Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle provides your child hours of fun and outdoor exercise. Designed from the classic red Radio Flyer trike, the stylish design of the Radio Flyer Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle has a universal appeal to children. The Radio Flyer Dual-Deck Tricycle features real rubber tires and durable steel-spoked wheels, which ensure a smooth ride. The Dual-Deck Radio Flyer Classic Tricycle can also accommodate a second child behind the rider. This Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle is designed with red radio flyer trikes, which make it easy to use for the first-time riders. The Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle is ideal for children who fall under the age category 2 and 5 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
51
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation95%317 out of 332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 226 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
51
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

The Radio Flyer Tricycle.

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tricycle is perfect for my 3yr. old son. Once he figured out how the peddles worked, his little adventures began. 5/01/2012 JWR
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

This product is great!!!

09/13/2008
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Easy to assemble

04/07/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble & a solid product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

great gift!

12/26/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Indestructable Bike

12/01/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charming red tricycle is the same bike my grandson's daddy had as a little boy. It was easy to assemble, even for me. It feels like a "real" bike, as opposed to the plastic models. Thanks for making these available.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

I'm loving it

11/24/2009
By ,
Malaysia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Tike to Trike Zoom

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tricycle came within 12 days. It seemed pretty easy to put together. Although It did take a few tries to get the steering lined up and tighten good. I'm not all that impressed with the seat as for adjusting, I think they should design it so a bolt goes through the main stem of bike for better stability. But then again - its only a little kid going to ride it. Also the one I got, it looks as if the big front wheel the rim is not balanced because when you roll it forward it appears the tire weaves slightly off to each side. But once she rides it, its not that noticeable. Our 3 1/2 yr old daughter loves it because its got a bell. Once the weather gets nice outside she'll be riding it more. As with anything you buy now days, if it last 2-3 years I guess your doing good. By then she'll upgrade to a small bike. If I were to buy another one I would though. Radio flyer is better than most brands out there in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great for kids

07/23/2014
By ,
Manhattan, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up during the 50's, and my siblings and I each had a radio flyer.
They were made of heavier metal back then, but I believe this one is just as good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Very nice Tricycle

07/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased for my grandsons 3rd birthday. He loves it! It's very sturdy and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Very Solid Tricycle

12/23/2010
By ,
Houston, by God, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

A great Trike!

09/20/2007
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires.
Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

for the boys

03/20/2014
By ,
the planet krypton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a ride on toy for my 2 nephews for their birthdays. i looked hard and long at a couple of thomas ride alongs but decided on 2 of these bikes mainly for the "grow into" factor. bought these at walmart store 1942. for 35 a pop. took them home and had them assembled in time for the party 2 hours later. these bikes do need to be assembled, but it does not require an entire tool box. i did like the adjustable seat, and the fact that the bike is sturdy and doesnt seem that two rough and tumble boys will wear them out any time soon. and the boys loved the bell and tassels. the classic 2 deck style brought back tons of memories for the family remembering the red flyer all three of us shared between us, and sometimes rode at the same time. i do caution that this bike is HEAVY. it will dent furniture legs and terrorize the cat if it is rode in the house.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

The best

05/09/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
07/31/2007
By ,
beaver, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT

07/10/2014
By ,
QUARTZ HILL, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY! MY THREE YEAR OLD LOVES IT AND SO WILL HIS TWO YEAR OLD BROTHER WHEN HE IS DONE WITH IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Mostly like I remember...

06/06/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item, because I knew it would have to survive multiple kids, and I think it will definitely do just that. It's just like the ones I used to ride as a kid. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the front wheel rim came very noticeably dented. Now, it's a solid rubber tire over top, so it's not going to affect the performance, and overall the rim is still even where it needs to be...but it was also well packaged, so the dent obviously came along before being packaged... On the plus side, it's solid steel, so I'll just straighten it out with a small hammer or something. I've been waiting a long time to get this, and didn't want to send it back. I just wish they had better inspected the components before sending it through.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great Bike

07/07/2014
By ,
Mamou,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big and sturdy
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Cute!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tricycle was a donation to an organization that helps homeless children of all ages. They truly loved their gift!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Love this tricycle!

06/22/2014
By ,
Spokane Valley WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. Despite being in the 98th percentile for height, she is a little too short to reach the pedals. She needs to grow about half an inch! We had tried a few other Radio Flyer tricycles and she was already too tall for them and her knees hit the handlebars. In a month or so this will be perfect! I love the heavy duty construction. This will last for many children!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next