Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Mongoose 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

The Mongoose Perch 12-Inch Girls Bike is the perfect bike for your little girl. It includes training wheels to help your child learn to ride safely. You can adjust the seat height with its quick-release seat post, to accommodate growing kids. It features a coaster brake that provides you with simple and secure stopping. The girl's bike with training wheels comes with a handlebar bag and fabric streamers to add a unique style. The fully enclosed chain guards prevent grease stains on clothes. This bike requires partial assembly. Your child will love to ride around on this Mongoose bicycle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Great bike!

05/15/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike for our 4 year old. We had borrowed a Mongoose 12 inch before we purchased this one and it was great. That drove us to purchase a Mongoose. Bike is very sturdy. The "backpack" on the front is fun. Our daughter loves putting things in it. Unfortunately, it can slow her down at times though! : ) Pretty easy to put together (20 mins) but we did put the handle bars on the wrong side of the front wheel. We'll have to fix that! Thanks WalMart for having quality items at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Almost perfect,but

08/22/2013
By ,
Lowell, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Delivery was super fast,ordered on a Thursday , Saturday morning, surprise.
Color is bright, size perfect for my 3.5 years old daughter .
But,but but, the two wheels are very dirty, one wheel has large skid mark. I tried to wipe the wheels with wet cloth, can not make them clean at all, not to mention the skid mark
I am picky on cleaness, I want a brand new bike to be, well, brand new. I really want to get two new wheels from the factory.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Great Bike for the Price!

05/30/2013
By ,
Columbia, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this bike an excellent overall rating but there are some minor scratches on the bike. But other than that; super easy to assemble (I've never put a bike together before) and looks great! Shipping was super fast ordered it on a Tuesday and it arrived in the morning the following Thursday. The training wheels seem like they will hold up really well, the piece that attaches to the bike is metal and really stable. And to top it off I love that its girly with out being overly girly, fits my daughters personality perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike
07/03/2013
By ,
Magnolia, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this bike for the name, cool colors and NO princess stickers! My daughter is 37 inches tall and is just about a perfect size/fit. This bike comes with instructions which you could use to assemble ANY bike with. However, it was easy to put together without the instructions...but for some it might be a little confusing.
I used a 1/2inch, 13mm, 9/16, 15mm and a 5/8 wrenches(probably should have just used an adjustable wrench) to put the bike together.
The only con I have is the amount of play in the rear coaster(the sprocket on the back tire which the chain wraps around). This is probably a safety feature that doesn't allow the children to slam on the brakes and fly over the handlebars. We tested it out in the kitchen, hall, dining room and foyer seems to operate just great.
This was Dad's review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

My Daughter LOVED it!

09/10/2012
By ,
Las Piedras, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike! Everything was perfect and shipping was awesome! Great timing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Excellent product, not so great shipping/packaging

04/08/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the bike itself is great! Perfectly sized for my taller than average 3 year old. Great colors! Super sturdy. Love the adjustable seat. Easy assembly.
My issues are with Walmart and their shipping department, and possibly UPS. The box arrived damaged, one handlebar sticking out and damaged from dragging everywhere. The handle bar brace had scratched, and I do mean down to bare metal. And the foamy cover for it was torn. Not worth returning the bike, because it was an Easter gift, and thankfully the little bag that attaches over the handle bar brace covers it. But still, not something you would expect after paying $75 for a kids bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Poor construction

08/18/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had to disassemble the factory constructed portion in order to complete the assembly. The manufacturer did a horrible job...It was extremely difficult to move the pedals. Back wheel turns without chain movement and air valve position difficult to access because of its position. Cute bike though. There should be a lemon law for bicycles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

My Daughter loves this bike.

07/12/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old loves this bike, I swear she would fall asleep with it if she could.
Colors are perfect, its girly but not to girly which is exactly what I was looking for, plus she begged for her bike to have purple, picky kid, she loves the like front bag attached puts her snacks, sometimes she'll put money, its great...
Easy to build, she rides it perfectly, smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

Great price. Great bike.

09/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike came packaged well with no scratches or other problems as some described. It was easy to put together. The bike itself is great and very cute without being overly girly. Very happy with the purchase. (And so is she.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike
10/23/2013
By ,
Fort Madison, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little bike for my 4 year old granddaughter. Just the right size for her to learn to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

nice bike

09/06/2013
By ,
southport nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was great quality but ended up being too small / wish we could have gotten the same one in the next size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike

great bike for 2 year old

07/04/2013
By ,
warren il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike fast delivery
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike
06/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice first bike for our daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike
06/01/2013
By ,
Zephyrhills,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike easy to set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 12"Mongoose Perch Girls' Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5