Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

The Baby Trend Venture Travel System Victoria is a combo that will come in handy for new parents. The combo includes an infant stroller with car seat, which makes it convenient to take the baby anywhere. The combo provides excellent comfort and safety for your child. The stroller is appropriate for carrying a baby until he or she reaches a weight of 40 pounds, and has a height up to 40 inches. It has a large canopy, which provides shade on sunny days. The Baby Trend Venture LX stroller features a multi-positional reclining seat for extra comfort. It also has a 3 point harness safety belt so that baby remains strapped in safely. The car seat included in the baby stroller travel system is rear facing and is meant for children weighing up to 30 pounds and up to 30 inches tall. It has a removable head support system that you can use with infants. The car seat has been designed with EPS energy absorbing foam to added protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%113 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Even better in person!

05/15/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this stroller and car seat combo. We got it as a gift at our baby shower and could not be happier with our choice. I have 2 children already and am expecting our third so I have been through my fair share of baby items. The stroller is not only beautiful but very easy to set up, very durable, and easy to maneuver. The infant car seat snaps right onto the stroller without any extra (annoying and inconvenient) bars. Simple latch to detach as well and a VERY sturdy basket. I put tons of pressure on it and it didn't waiver at all, unlike a lot of strollers with baskets that break with more than a few pounds of items in them. The cups holders and private compartment are great and it is not too heavy either. The car seat base is small and compact unlike others I have had also which make the seat take up less room in the car. Awesome quality and cannot wait to use it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Love it!

09/10/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. Its extremely cute and love that it has a high safety rating. My daughter is always falls asleep in the car seat. Very easy to get in and out of the base. The stroller was a bit difficult to close at the first couple of times that I used it, but now Ive got it down pretty well. I also love that I could get the matching highchair and playpen too. This set went great with my pink butterfly theme.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Mom
Posted 04/30/2014
I was just wondering if the car seat and the stroller are think? As in the plastic its made with its not flimsy or thin is it? I have looked at several travel sets and online they look great then in person they look and feel cheaply made and flimsy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great Travel System

03/29/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this travel system! My daughter is almost 3 months and we purchased this about 2 months ago because another brand we purchased was not safe [see my Cosco review] We take it everywhere! The stroller is durable and feels nice, lots of storage. Also, the infant carrier has slots in the bottom to connect to the top of a shopping cart, this seems small but it is VERY IMPORTANT if you don't want to have to push a stroller AND a cart, or place your baby in the basket and have little space to shop! The car seat/base has one of the highest safety ratings of its class and it really is very secure. The only con to me is how brown the stroller is; they should have the butterfly fabric on the canopy, it's a little plain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

pretty in pink

09/26/2013
By ,
Palmdale CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off very pretty .car seat comes off and on easy stroller is little hard to close think because it's new it was easy to put together can't wait to put our baby girl in it in January :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

ADORABLE!

02/13/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Graco Spree "Priscilla" travel system because I loved the colors, but when it arrived I was a little disappointed with the fabric. It wasn't very soft at all, almost a little scratchy & crunchy. I decided to order this one too & then I'd pick the one I liked better. I was so pleased with this one & loved it from the second I saw it! It's a softer, almost silkier material that looks like it will wipe clean very easily. I put the stroller together by myself at 7 months pregnant in about 5 minutes. It maneuvers extremely well & is so light & smooth. I also like the baby trend carseat much better than the Graco carseat because the baby trend carseat is a little smaller than the Graco one & looks much more comfortable for my baby girl! I immediately returned the Graco travel system & am so happy with my decision! This set is adorable with the subtle pinks & tans, safe, sturdy, a great value & just what I was looking for!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

baby stroller/carrier

09/20/2014
By ,
Edmond, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought is for a Baby shower so it hasn't been taken out of the box yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Does everything I need and looks good too

