Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

George George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Get attractive daily wear that has professional flair with the George Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt. Designed with an office-ready silhouette and constructed in comfortable poplin fabric, this men's long-sleeve shirt is sure to become a wardrobe favorite. The men's poplin shirt is relaxed in the torso so that you can enjoy comfortable movement even in warm temperatures. With long sleeves for all-occasion wear, you can transition the men's poplin shirt from summer to winter with the addition of a sweatshirt or jacket. Comfortable for meetings or an out-of-town conference, the George Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt is a smart wardrobe basic. With a collared neckline and button-up style, you'll easily fashion the versatile men's long-sleeve shirt for casual occasions and outdoor BBQs. Whether you favor it as a casual basic or daily work wear, this solid-color George Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt is a fine wardrobe buy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%45 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

A Great Value !

05/28/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shirt. The price is unbelievable. The charcoal color is beautiful. Another super product from a Super Retailer. (Walmart.com). Thanks for a great value and super fast almost free delivery. A truly wonderful shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

good quality

10/01/2014
By ,
Bahamas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality material, reasonable price, sleeves a little short, but good fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Nice Shirt

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, flattering fit. Vibrant color, a little brighter than the picture led me to believe, but liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

very pleased!

10/28/2014
By ,
charlottesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Great Shirt

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are great! The expandable collars are the best, especially when wearing a tie. They require very little if any ironing and always come out of the suitcase wearable. On a separate extreme note they do not hold up well to sunscreen. You will not get the sunscreen stain out of the collar no matter what you use or how many times you wash them. So not a good shirt if you are going to be standing out in the hot sun for several hours sweating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Better than my more expensive shirts.

02/08/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these shirts because I expected to use them as everyday shirts. After receiving the shirts I put one on with my blue dress suit. I now have decided to now use them as my dress shirts as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Ironing Issues

07/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband purchased two of these shirts, red and rally blue. I tried to iron both of them after taking them out of the package but the seams puckered up around the arm wholes, sides, and sleeves making it difficult to get the seams smooth and flat. They were worst after washing. Won't purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

If you love ironing.

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not realize I would have to iron upon removing from dryer.
I won't buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Loved it! perfect fit and worksmanship

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond expectation! first time ordering a shirt online and a great experience. If I knew the quality and fit of this shirt I would have ordered a few more. I will be buying a few more in variaty of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Nice quality shirt

07/01/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt looks nice and the material is good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Excellent shirt!

04/20/2012
By ,
Farmington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these shirts for the men in my daughters wedding and they were excellent! They fit nicely, and the guys said they felt good on before they were washed as well as after. They maintained their fit and look after they were washed and I didn't even have to iron them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Too tight across the chest

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This size fits me in all other purchases of long sleeved shirts with a "regular fit." I was surprised to see the button pull across the chest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Care free fabric, great value, super quality

07/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job Walmart. The color and quality of fabric is outstanding. The stitching was very good. The shirt washes up nicely with very little ironing, if any, if pulled out of the dryer quickly after
drying. Very happy.....I wish this shirt came in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

great for price

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shirt for the price,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good shirt in a pinch!

03/31/2014
By ,
Buckley, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shirt is fine. It worked for what we needed it for. (A wedding.) The thing is, I sent for it online believing it would be here in a couple of days. It took over a week. I had to go to the closest Walmart store to me, (time which I didn't want to spend doing this) and go buy the exact same shirt, for the same amount (without shipping of course). There were lots of them, but the online shopping choices said this local store was out of stock. No... it was NOT out of stock. I could have saved far more time in just going to the store and buying it, other than doing all this online stuff. This shirt came across the USA in a truck and all I had to do was go 12 miles and pick one up. Go figure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Best bang for the buck

06/27/2014
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality and appearance of this shirt makes it an exceptional value. I wear a shirt and tie to work every day, this will be the only shirt I buy. The material and workmanship of the shirt is as good as a shirt three time the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good value

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfactory
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

good

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the product was very good and i will be doing it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Please put more cotton in

05/11/2014
By ,
nyack ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit. Please put more cotton in
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good quality for the price

02/22/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt was purchased for work. It holds up well and is comparable to shirts I have paid $20-$25 for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next