Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

George George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

A Great Value !

05/28/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shirt. The price is unbelievable. The charcoal color is beautiful. Another super product from a Super Retailer. (Walmart.com). Thanks for a great value and super fast almost free delivery. A truly wonderful shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Better than my more expensive shirts.

02/08/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these shirts because I expected to use them as everyday shirts. After receiving the shirts I put one on with my blue dress suit. I now have decided to now use them as my dress shirts as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good shirt in a pinch!

03/31/2014
By ,
Buckley, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shirt is fine. It worked for what we needed it for. (A wedding.) The thing is, I sent for it online believing it would be here in a couple of days. It took over a week. I had to go to the closest Walmart store to me, (time which I didn't want to spend doing this) and go buy the exact same shirt, for the same amount (without shipping of course). There were lots of them, but the online shopping choices said this local store was out of stock. No... it was NOT out of stock. I could have saved far more time in just going to the store and buying it, other than doing all this online stuff. This shirt came across the USA in a truck and all I had to do was go 12 miles and pick one up. Go figure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Wish I bought it at the store

04/07/2014
By ,
Woburn, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've purchased these shirts before at the store so I already knew what to expect. However, I purchased these shirts online this time. I bought several. One had damaged packaging which resulted in a stain on the collar. Now I'm going to the store to return it. The reason I ordered it on line was to avoid going to the store. C'est la vie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Great Shirt

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are great! The expandable collars are the best, especially when wearing a tie. They require very little if any ironing and always come out of the suitcase wearable. On a separate extreme note they do not hold up well to sunscreen. You will not get the sunscreen stain out of the collar no matter what you use or how many times you wash them. So not a good shirt if you are going to be standing out in the hot sun for several hours sweating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good quality for the price

02/22/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt was purchased for work. It holds up well and is comparable to shirts I have paid $20-$25 for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Kinda nice

03/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shirts are great. Shipping took twice as long as promised. Shirts are barely good enough quality to warrant price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

wrong size

02/11/2014
By ,
Montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned all three shirts as they were to small
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Great fit

03/02/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirt fits well, I needed a shirt for work and women's tend to be more expensive/not fit well
Great quality-thicker material so not as see-through (definitely a plus)
I don't use it but the collar is expandable for a tie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Loved it! perfect fit and worksmanship

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond expectation! first time ordering a shirt online and a great experience. If I knew the quality and fit of this shirt I would have ordered a few more. I will be buying a few more in variaty of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Excellent shirt!

04/20/2012
By ,
Farmington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these shirts for the men in my daughters wedding and they were excellent! They fit nicely, and the guys said they felt good on before they were washed as well as after. They maintained their fit and look after they were washed and I didn't even have to iron them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Care free fabric, great value, super quality

07/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job Walmart. The color and quality of fabric is outstanding. The stitching was very good. The shirt washes up nicely with very little ironing, if any, if pulled out of the dryer quickly after
drying. Very happy.....I wish this shirt came in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good to wear

01/25/2014
By ,
griffith, in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value. nice for any season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Cheap fabric makes cheap shirts

01/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap fabric
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

product used as a servers uniform

09/08/2013
By ,
cornwall, new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item purchased for my daughter as she is a food server and part of her uniform is a black man tailored shirt. She advises the shirt is comfortable and has a nice appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Great Product!

12/19/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy, excellent material!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Fits my need

06/16/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed / wanted a dress shirt for everyday wear.
This shirt does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Perfect

03/07/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shirt for my teenage son for church. It is a very well made, quality shirt. The fit is spot on. I washed it to get it ready for church. It laundries like a dream. No ironing needed. I just took it out of the dryer & shook it a few times & it is good to go. I bought it in the cranberry/red color it is a very nice shade, almost a merlot shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Shirts fit great

11/02/2013
By ,
Middletown,N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirt are great fitting and wear well.Been buying them for years....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Great Value

08/27/2013
By ,
Emm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he says they fit good, the feel is good, and he would buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next