04/29/2011
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my research on travel systems and i really liked ow baby trend's travel systems ranked, number 1. Next thing I did was wait for it to go on sale. Now that I own it, I couldn't be happier. Does everything I need and looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Impressed! Love it! Perfect!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Adorable stroller for our baby girl! It's easy to steer & moves easily. Easy to fold up and go! Perfect for our family!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

great

07/22/2014
By ,
moberly, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter is now 2 and only using the stroller now. stroller fits great in my car trunk. easy to fold and unfold. the car seat was perfect. easy to take off and wash....my daughter puked a lot on car rides. easy to adjust the straps to fit height. my daughter looked comfortable and fell asleep often in car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Good product

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is good shape and as per the description
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

fabric is absolutely the best

04/07/2011
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric is absolutely the best. Love how soft and cute it is. I think the safety factor is very important, too. Glad i was able to get both in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Excellent product for the money

06/23/2011
By ,
Soddy Daisy, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent product for the money. I love that it is highly rated for safety. Set up was relatively easy although it did take some time to figure out how to collapse the stroller after assembly. Both the stroller and the car seat are very aesthetically pleasing and easy to clean. The car seat is very easy to remove from the base. All in all I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Not as perfect as we expected

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The finishing of the product is not first class.
The painting of the plastic and the occlusion of the plastic parts together is not 100% accurate.
I would recommend reconsidering a change of the break mechanism as one of the wheel knobs broke easily just as my youngest kid pushed it a little bit when it was closed.
Safety tags on chair not removable?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great Car seat and stroller.

09/09/2011
By ,
Hibbing, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stroller and car seat. I was able to put the stroller together in less than 15 minutes. I was able to install the base of the car seat in about 5 minutes. The side of the car seat has a seat angle indicator according to my daughters age, so I know I have it installed correctly for her. I love the material that is on both - they wipe clean with a wet cloth. The car seat snaps securely into the stroller, so I know my daughter is safe. The stroller is easy to unfold and fold, and fits nicely in the back of my van.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Amazing travel system for a girl!

08/18/2011
By ,
Bronson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a pink travel system. But not one that everyone has also. Like the ones at Wal-Mart store. So I was looking online and seen this one and the amazing price couldn't pass it up! So when I got it I loved it even more. The fabric is so cute. And I get a lot of comments on it! Was easy to put together and rides so smooth! My baby girl loves it and I do too! Would recommend it to anyone having a baby girl! I also bought the matching pack and play and I love it too!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

A Good Buy

10/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AGONIZED over the decision on travel systems. I ended up getting this one because it was affordable, had good consumer ratings, and b/c of the cute appearance. This has been a good purchase for the price. It's sturdy, durable, and I feel my daughter has been safe in it. It's also lightweight and easy to manuever the stroller around. The carrier fit my daughter up until recently: she just hit 6 months and 15lbs. The timing was just perfect, as just just starting sitting up by herself - time for the next car seat step anyway. I only have a few negatives: When I took the carrier cover off to clean it, I discovered that the inside was made from styrofoam. That seemed cheap craftmanship. Another point (very minor) is that the cargo area in the bottom doesn't allow enough room for most diaper bags. The last negative: I felt like I was constantly adjusting the way the carrier fit into the stroller. I put pillows and blankets under the foot side so my daughter could be in a reclining position - her head dangled a little when she was newborn. But, it those slight adjustments fixed that problem. Overall, it was a good buy that I don't regret. I would recommend it for those looking for something safe, comfortable for their baby that's affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Beautiful Fabric, Excellent Quality, Very Durable

06/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for when I babysit for my great-niece. The price lured me in for the purchase. I'm glad it did!! The fabric is beautiful, durable & easy to clean. I'm very impressed with all of the safety features it has. The car seat fits on the stroller for easy travel. I assembled it myself in about 20 minutes. I wish I would have had something this nice for my kids when they were little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

liked but could have been better!

08/05/2014
By ,
wichita
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stroller was extremely hard to close and wouldn't stay closed all the way even with the latched locked. the car seat was just fine. I liked the print. The fabric was kinda on the ruff side would have liked it to be softer. But for the price it would have been cool if it closed properly
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great stroller

08/01/2014
By ,
Lawndale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this product and it is just what we needed. Easy to set up and does everything advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Nice product

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was great, easy to but together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next