Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cycle Force Group Steel Balance Bike

Cycle Force Group Steel Balance Bike

Help your child learn to ride a bike with the Steel Balance Bike. With no chains, pedals, or sprockets, this lightweight bicycle with plastic rims makes it possible for him to pretend riding a bike while walking or running. Your child will develop important skills such as balance, coordination, and steering, while also building strength and motor skills. This kids' balance bike allows your child to "ride" easily over dirt, grass, or pavement. As he learns to glide, balance, and steer, he becomes better able to switch to a pedal bike without training wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Steel Balance Bike

Great starter bike to learn to balance!

06/04/2012
By ,
Creedmoor, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was afraid to learn to ride a bike with pedals. I bought a wooden one 6 months ago and it broke on the second day (in the house). When this bike came in, it was so well made and sturdy. He immediately began to ride it in the house. Outside on the driveway, he was really loving it and doing great. He is 6 and the bike still worked for him (although younger would have been better). Now he is excited and ready to start the transition to a regular bike. What a wonderful idea, a Steel Balance Bike!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steel Balance Bike

Good Bike A little Bigger than I thought

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good first bike for the price. The discription offered online left a lot of questions. For the price I got it anyway. You get what you pay for. It is all steel. The bike goes togehter easy. The only issue I have is that it is much larger than I thought. Most of these little push bikes are abount 11" to 13" inches tall. This one is at least 18" at the seat. So my little guy really wants to ride it but cannot touch the ground yet. Even when not on the seat. But hey. the bike was $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steel Balance Bike

Much higher than I thought.

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for a two year old (who is above height for his age) but the bike is too tall. It would be a good balance bike iif the height was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steel Balance Bike

Great first bike

08/12/2012
By ,
Quinter, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a snap, I was able to do it myself in just a few minutes. My 3 year old grandson figured it out in minutes and was doing a good job of balancing within a few days. It is teaching him how to balance so he will be ready for a big bike withoug training wheels very soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steel Balance Bike

Great Bike for a toddler that can't use the pedals

10/28/2013
By ,
Harrisburg,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Balance Bike for our son, he is 3yr old active boy. He has a regular bike but can't use the pedals yet, so this was perfect for him to cruse around and also learn how to balance.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steel Balance Bike

Good Value

12/05/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice, but it says 2 year old and my grandson is 2 and cannot reach the floor. It is a little too
high and he will need to be 2 1/2 before he will be able to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steel Balance Bike

Solid and Decent Size

11/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my 4 year old twins for their birthday. My boys are taller than average and these bikes are still large enough for them to use...for maybe 6-12 months. For an average size child, these would probably works best for 3-6 years old, for a taller child, probably closer to 2 1/2 - 5 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.