Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Life (Widescreen)

Life (Widescreen)

DVD, R, 108 minutes, MCA / UNIVERSAL
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Life (Widescreen)

Depressing

06/03/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie was not funny at all. It was more of a tearjerker than a laugh out loud comedy. I seen some funnier comedy movies than this. Why did Eddie Murphy and Martin Lawerence star in this boohoo garbage anyway?
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Life (Widescreen)

Life or something like it

02/26/2009
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this movie as part of a Valentine's gift for my boyfriend. We just love this movie. It has so many wonderful quotable lines and even while watching it, we were trying to out quote each other. Buying this movie on Walmart.com was such a breeze. The price was affordable and it was shipped to me very quickly. I would definitely recommend this movie to other customers as well as recommend shopping at Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Life (Widescreen)

Hilarious!

07/03/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great story and a great movie. A plot line about two men in their younger days who are forced to serve life sentences for a crime they didn't commit. Had its funny moments, but I wouldn't classify this so much a comedy as a drama. Basically Eddie and Martin do the Grumpy old men routine and explore each other's friendship. A warm happy ending will leave you walking away with a smile.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Life (Widescreen)

loving this one, try it

01/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase this dvd recently and its a go for it , really enjoying this one
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Life (Widescreen)

Loved It

04/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. It is one of the few movies that I have watched more than 2 times. I've seen this one at least 6 times over the years and it's still funny.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Life (Widescreen)
10/13/2011
By ,
Brockton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and its cast of characters. It kept me laughing all the way through. I need laughter in my life. This movie gave it to me.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Life (Widescreen)

Life

12/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is very good and funny. It meets your expectations to what all the hilarous people in this movie can do.
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Life (Widescreen)

Great Collabo

01/14/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the funniest movies I have ever seen. I recommended this to all of my friends!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Life (Widescreen)
02/10/2012
By ,
Shelbyville,Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME,FUNNY,ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I OWN !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Life (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

01/04/2008
By ,
Franklinton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Movie...Very Funny...Must See!!!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Life (Widescreen)
02/19/2009
By ,
smithville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very funny great adult entertaiment
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Life (Widescreen)

life dvd

08/05/2009
By ,
fayetteville ,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is funny
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Life (Widescreen)
09/08/2010
By ,
Lufkin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very funny!!
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Life (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Rating for 'Value':
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Rating for 'Meets Expectations':
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5