Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Olay Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

The Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer provides instantaneous coverage as well as correction to fight seven aging signs, including age spots, uneven tone and dull skin. It also reduces the appearance of wrinkles, fine lines and age spots, improves surface cell turnover, strengthens skin's natural defense against losing moisture, offers nourishing moisturization and captures youthful luminosity. This Olay CC Cream with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 fl oz combines SPF 15 sunscreen, anti-aging moisturizer and sheer tint for younger looking skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.095 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Love it!!!

05/31/2012
By ,
newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about trying this because if I didn't like it that is a lot of money to waste. But I tried it and I love it. It is the color of foundation but it does NOT look or feel like foundation on your face. It makes my skin tone more even and my pores look smaller. If you are on the fence please try this it is not like makeup and I would know I NEVER wear makeup.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Ease of use':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Color appeal':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Quality':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Maybe
Posted 10/16/2012
I tried this product and I feel it did not cover imperfections (freckles or age spots) as well as claimed. I do not have many, but was still disappointed with the results of using this product alone (maybe under make-up??). I did like the way it felt and I like its cream-like consistency. Also, I did not use this product but one time; their lightest shade is too dark for my skin tone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Average Product, Not For Me - Allergic

06/28/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this for a day and night by swatching on my arm to test for allergy, since I previously had a really bad reaction to another product with the same SPF ingredients. It seemed fine, so I applied it to my face the next morning. I could immediately feel a moderate stinging/burning sensation, and my face was mildly itchy for the rest of the day. It reminded me of the warning signs I got before, so I discontinued using it after that day and returned it.
The cream is a nice texture but a bit thick during application and dries a bit fast so that I had some mild streaking around the edge of my face. It oxidized somewhat and got darker during the day. It also left my face oilier than usual. The coverage was pretty good (light to medium) but still needed concealer for eye circles and blemishes.
If you are allergic to certain sunscreens, make sure this cream doesn't have your trigger ingredient. I can use physical sunscreens and octinoxate, but that's all I am sure about. This has other chemical sunscreens. I don't think I would repurchase even if I wasn't allergic. I wasn't impressed.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Effectiveness':
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Excellent Skin Benefits in Only a Week!

04/18/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Olay CC Cream for only a week and notice a huge difference in the appearance of my skin. My complexion is more even and it has given me a youthful glow. While it is a little more than some of the BB creams on the market, it is also a 1.7oz compared to 1oz for most of the BB creams. The only thing that you will have to watch is the color. I normally get a light-medium color, I purchased this is fair-light, which is perfect for me. So if you are very fair or porcelain skin this may to a little darker that what you may want. Overall this is a wonderful product and I will continue to use!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Ease of use':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Quality':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Too Fair Skinned for Even the Lightest Shade :(

10/15/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have read the reviews about this 'wonderful' new Olay C.C. Cream product and thought I'd give it a try. I've used two other more expensive B.B. Creams, but they are a little too thick for my taste, as I am not in favor of wearing heavy foundation. I tried the Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting UV Moisturizer in their lightest shade--Fair to Light. It glided on smoothly, felt really good on my skin, did not have an overwhelming scent and, most importantly for me, has an SPF. Unfortunately, it was too dark for my fair skin. I even tried to lighten it by brushing on my face powder, but to no avail. I will be returning this, but I'm sure it will work great for those with complexions that have pigment...LOL!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Ease of use':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Value':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Quality':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Perfect for me!

07/24/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the light moisture mixed with a touch of color. If you are looking for a true makeup that covers acne or blemishes though, this is not for you. The consistency is too watery with all the moisturizer and sunscreen to provide much coverage. For me it is nice like a sunscreen that takes down the redness in my cheeks with it's little bit of color. I am extremely white and this lightest shade is still not quite as light as my skin but it gives me a nice glow.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Ease of use':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Quality':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

not worth of the price.

01/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This one doesn't work for me at all. I have dry skin and moisturizer in this cc cream is not enough. I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Effectiveness':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz
09/04/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had an adverse effect. stayed greasie all day.color was bad
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Ease of use':
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Quality':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz

Needs different packaging

10/07/2012
By ,
Penn Valley, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is good, however, it needs to be shipped with better packaging. The first one was sent in it's own box and the top leaked. Wal-Mart sent another and the exact same thing happened. Leaking all over!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Ease of use':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rating for 'Value':
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rating for 'Quality':
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay CC Cream - Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair to Light 1.7 Fl Oz
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5