Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle provides your child hours of fun and outdoor exercise. Designed from the classic red Radio Flyer trike, the stylish design of the Radio Flyer Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle has a universal appeal to children. The Radio Flyer Dual-Deck Tricycle features real rubber tires and durable steel-spoked wheels, which ensure a smooth ride. The Dual-Deck Radio Flyer Classic Tricycle can also accommodate a second child behind the rider. This Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle is designed with red radio flyer trikes, which make it easy to use for the first-time riders. The Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle is ideal for children who fall under the age category 2 and 5 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation97%290 out of 300reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 221 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

The Radio Flyer Tricycle.

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tricycle is perfect for my 3yr. old son. Once he figured out how the peddles worked, his little adventures began. 5/01/2012 JWR
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

This product is great!!!

09/13/2008
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Easy to assemble

04/07/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble & a solid product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

great gift!

12/26/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Indestructable Bike

12/01/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charming red tricycle is the same bike my grandson's daddy had as a little boy. It was easy to assemble, even for me. It feels like a "real" bike, as opposed to the plastic models. Thanks for making these available.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

I'm loving it

11/24/2009
By ,
Malaysia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

for the boys

03/20/2014
By ,
the planet krypton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a ride on toy for my 2 nephews for their birthdays. i looked hard and long at a couple of thomas ride alongs but decided on 2 of these bikes mainly for the "grow into" factor. bought these at walmart store 1942. for 35 a pop. took them home and had them assembled in time for the party 2 hours later. these bikes do need to be assembled, but it does not require an entire tool box. i did like the adjustable seat, and the fact that the bike is sturdy and doesnt seem that two rough and tumble boys will wear them out any time soon. and the boys loved the bell and tassels. the classic 2 deck style brought back tons of memories for the family remembering the red flyer all three of us shared between us, and sometimes rode at the same time. i do caution that this bike is HEAVY. it will dent furniture legs and terrorize the cat if it is rode in the house.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

very nice bike for starters

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it! It was really easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Very Solid Tricycle

12/23/2010
By ,
Houston, by God, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

A great Trike!

09/20/2007
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires.
Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

The best

05/09/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
07/31/2007
By ,
beaver, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

poor quality

04/01/2014
By ,
Spring City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I paid for new, it came refurbished! the front weal is all bended and the whole thing rattling, the seat dented. it was supposed to be a birthday gift!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

great

03/31/2014
By ,
laplace la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this tricycle for my grandson--he loves it--outside of a chip in the paint on the seat it was perfect -- i wish you had it in the stores
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

THE Classic Red Trike - highly recommended !!!

10/11/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the good ole red trike of yesteryear - I had one when I was a kid in the 50s. It is well designed and crafted, and was easy to put together. Be advised that this is a heavy, metal trike with hard rubber tires - it is an *outside* toy, if you let your kid drive it around the house he will destroy your house (I'm being funny but I'm serious). Also, be sure to teach your child not to run into other kids, dogs, etc, with this trike - it is not some flimsy plastic Big Wheel.
One other note: we bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loved it (especially the awesome bell that attaches to the handlebars), but at 2 he was not quite big enough for it. He was able to (barely) climb on it (no way this kid is gonna give up), but his feet just barely reached the pedals, not really well enough for serious cycling, and he also couldn't reach the ground from the seat, so he couldn't "push-ride" it. This is easily remedied with some wooden blocks and a roll of duct tape, but I thought it would be useful to give prospective buyers some idea of the size of this trike. This doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it for your kid at two, just that you will either need to block the pedals or give him a month or two to grow. Since our boy's birthday was in October, I have no doubt that he will be out there wheeling like mad at the first blush of spring :)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great Trike! Solid purchase!

10/01/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trike assembly took about 30 minutes and was pretty easy. Once put together, it's a good looking Radio Flyer trike, classic look, solid metal build. For the price, you can't go wrong. My child hasn't used the trike yet, as it's a Christmas present. The only negative is the smell of the tires. They aren't true rubber, like the description says. It's a rubber type material that smells terrible, even toxic perhaps. I'm letting the trike sit out in the garage for a few weeks until the smell is gone hopefully. I may contact the manufacturer, just to find out what the tires are made from. Overall, a good purchase. My child will be thrilled Xmas morning.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
appomattox
Never will buy another one
Posted 12/28/2013
Seat keeps moving ln my grandson and the handle bars won't stay in place at all buyers beware
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Fun trike

03/04/2014
By ,
oceanside, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
05/21/2008
By ,
Millersville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he is tall (95th percentile) and his feet barely touch the ground when he is sitting in the lowest position. He still loves it and it will be great to grow into. It's better as an outside bike because the rubber tires are pretty smelly and it makes our house sorta smell like bacon!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great bike

02/26/2014
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next