Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Evenflo Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

The Evenflo Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat offers a two-in-one design that allows children to transition from a high-back booster car seat to a no-back booster car seat. This adjustable booster car seat's integrated activity lights allow your child to read and color during evening commutes to keep them entertained and content.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

great seat

05/11/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great seat. It has all the best features we wanted. Be aware though---this one is BROWN and red. The picture looks BLACK and red. I had to exchange it for the black/gray one so that it would match my daughter's seat and our car better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Not the picture

09/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shows black on the left side but the one shipped to me has brown.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Great quality, not good for car nappers though

03/15/2012
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great quality product and my son loved the lights. However the length of the headrest wings, if you will, are not long enough for a car napper. We ended up purchasing the Harmony Dreamtime, which is awesome for long rides and naps. We have this Evenflo for our other car so now we have the best of both worlds - lights in one car and a nap/long ride seat for the other.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Harmony Juvenile - Dreamtime Comfort Booster Car Seat, Silver
4.7 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Good value but NOT black/red/gray

08/17/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair works fine as a booster/belt positioner in our second car. The back is adjustable (up and down) allowing it to grow with the child. The cup holders are a great addition. However, the chair is NOT red/gray/black as pictured. It is actually tan, red and brown. A disappointment as I was trying to buy a seat to match my husband's truck. It seems a bit flimsy as it moves when my son leans forward or side to side. You get what you pay for, and I will invest more in our everyday boosters. But it works fine to position the belt appropriately across the chest and lap.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

My Son LOVES the LIGHTS

02/17/2012
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the improvements on this carseat. We have one from 2 years ago and this one is much better. The cup holder is 'double wide' and holds a juice box as well as a regular cup on BOTH sides of the seat.
The lights are a fun feature. They are on both sides as well.
We purchased 2 seats: this one and the next step down on line knowing we would return one...except for the color of the fabric there is no noticable difference that we could see. We let my son decide on the color...he has expensive taste!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington
04/10/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very pleased. Fits into bucket seat in car. Kid likes the rotating armrests and reading lights so he's happy. Seat belt guide fits him better than just the booster seat only so good for older yet smaller kid who is not quite big enough for seat without the back, so I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington
08/03/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with this car seat - so much we got 2 more for our other car and grandparents car . . .my only compliant is that the manufacturer date was at least a year and half ago (Oct 2011 of the one I'm looking at right now) on all 3 seats so I feel a little cheated that I may not get may full use out of the seat (was hoping to make it through 2 kids who are 21 months apart) since it expires in Oct 2017.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Great for the price

10/29/2013
By ,
Urbana Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for something of a good value but quality and that is what I found. The seat belt is held in place nicely doesn't ever fall out if holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Great Product

09/08/2013
By ,
Carleton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My great grandson picked this out because of the color. My granddaughter, his mom, picked it because of the brand. They both loved it and the lights on the side was a wonderful added feature that they loved.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Big Kid DLX Booster Car Seat, Washington

Love love love

06/06/2013
By ,
Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a traveling car seat it's great for my two year old I will admit its hard for him to sleep in but he loves it he love the lights and they are also a big help for me
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.