Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Uniflame Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Turn any outdoor space into a conversation area perfect for entertaining or just hanging out with friends and family with this Square Gas Fire Pit. This propane fire pit features a hidden control panel and an electronic ignition for easy lighting, and it includes gas fire pit logs and lava rock, and the lower latticed frame is made from heavy gauge steel with and antiqued bronze finish. For either warmth or pure ambience, this propane outdoor fireplace is a wonderful choice for backyard entertaining or simply a quiet evening by the fire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(483 Reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
110
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%463 out of 481reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
132 Questions | 268 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
110
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Like this product very much so far.

05/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product in the time promised and in excellent condition out of the box. It was a bit challenging to assemble, but I managed it. It looks like the photo and works very well. I have enjoyed it very much so far. I found chairs at Lowe's that match it very well.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Fire it up

05/12/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have seen tables of lesser quality at 2/3 times the price.
The tile job on the mantle is far from perfect, also has much less blue in it than the advertisement insert, but slate tiles make each table top unique. Replaced the red lava rock and the logs with one/two inch pieces of black lava rock.
Table is packaged very well, so one person
can move the 5 or so smaller boxes. The only heavy item is the mantle.
Assembly requires taking your time, it’s not a big deal, just time consuming. One person might need help inverting the table after assembly, I put a pad down to protect the mantle and gently flipped it over myself. I suggest having a helper to
steady the panels as you start the screws. Also attaching the burner assembly to the mantle is best achieved with two people.
Table works great with a fire that is acceptable
reaching up about 12 inches above the mantle.
I have not been a big fan of Walmart but they done an excellent job on this deal with the ship to store option.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

A beautiful table

03/14/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is absolutely beautiful. I was very impressed with the excellent craftmanship. It took my husband about 3 hours to put it together with no problems. We have been looking for a table like this for months. We have a pool cage and are unable to have a wood burning fire due to our low cage and screens. This table is perfect. It matches my existing chairs perfectly and adds alot of aviance to our patio. We live in Florida and now pray for cold nights so we can use our fireplace. The colors in the slate mantel top are beautiful and go with just about any color chairs. We are considering now buying the colored glass fire rocks to use instead of the lava rocks and artificial wood. After purchasing it, we saw it on another website for $300.00 more, so it is a great value for the money. The only problem we had was gettign it to light. We had a propane leak and had to buy another tank and wait for it to get through to the burner, but it has been fine ever since. I would highly recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Nice for the price

08/06/2014
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After one failed attempt with Walmart to get our first order to us we finally got the second one we ordered. It takes 2 people to put it together and took hubby and myself 2 1/2 hrs. Instructions were easy to follow except 2 big pieces had to go UNDER and not on top which took some thinking on our own. Previous reviews say not to tighten down screws until all is together and this is stated in the instructions. Looks great and can't wait to use it. We did light it after assembly so we know it works. Surprised that it also came with a cover for the unit and a LP tank cover however they are both cheap material so we will order something more sturdy since it'll have to survive the winter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Beautiful patio addition

12/22/2009
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This completed our patio remodel and definitely added that WOW factor. The firepit is beautiful and speaks "Quality". It has been admired by all of our visitors. The slate top is very handsome and artistically crafted. My husband was not so sure about having a firepit, but he is really proud of this and is enjoying being outside with it in the evenings. He likes the lovely sturdy tile top which fills his need for a place for food and drinks. The value was excellent for the price: looks worth 3 or 4 times the price. Assembly took 2 1/2 hours and was relatively straighforward; though printed instructions are sketchy. Follow tricks other mentioned (don't tighten all screws until ready, and be sure to lay out all parts in correct location first, and think through the assebly before beginning.) Ingites easily. Throws some heat, but not as nearly as much as a stand up patio heater, which we also use if chilly out. I highly recommend this lovely firepit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Excellent appearance, performance.

