Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

DVD, PG, 124 minutes, Buena Vista Home Entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

THE PREACHER'S WIFE

05/29/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE MOVIE
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE

11/20/2009
By ,
Moultrie, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been wanting to buy this movie on DVD for ages, but I never got around to doing it up until recently. I'm glad I purchased this film, it was exactly how I remembered it only better. Whitney Houston is phenomenal in everything she does and Denzel Washington well, the name speaks for itself. You really will enjoy this great classic.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

A good remake of an old classic

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this movie for my daughter. She loves it. Years ago I saw the movie,"The Bishop's Wife" with Cary Grant and Loretta Young, on which this movie is based. I really enjoyed it. I like this version as well as the original. It's a great family movie. Rated PG. And of course you can't go wrong with Whitney Houston's beautiful singing.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

Excellent Christmas movie

01/06/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful movie w/ Denzel Washington & Whitney Houston! I had'nt seen it for a number of years, because I had'nt been able to find it. I did a search on-line @ Wal-mart & found it on-line, not available in stores. Its makes a wonderful addition to our Holiday movies!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

Arrived on time and in condition promised.

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very satisfied and would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

Excellent sound and picture

10/26/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to watch during the Christmas Holiday with Family. It has become a Family Tradition.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

Movie was really good!

04/26/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie was in great shape, the service was good with the site-to-store feature, and i would recommend this to any and everyone. The movie is just how i remember it from 1995;however, it's only in widescreen format, which is a given, but it is in really good quality. I absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

A wonderful Christmas movie

02/03/2013
By ,
Lodi, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Preacher's Wife is one of my favorite Christmas movies. Every year I look forward to watching it again and again.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)
03/14/2012
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great singing!, over all a great uplifting, heart warming story.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)
10/25/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)
01/14/2010
By ,
Reidsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie to have in any collection
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)
01/04/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great family Christmas movie.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)

Execellent Product

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie for the whole family
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Preacher's Wife (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5