Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

The Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat is all you need to keep your little one safe and comfortable throughout the journey. It features a convenient stay-in-car base, so you only have to install the base one time. The easy-to-read level indicator lets you know when the seat base has been installed properly. Featuring a steel enforced frame, this convertible baby car seat is stable enough to hold children weighing from 5-100lbs. This car seat quickly converts from rear-facing to forward-facing to accommodate your little one's growth. The headrest can be adjusted to six different positions to suit your needs. The flip-up armrests ensure that little hands are comfortable too. The adjustable harness together with EPS energy absorbing foam makes for added safety. This adjustable headrest car seat also has an integrated cup holder, so you can keep refreshments within easy reach. The seat cushion is machine washable, making for trouble-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Saved my daughter

05/17/2012
By ,
Sarasota County, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I were rear ended while siting still at a stop light this past week. She is 17 months old and only 19 lbs so she is tiny, and was rear facing still. We were both taken to the hospital, me with injuries, and she didn't even get a bruise. I am so thankful for this heavy, steel framed car seat. The firefighter who took it out of my car couldn't believe how heavy it was, but said it definitely did its job! I will now be buying another one for her, and one for my new unborn baby due in June. (He was ok in the accident as well) :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker
01/04/2012
By ,
Latrobe, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best car seat ever. I bought this seat after my third grew out of her infant carrier. We were hoping not to have to buy a car seat but since the new regulations now want them to rear face until 2 yrs of age if possible, we decided to invest. After having other car seats in the past this is by far so worth the money and definitely quality made. After battling with a safety 1st to install I returned it and purchased this one. SO EASY to install and it does not move at all! If you are contemplating purchasing it because of the price don't let that hold you back. You will not regret it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Best car seat you can get!!!!

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This past weekend my husband, 10 month old son and I got into a very bad car accident and totaled our van. My son was in this carseat and was totally fine, I believe this car seat saved him from any injury. This car seat is pricey compaired to others but it really is the only one you will ever need. Plus the safety of this carseat is worth the price when it comes to the safety of my son. Because you are supposed to replace your car seat if it is in an accident we are going to be purchasing this one again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Review 4 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Must Have

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product. Got this for my seven month old. It is expensive, but the best part is I dont have to buy a car set or booster seat again, as the weight limit for the seat is from 5-100 lbs. You do save money over the long run. It has an arm rest, cup or bottle holder. Has padding on the belt. Really, you cant go wrong with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Great seat worth the money!!

02/16/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great carseat. It is big, heavy, and stongly constructed. It is very padded and looks comfortable for the baby and has tons of support for a baby of any ages. It is very big but fits perfectly in my subburban. I do not know how it would work in a smaller car but works great in a big suv. For the money it is a great option!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

GRACO SMARTSEAT

05/05/2012
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 7 mnth old that weighs 22 lbs and had out grown his infant car seat. I absolutley love this car seat. My only dislike is how much room it takes up in the rear facing position. I have a Chevy Taho and had to scoot the front seat up quite a bit. The reason I had bought this seat was because you could use the bases and just move the seat in and out. Well, due to the size of the seat it wouldn't fit in the rear facing position in a passenger car which pretty much defeated my purpose in buying it. The seat as a whole is wonderful though. Other than the price and the size the seat is excellent. I would only buy this seat, however, if you have an SUV!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 7 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Best Car Seat

10/10/2012
By ,
Temple city, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had the car seat installed by a CHP officer yesterday. He said it was durable and very nice that he would probably get one for his son. I am so happy to see my son in there safe and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Excellent choice.

01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little bit expensive, but worth every penny
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 9 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

awesome carseat

10/08/2012
By ,
Laurel, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish we would've gone with this to begin with. It is comfy for my daughter. very safe and secures her in there . We bought a graco infant carseat that comes out and has a handle but she got too long too quick. will be buying this again for another child
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Great car seat

10/27/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my baby due to outgrowing the infant seat and I love this seat. My baby loves it to. I like how easy it is to recline. It is heavy but well worth it. I love all of the safety features too. It is easy to change from rear facing to forward facing. My baby is still rear facing and will be as long as he can. I can fit it in my car just fine. He sit's in the middle of my Ford Taurus and I don't have to scoot the front seats forward, I have also put his seat behind the driver's side and it fit there too just fine. It might be harder for smaller cars to have rear facing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Great car seat .

12/06/2013
By ,
Ridgefield park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great my babies are very comfortable in it. the only thing that bother me that it's just too big .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

I trust it with my child's life

12/06/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty sure the title says it all. Stop searching and just buy this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker

Pretty good

08/16/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also have a recaro and for the price range the recaro is way better. The graco is big and clunky and the harness snaps are a little tough. Another thing is when the seatbelt is at the right height the side cushion things are above her head. But the recline feature is nice in front facing, which is the main reason we got it. Overall it does the job it's just that now that I have a recaro I see what the graco is lacking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker
09/18/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most versatile car seat ever. I have a two yo and a 5 month old and this is perfect for our second car so we can carry either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - SmartSeat All-in-One Car Seat, Ryker
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5