12/13/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fire pit creates great ambiance and looks attractive. Since it operates on LP gas, there are no worries about sparks, smoke, or cleaning up after the fire is extinguished. Just turn it on and you're set. Turn it of when you're finished. Simple! It is easy to adjust the flame. We had a group of friends over to inaugurate the fire pit and sat around it with our wine and snacks for three hours. The slate mantel is wide enough to set your drink and a snack plate on and will accommodate at least eight people (two on each side). Just don't get your cold drink or plastic ware too close to the fire! It's puts out some heat, even on the lowest setting. The down side (if there is one) is that it took longer than the estimated one hour to assemble, and I had three friends (two of whom had assembled one recently) helping me. This is at least a two person job--it is very heavy. Some of the screw holes do not line up perfectly, so don't tighten the screws fully until all are in place. The instructions don't have narrative, just pictures, so you have to look at them carefully. The end product is worth some assembly frustration. Great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Great Fire-pit!!

07/06/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first read on the box "DO NOT PLACE ON WOOD DECK", I was shocked because that's exactly where I had planned to put it. No where on the Walmart website had they mentioned that. But after reading FAQ's I discovered several people had placed it on their deck and had no problems, even after 2 years. So I decided to keep it.
I love this firepit!! It's a great addition to our outdoor living space. The assembly wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. It took 2 hours with 2 people. Just as many of the reviews said don't tighten all the screws tight when putting together, which is true, especially on the 6 side panels. We were blown away by the beautiful slate tiles on the top of the firepit, very nice. Very good quality product. All the pieces were included in the box. The fire started right up the first time with the push button starter. The fire is a little smelly and sooty when first starting it, but I've had it going for 3 hours and it is already much better . I am currently enjoying my beautiful new firepit while writing this review. I couldn't be happier with my new purchase. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Wonderful ambiance

05/12/2009
By ,
Silverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this fire table. It provides just the ambiance out on our deck that we were hoping for. Though the instructions for assembling could have been a bit more clearly illustrated, it wasn't that difficult to put together. I am a woman who loves to put stuff together and I must say, I did this whole project by myself, but over a period of about 3 days. The only part I needed help with was getting the heavy heavy box from vehicle to deck...and then once again, righting the table after it was completed. As others have mentioned, sometimes it was very difficult to line up the screw holes, so be ready for that. We've been using the standard sized propane tank (5lbs) and it goes through a tank rather quickly if the fire is going for some time. We now have 4 tanks; so we can switch off for our BBQ and for the fire table. The logs can and do give off some odor at first...and do emit soot. Be careful when there's a breeze, as the soot will fly out onto floors/furniture and make black marks. The colors of the slate top look great and really go with our colors on the deck. I got the very best price anywhere at Walmart and by using the 'site to store' option for shipping, it saved me over $100. Overall, it's been one of the best purchases I have made.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

No Hesitation - Buy It!!

07/31/2010
By ,
Sioux City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We could be any more pleased with this fire pit. Didn't want the permanence - let alone the expense - of building a fire pit with a gas line, or the smoke and danger of a wood fire pit - so the propane pit was the perfect solution. We have used it through spring and summer and anticipate enjoying it this autumn also - no winters as they are snowy and sub-zero.
We read the reviews and applied the tips for assembly, and had no problems at all. It is surprisingly heavy, which was a pleasant surprise - you're always afraid that something is cheaply made, but this one isn't.
The bottom area of the fire pit has two doors - one is for the propane tank and the other can be used for storage since the propane tank only takes up half the space. The propane tank is on a sliding shelf for easy installation/replacement of the tank, and it has a black cover so the tank becomes invisible.
Our fire pit is on a back deck and while I was worried about soot on the ceiling, it certainly hasn't happened in the five months we've used ours. The burner has an high and low setting and we find the low setting to be sufficient for our needs - unless you want to turn it on high and toast/burn marshmallows!
The area around the actual pit is great for putting your feet up, and wide enough for a plate and drink. We did build a low flat box just large enough to cover the lava rock and logs so that we could use the entire pit as a table for gatherings.
If you're thinking about buying this - get it now and start enjoying it that much sooner.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Great Firepit and swapped the rock for fire glass

