Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Professional Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Professional Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

best ever hair spray and best ever price

05/19/2012
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used hair spray all of my adult life--work outdoors in a hot, humid climate and need really good holding power. Only Sebastian works as well (which I used for years before finding this product). But with this best ever price, Sebastian is history. I think the guys making this product are doing themselves a disservice by not running in-store demos on their hairspray; I'm sure Walmart quit selling it in-store because not enough people know about it. Am so happy I thought to look on-line!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Brilliant

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing. I bought it based on reviews I saw and I wasn't let down at all. I love love love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Best hairspray for fine hair!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fine and a bit wavy hair. I've tried a dozen different hairsprays that will hold my style in the FL humidity from expensive salon brands to cheap ones. This is THE ONLY one that holds and doesn't leave my hair feeling like concrete. I am able to restyle it the next day if I don't wash it and although it is a bit stiffer, it's still pliable enough to style. I was devastated when my local Wal-mart stopped carrying this but was able to get it shipped to another store around 30 minutes away. (If you're hair is fine AND thin, it may be a bit too stiff for you.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Best knock off ever!

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this stuff. No longer available
at my local Walmart so I have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

The Best!!

01/07/2013
By ,
racine, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this hairspray for a long time. It is not expensive and my personal opinion is that it works like the expensive brands. It holds up in wind, rain, and seems to bounce back after wearing a hat! I work at a school and the students always ask me why my hair doesnt move and yet feels soft! Thats my statement right there!!!!!! The only complaint I have is you can't get it in alot of stores because they discontinued the stocks. Some walmarts still carry it tho.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Wow! This works great!

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (who has straight hair) started curling her hair with a curling iron, but the curls never lasted through the day. We tried this and it worked so well! It holds without being too stiff or crunchy. It holds the curls with a natural dry hair look (as opposed to a wet hair, gel look). It's great! The best we ever tried. She curled her hair and sprayed it afterward. It really is shapable, too, immediately after you spray it or while you spray it you can lift the hair or emphasize the curls and it will hold that, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
11/09/2011
By ,
Dyersburg TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hairspray for fine hair! I've bought it for years in the local stores. For whatever reason they no longer carry this one. I wish they would stock it in the store!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

THE BEST!!!!

11/15/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Undoubtably the best hair spray I've ever used. Never sticky and holds all day naturally. So sorry my store doesn't sell this anymore, but glad I can get it online. I buy it six cans at a time. Super fast shipping too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, GA
Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray
Posted 03/05/2013
This is the best hair spray I've ever used. Please don't discontinue this item. I love it so much I've been ordering 12 cans on line because of being able to find the spray in the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

AMAZING!!!!

11/08/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used another brand for many years, my hair needs good product (despite the cost) It either works or it doesn't. I have tried other brands before (only could find the product I used at 1 place & it was round trip about 1+ hr drive) so I would stock up buy up all they had. Well it was discontinued.... I read reviews on this product & WOW it might be even better than the product that I used before.. It is great.. My hair is fine & straight & good product quality is a must... Hope this one doesn't get discontinued... I love it!!!! I will stock up.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
09/10/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good , but cannot find in stores...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Holds like no other hairspray!

02/06/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hairspray, holds very well without being too stiff like the freezing hairsprays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
11/21/2011
By ,
Monrovia,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't ever go wrong with this hair spray. And the price was great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

wish the store carried it

01/27/2013
By ,
Waltham, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product a couple years ago at our local Walmart store after trying brand after brand to work on my very fine hair and this worked great and loved being able to go to my local walmart to purchase it - that is for a short while. I am very disgusted that I now have to order it on line to be able to use this product. Wish they would get it back in the Austin, MN store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Best hair spray for the price.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair spray is not available in stores. It is excellent and worth having shipped. The price cannot be beat anywhere. It is not sticky or stiff but it lasts all day on my hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Great product at a great price.

03/30/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked for a spray that held firmly but didn't weigh my hair down. This one is perfect. I wish they carried it at Walmart like they used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Great hairspray for very fine hair.

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't find this in store anymore so thrilled to find it online! It's THE best at holding thin, fine hair without feeling stiff or gummy. Have used it for many years. Please keep it available online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

The BEST hairspray!

01/16/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family uses Professional hairspray. It holds so well and is not gummy or sticky. I am very frustrated because none of the area Wal-Marts carry this product any longer and I now have to order it. I will continue to order this product because I have not found any other hairspray that works so well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

A++++++

11/27/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hairspray, LOVE the price. I had always used Sebastain, and this works the same with big time savings!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY

04/05/2013
By ,
Clementon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hairspray. It give my curls hold, shine and volume and best of all it is not sticky.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5