Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

The Baby Trend Venture Travel System Victoria is a combo that will come in handy for new parents. The combo includes an infant stroller with car seat, which makes it convenient to take the baby anywhere. The combo provides excellent comfort and safety for your child. The stroller is appropriate for carrying a baby until he or she reaches a weight of 40 pounds, and has a height up to 40 inches. It has a large canopy, which provides shade on sunny days. The Baby Trend Venture LX stroller features a multi-positional reclining seat for extra comfort. It also has a 3 point harness safety belt so that baby remains strapped in safely. The car seat included in the baby stroller travel system is rear facing and is meant for children weighing up to 30 pounds and up to 30 inches tall. It has a removable head support system that you can use with infants. The car seat has been designed with EPS energy absorbing foam to added protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%102 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Even better in person!

05/15/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this stroller and car seat combo. We got it as a gift at our baby shower and could not be happier with our choice. I have 2 children already and am expecting our third so I have been through my fair share of baby items. The stroller is not only beautiful but very easy to set up, very durable, and easy to maneuver. The infant car seat snaps right onto the stroller without any extra (annoying and inconvenient) bars. Simple latch to detach as well and a VERY sturdy basket. I put tons of pressure on it and it didn't waiver at all, unlike a lot of strollers with baskets that break with more than a few pounds of items in them. The cups holders and private compartment are great and it is not too heavy either. The car seat base is small and compact unlike others I have had also which make the seat take up less room in the car. Awesome quality and cannot wait to use it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Love it!

09/10/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. Its extremely cute and love that it has a high safety rating. My daughter is always falls asleep in the car seat. Very easy to get in and out of the base. The stroller was a bit difficult to close at the first couple of times that I used it, but now Ive got it down pretty well. I also love that I could get the matching highchair and playpen too. This set went great with my pink butterfly theme.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

pretty in pink

09/26/2013
By ,
Palmdale CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off very pretty .car seat comes off and on easy stroller is little hard to close think because it's new it was easy to put together can't wait to put our baby girl in it in January :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great Travel System

03/29/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this travel system! My daughter is almost 3 months and we purchased this about 2 months ago because another brand we purchased was not safe [see my Cosco review] We take it everywhere! The stroller is durable and feels nice, lots of storage. Also, the infant carrier has slots in the bottom to connect to the top of a shopping cart, this seems small but it is VERY IMPORTANT if you don't want to have to push a stroller AND a cart, or place your baby in the basket and have little space to shop! The car seat/base has one of the highest safety ratings of its class and it really is very secure. The only con to me is how brown the stroller is; they should have the butterfly fabric on the canopy, it's a little plain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

ADORABLE!

02/13/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Graco Spree "Priscilla" travel system because I loved the colors, but when it arrived I was a little disappointed with the fabric. It wasn't very soft at all, almost a little scratchy & crunchy. I decided to order this one too & then I'd pick the one I liked better. I was so pleased with this one & loved it from the second I saw it! It's a softer, almost silkier material that looks like it will wipe clean very easily. I put the stroller together by myself at 7 months pregnant in about 5 minutes. It maneuvers extremely well & is so light & smooth. I also like the baby trend carseat much better than the Graco carseat because the baby trend carseat is a little smaller than the Graco one & looks much more comfortable for my baby girl! I immediately returned the Graco travel system & am so happy with my decision! This set is adorable with the subtle pinks & tans, safe, sturdy, a great value & just what I was looking for!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

awesome

04/14/2014
By ,
Brentwood long island new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you very much Wal-Mart website
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

very good, good quality cloth and easy to handle.

04/05/2014
By ,
va beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
please make sure to fix the wheels for the stroller at one (not one by one). Its very good package, easy to handle, cloth is also good in the baby seat. latch installation for case seat base was easy. i would suggest to buy this over graco.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great Travel System for a reasonable price.