02/24/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the 200+ reviews on this product I eagerly decided to purchase. The price on this site is the lowest by far. The pictures of this product do not do it justice though so I have included some of my own. The lattice work was almost black in color and the tiles were bluish but very vibrant and complemented the base. As for assembly, the previous reviews are spot on - do not tighten the screws until the very end. Even following that instruction I still had 3 screws which would not fit and just left them off.
I should mention that I put this item together by myself. The only help I had was getting the huge box in my house. After that, I assembled it, put it on a blanket to drag it across the floor and into my back yard. If you have someone to help you assemble it will be much easier. The hardest part is installing the center item into the middle of the tile mantel. The directions do not tell you much regarding this so you can tilt the tile mantel towards yourself, hold one hand on the mantel and one hand on the metal center part and line it up with the holes. It wouldn't have been so difficult if the mantel wasn't over 100lbs.
Please note, that although the manufacturer does not recommend the use of fire glass with this product, I still opted to swap out the lava rock for the glass. If you choose this route and do not want to pay a professional lots of money to change out the burner and air valve (which can void your warranty) you can follow these instructions:
Keep the lava rock in the bag. Keep the logs in the box. Open the lava rock bag just a little and find a few flat pieces to wedge under the center ring and on top in the center of the ring. There is space in these areas that fire glass can fit through and then end up on the lower shelf, so you can cover these openings with the lava rock instead so they don't fall through. But - do not cover the metal prong and the other metal piece that stands up (these will have to be free and clear from any rocks so that your ring can ignite). Put a few of the lava rocks in the corners of the base so that they cover the 4 small holes (these are there to let rain water through but if you cover your pit when not in use using the plastic one provided you won't even need them).
I bought some filler lava rock at a local patio and pool store and put it all the way up to the base of the ring. Do not go above the ring as it can clog the tiny holes where the propane comes out of. Please note that I bought a metal screen and just put it on top of the grate but it melted so I decided not to use the grate all together.
I purchased some black iridescent fire glass online (about 37 lbs) in the 1inch size. I put this on top of the crushed lava rock and had some left over so you might not need as much. At each stage I attempted to light the fire to make sure that it would work and it did most of the time. Just make sure nothing is blocking the prong and the other metal thing. I hope this option works for you if you are interested. Please post your pictures with your review so we can all see how it turned out:) Thanks and happy assembling!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Great looking, great price

07/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped the internet and was very surprised to find this at Walmart. It cost less than at least 5 other sources I reviewed.
It's very attractive and gives my patio a classy look.
It is well made and sturdy, I do recommend purchasing some wheels to attach as it is quite heavy and would be difficult to move.
Though it is summer and the firepit won't be needed for warmth, it looks great in the evening just watching the flame. The heat will be appreciated this fall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Love this product

04/11/2009
By ,
Lynden, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fire table after searching several other websites. We received it when promised and it took us a couple of hours to put together. There were two areas where the metal was a bit bent, but they were easy to fix and the table went together with little trouble. We have finally arrived at Spring and have been able to use the table a couple of times and really love this product. It was a good value and we look forward to enjoying it for years to come. The only downside was the cover for the table is just a cheap plastic that has already torn due to wind, but, realistically, what do you expect for $400. We are looking to purchase a canvas cover to better protect our table when not in use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Slate Firepit

05/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great. Looks much nicer than the website pictures show. However it does not let off much heat and you can smell the propane when it's on. Nevertheless, it is gorgeous and really sets the mood for parties and gatherings outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Love it!

08/20/2011
By ,
Higgins Lake, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make a summer evening so special.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Outstanding product

01/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped on line for several months before deciding on this fire pit. I was close to buying one at Lowe's at the same price point, but bought this one because it puts out 10K more BTU's and came with the concrete logs in addition to the lava rock.
I highly recommend this fire pit. As you see in the photo, it puts out a nice flame and looks great with the fire logs. What really adds a nice touch is the tiled surround which is sturdy enough to sit on and enjoy the warmth.
Putting this thing together: I'm handy and it took me 2 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. The instructions are poor at best, but a bit of common sense and looking ahead and it all came together fine. I was very impressed with the quality of construction and sturdiness of the finished product. All pieces fit and all screw holes matched up perfect.
The package also includes a black cover for the LP tank which does a great job of hiding it under the pit. The battery powered ignitor works perfect every time. A pit cover is also included in the package.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Beautiful Fire Table

