOUSE ISN'T WORKING IT GOES ALL OVER NOT WHERE I NEED IT TO GO. I CALLED THE COMPANY AND I AM WAITING FOR A REPLY. I WAS NUMBER 30 TO TALK TO A CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON. SO I LEFT A MESSAGE. I WILL SEE IF THEY CALL ME BACK. I WILL LET YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Terrific upgrade from older XP tower

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 84-year-old father. Some challenges in initial setup, likely due to operator issues as opposed to the computer. Install complete, some issues with Internet Explorer defaulting to "Work Offline" apparently solved by upgrading to IE 11 from default IE 8. Works much faster than the old machine that was 5-10 years old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

About this computer

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can not turn on.
I have to return
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Desktop

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desktop arrived on time and in good condition, setup was simple, arrived with new keyboard and mouse, after setting up the desktop the computer performed very well, was satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good Buy

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it for about a week now and haven't had any problems. It runs fast enough for surfing the internet and basic functions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

This thing has as many issues as my old one.

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer shuts itself off arbitrarily! It seems to be having a problem interfacing with my keyboard. It came to me without a face plate, so looks like it's broken! It probably would have been less expensive to take my old Dell in and have it fixed than buying this piece of excrement, they won't allow me to say "c#*p" !
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Purchased for home business

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it's a great buy. It is definitely a blank slate though. I did have to purchase Microsoft Office and update Windows. Overall I'm happy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Very nice!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Good deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great for the price

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am still sitting it up, but I have found it so useful already. I love f
the fast service and Wal-Mart's pick up fast and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Worked first time it was plugged in, no problems.

03/23/2014
By ,
Central Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a retired computer guy with 30 years of PC operation and repair experience. For years, I've avoided eating the huge depreciation on new PC's by routinely buying on the "refurbished" market. This Dell 755 had a few exterior handling scratches but otherwise was just fine and showed little use. Inside the case it was pristine. It worked perfectly from the get-go, and I have had no problems with it so far, nor do I expect any. Joy Systems seems to be a good refurbish contractor. The Core 2 Duo is plenty fast and with 4 GB and Win7 is quite capable for it's low cost on the refurb market. Does fine for adult business/home/general purpose use. If you do much gaming, look for more horsepower than this (but also be ready to pay the price!). I'm considering ordering a second refurb for my home network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

4gb 750 gb

01/12/2013
By ,
WADENA,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS FROM WALMART. WAS SCARED SEEING IT WAS REFURBISHED. THIS TOWER WORKS SO WELL I CANT SAY ANYTHING BETTER ABOUT IT. I AM 45 AND MY SON IS 14. HE HOOKED EVERYTHING UP FOR ME. WINDOWS 7 IS AWESOME ALSO. IT IS SOOOOOOO QUIT COMPARED TO THE TOWER I HAD (it was a xp) IT IS SO FAST ALSO. I CLICK FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT.
ONE THING I DIDNT CARE FOR IS THE KEY BOARD....SOME BUTTONS WERE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE....SO EASY I JUST KEPT MY OLD KEY BOARD.MY SON CAN USE THE KEY BOARD ON HIS "WII" ANY QUESTIONS ASK ME I CAN MAYBE HELP ALITTLE BIT. ALSO IT IS SO SMALL COMPARED TO THE ONE TOWER I HAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Couldn't be Happier

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "new" computer is the fastest I've ever had. It is in perfect condition and makes my time sitting at the keyboard a real pleasure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Reasonable price , good quality

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems setting up or getting running. I made the error and did not realize that it did not have wireless capability but that was easily solved by another trip to Walmar to purchase a USB wireless access device for about $25.
Computer is fast, quiet.
I probably will not be a new computer again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next