04/01/2014
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a shower gift, and the mother loves it. Perfect size stroller, without being too bulky for the trunk. Bonus car seat base adds to the value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Does everything I need and looks good too

04/29/2011
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my research on travel systems and i really liked ow baby trend's travel systems ranked, number 1. Next thing I did was wait for it to go on sale. Now that I own it, I couldn't be happier. Does everything I need and looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

fabric is absolutely the best

04/07/2011
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric is absolutely the best. Love how soft and cute it is. I think the safety factor is very important, too. Glad i was able to get both in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great for new moms

03/14/2014
By ,
Columbia sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my niece. She loves it. It's great for new moms.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Excellent product for the money

06/23/2011
By ,
Soddy Daisy, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent product for the money. I love that it is highly rated for safety. Set up was relatively easy although it did take some time to figure out how to collapse the stroller after assembly. Both the stroller and the car seat are very aesthetically pleasing and easy to clean. The car seat is very easy to remove from the base. All in all I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Overall its a great stroller at an amazing price!!

09/01/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cons
wheels are plastic instead of rubber
stroller folding takes 2 hands and a little muscle
can be difficult to change position of carry handle on car seat
Other than the wheels, the cons may simply be because its new and I need to get used to it and it'll get easier
pros
canopies completely cover baby with no gaps
peek-a-boo window
plenty of cup holders and storage space
beautiful pattern
maneuvers well
great price
seems very sturdy
easy to put together
arrived quickly
Helpful tip!!!
The videos say to put the stroller seat back in the lowest position when placing car seat in stroller HOWEVER, the instructions on the stroller say to have it in the most UPRIGHT position. Go with what the instructions say because it makes a big difference in how the seat is positioned.
Overall this is a great stroller at an amazing price and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Great Car seat and stroller.

09/09/2011
By ,
Hibbing, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stroller and car seat. I was able to put the stroller together in less than 15 minutes. I was able to install the base of the car seat in about 5 minutes. The side of the car seat has a seat angle indicator according to my daughters age, so I know I have it installed correctly for her. I love the material that is on both - they wipe clean with a wet cloth. The car seat snaps securely into the stroller, so I know my daughter is safe. The stroller is easy to unfold and fold, and fits nicely in the back of my van.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Amazing travel system for a girl!

08/18/2011
By ,
Bronson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a pink travel system. But not one that everyone has also. Like the ones at Wal-Mart store. So I was looking online and seen this one and the amazing price couldn't pass it up! So when I got it I loved it even more. The fabric is so cute. And I get a lot of comments on it! Was easy to put together and rides so smooth! My baby girl loves it and I do too! Would recommend it to anyone having a baby girl! I also bought the matching pack and play and I love it too!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Beautiful Fabric, Excellent Quality, Very Durable

06/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for when I babysit for my great-niece. The price lured me in for the purchase. I'm glad it did!! The fabric is beautiful, durable & easy to clean. I'm very impressed with all of the safety features it has. The car seat fits on the stroller for easy travel. I assembled it myself in about 20 minutes. I wish I would have had something this nice for my kids when they were little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

A Good Buy

10/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AGONIZED over the decision on travel systems. I ended up getting this one because it was affordable, had good consumer ratings, and b/c of the cute appearance. This has been a good purchase for the price. It's sturdy, durable, and I feel my daughter has been safe in it. It's also lightweight and easy to manuever the stroller around. The carrier fit my daughter up until recently: she just hit 6 months and 15lbs. The timing was just perfect, as just just starting sitting up by herself - time for the next car seat step anyway. I only have a few negatives: When I took the carrier cover off to clean it, I discovered that the inside was made from styrofoam. That seemed cheap craftmanship. Another point (very minor) is that the cargo area in the bottom doesn't allow enough room for most diaper bags. The last negative: I felt like I was constantly adjusting the way the carrier fit into the stroller. I put pillows and blankets under the foot side so my daughter could be in a reclining position - her head dangled a little when she was newborn. But, it those slight adjustments fixed that problem. Overall, it was a good buy that I don't regret. I would recommend it for those looking for something safe, comfortable for their baby that's affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Love it!!!

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is a very cute print! I've had no problems at all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

All of the Victoria items are Excellent!

02/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend the whole collection to a friend. I bought the travel system, play yard, and highchair. I love all pieces, and so does my baby. They are comfortable for her to sit in, very pretty butterflies, they are easy to clean, and they are very easy for me to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Victoria

Excellent Quality for the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Livonia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot cheaper at Walmart than any other stores for same item
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next