Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Brinkmann Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

The Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker features two chrome-plated steel grills for a 50-pound cooking capacity so you can smoke large portions of meat, poultry or fish. The Brinkmann Smoker Grill easily converts to an electric grill as needed. The base pan houses a 1500-watt electric heating element and lava rocks. Brinkmann Smoker Grill has wooden handles, a porcelain-coated steel water pan and a separate base pan design for easy set-up. The Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker also has a large drip pan, two shelves and easy access to the area too add extra wood for longer smokes. The Brinkmann Smoker Grill is designed to maintain its temperature so you can just set it and forget it. Whether youve been smoking food for years or are just starting out, this food smoker is ideal for your needs.The base pan houses a 1500-watt electric heating element and lava rocks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Best smoker for the money.

06/04/2012
By ,
Grand Island, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once upon time, I owned a smaller version of this smoker. It would handle a chicken or half-rack of ribs perfect for small cooking. After many years, it died an honerable death when rust overtook it's bottom. I was very happy to find a new one and one that was larger so I could smoke turkeys and hams. I prefer electric models over gas or charcoal for my smoker because it doesn't need constant monitoring for temp control. It is not effected by wind and cool temps like most smokers. Large drip pan, two shelves and easy access to area to add extra wood on long smokes. I am so excited to smoke this summer.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Brinkmann Smoke'N Electric Grill Smoker

04/19/2014
By ,
Cortez
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this small Brinkman Electric Grill Smoker, mainly to be able to use a grill / smoker in an apartment setting. The area I live in do not allow gas or charcoal grilling, on your apartment balcony. George Foreman type electric grills are "ok", but has limitations, and don't fit my needs. These particular type of grills have a heating coil, you can add wood chips for flavor, and you can either use it as a grill, or add the middle ring and water bowl, for great smoked food. There are larger models of course, but this smaller version is great for my needs. Great for grill burger, steaks, fish, etc...And also does a great job smoking a Pork Shoulder, Beef Brisket, what ever you want. There are several models, some with Temp Control, some with out. So just investigate, and find the one that works for you.
Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Durability':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker
07/26/2012
By ,
Detroit,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never smoked before. This was easy. I made two five pound chickens smoked with applewood. I experimented on the inlaws they loved it. Electiric so easy, basically set and forget it. I wrapped the wood chips after soaking in foil and placed on the element. Low and slow is what I got. The inlaws say they loved it. This week baby back ribs can't wait. Chickens took seven hours to reach temp. On a 95 degree day. Sorry smoker was missing all screws when it arrived . Called Brinkman and screws showed up 7 Days later. That was the only downside. Good product I think.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Yes this is a compact smoker for a table top.

09/10/2013
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most of the descriptions for this unit aren't jumping out as a table top type smoker. It's very compact or shorter than Brinkmanns standard electric smoker. This makes it very easy to remove the top section to replace chips. I did purchase the cast iron smoking box from Brinkman as well. This seems to make the smoke last longer. The results of a beef brisket were good, was a bit surprised that on an 85 degree day I couldn't achieve more than about 210 degrees in the smoker. This makes it a bit difficult to do certain things with this particular model. Next I will try to cook without the water pan. The brisket I smoked took about 10 hours and really never achieved the target of 200 degrees internally. I had to finish it off in my oven. Also I was a bit surprised to find a small smoke ring, this will take some experimenting to get to the bottom of.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

This is our 3 or 4 Brinkmann Grill/Smoker.

04/12/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been very pleased with the Brinkmann Grill/Smoker. I am still happy with them but the grill came with the center piece bent and the water pan bent and chipped. Brinkmann was very good to replace the parts but the grill should have been in usable condition when it arrived. The box it arrived in was in great shape not torn or bent so the grill should have been fine.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

great product

04/10/2014
By ,
westminster,colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is great product for any that lives in an apartment and can not have a gas grill. the only recommendation I might have would be better cooking directions for cooking times.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Durability':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Poor smoker, unlike original Brinkmann Smokers

05/04/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor smoker. Smoked a pork roast for over 8 hours and it barely had any smoke taste. This is intended as a multi-use smoker and grill (unlike the dedicated Brinkmann Smoker that I used sucessfully for many years) and instead of doing one thing well it does two things poorly.
The wood for smoke is either put in as large chunks or chips alone or wrapped in foil. I used the wrapped in foil method, and the chunks were gone within a couple of hours. This is unlike the dedicated Brinkmann Smoker where thee is a small metal pan to put chips in that sits directly atop the electric coil.
I used this once and took it back.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Smoke Pork, Fish Etc

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it twice a week , smoked some Salmon, whole Trout , and Pork Butt Steak, love it , meat is not overly smoked which I prefer, make sure you soak your wood chips , 30 minutes soak last about 1.5 of cooking, soak for 5 hrs last about 2.5, putting it together was easy , only complain I have to bend the metal handle to fit the holes
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Durability':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker
10/23/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed upon opening this product -which my husband was so excited to receive as a gift -- to find huge gouges/scratches along the top of the lid (was not from opening product, as the lid was packed inside.) My husband decided to put it together anyway, as we had already purchased and prepared all of the meat to smoke and did not it to go to waste. As he put the product together he found more problems - screw holes not matching up for the handles - he had to re-drill himself, and the base of the smoker was also dented.
Such a disappointment! Now the hassle of going through taking the product apart, and dealing with shipping back to the company...
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

Doesn't work!

12/26/2013
By ,
Romeo. MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After an hour of assembly this smoker shorts out every time it is plugged in.. I ordered it online so now need to pack up and return. Of course I was excited to use it and had already spent $80.00 on meet, rubs, woodchips etc. So disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Durability':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker
09/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was all scratched up, looked like packaging had been put through a mill. Will not buy from Wal-Mart any more, every time I do the item is damaged or doesn't work. I ordered this item specifically for an occasion, didn't return for that reason, but will never purchase from you again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Smoke'N Grill Food Smoker

excellent smoker

03/27/2013
By ,
moore ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my third electric smoker. all of them have given me years of dependable service.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.