06/14/2011
By ,
Backus, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for several months for a fire table and I always came back to looking at this one. I am so glad I did. It looks way better then the pictures. It makes an amazing atmosphere in the evening when sitting around it. The first night we cooked brats over it and drank wine! The directions are hard to follow, the main thing was when you put on the fire bowl, have the gas knob facing the same side of the table bottom with the two extra holes. Those are for the propane shield. If not you will have to take it apart and put it back togather so the propane shield can go into the 2 extra holes. If you do not tighten up all the screws when putting on the sides, the holes will line up great, otherwise you will have to loosen every screw up so you can align everything. We then tightened everything up before putting on the bottom. You will not be disapointed with this table, it is very sturdy and beautiful! Walmart had the best price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

enjoy evenings in the spring

05/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although, this was a little difficult to put together, reading suggestions from others was very helpful. The key is to not tighten anything until you are through with that section. Hardest part was the door support leg that connected to the frame and the LP gas shield. This is the part that connects all sides and any error in squareness would be apparent here. We had to take it apart a couple times and begin with a different set of screws. Once together another obsticle was lighting it as it is a little different than just lighting a gas grill. (More like lighting a gas water heater where you have to hold one button in while you hold the second button (ignitor) Instructions are not very clear....or maybe we are just very dense. :0) But in the end we have enjoyed the ambiance and the warmth on the cool spring evenings. One last thing, we have sense purchased more Lava rock to complete the grate area and remove pieces that were too small and would have fallen through grate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

We love this firepit!

04/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality compared to others I've seen in the same price range. We bought some glass firepit rocks and I have some tips if you're thinking about this option. Due to the size of the rocks I bought (1/4" to 1/2") we had to buy some steel screen to keep the rocks from falling through the grate. We lined about a 5" depth from the edges of the grate with this, keeping the middle of the grate (flame area) open for enough air to circulate for flames. Fill the middle with the lava rock and put the glass rock on the screen area around the lava rock. We lined the outer edge of the pit area with some pond pebbles to hide the edges of the screen. You may be able to find bigger diameter glass rock cubes which might help keep it from falling through the grate but it would have to be pretty big. Also your glass will discolor if you put it in direct propane flame so either buy black glass rock or keep it out of the flame as much as possible. The glass gets much hotter than lava rock and puts out some extra heat so be very careful. Hope this is helpful to anyone thinking of using glass rock. Make sure to use only firepit safe glass! It is very beautiful and does add some sparkle against the flames!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
What are you using for chairs
Posted 03/24/2013
Just wondering what you are using for chairs. Does this accommodate regular dining chairs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Assembly Video on YouTube!

04/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're worried about assembly, go to YouTube and do a search using the name of this item and the word Hayneedle. Hayneedle sells the same fire pit (much more expensive than Walmart), and they posted a video showing exactly how to put it together. Piece of cake. I did it myself (46 year old woman). I only needed help flipping it over when I was done because it is VERY heavy. Wish the ring of fire was larger, but that's what you get when you're buying something more economical and not high end. Just came in from using it now. Stayed lit even on this very windy night- great to use!
I'm not done unpacking my patio furniture or putting hanging baskets and adornments up yet, but I'll post a preliminary photo of things so far...
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Square LP Gas Fire Pit with Slate Mantel

Great value.

07/08/2009
By ,
Taos, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used Ship-to-Store and was impressed with good e-mail status communications. Arrived in about two weeks in good condition.
Assembled in about two hours without issue. Please make sure top and fire bowl are aligned in step 2 so that the screw holes are lined up for attaching the LP Gas Tank Shield in step 3. I lined them up accidently, but could have set myself up for a redo just as easily. Also follow the advice of others and don't snug up the screws until everything is in place.
I also experienced the very yellow, sooty flame at low settings, but since I run on high all the time am not overly concerned. I'm at 7500 feet in the Rockies and will check with the manufacturer to see if any burner tweaking is advisible for my location.
Overall. I'm very pleased with the unit and have attached a picture of the finished product. It seems quite durable. We just experienced a severe hailstorm locally and the unit seems none the worse for wear. I wish I could say the same for my vegetable garden.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 457 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next