Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

The Trampoline Accessory Pack includes a trampoline ladder, a set of four two-inch wind strikes, and a trampoline storage bag. The ladder of this trampoline kit is constructed from durable 14 gauge powder coat steel tubing and is built to last. The curved tubing on the top hooks over trampoline tubing make for extra convenience. The skywalker trampoline parts are made from galvanized forged steel and offer very easy installation. The Trampoline Accessory Pack storage bag is made from durable, all-leather, UV protected mesh netting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%129 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

A+

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Easy to put together/on. Works great!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Needed accessary

08/04/2009
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey accessory.
Very helpful for getting into the trampoline. However, the ladder footing is made with round metal which causes foot pain/bruising. Flatten out the foot rails and enlarge a little to earn five stars.
The anchors haven’t been put to the test yet. I am hopeful that they will hold.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Skywalker Trampoline Accessory Pack

05/10/2014
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of the items in this kit/pack are good.
The value is likewise good, considering four wind stakes alone will cost you more than half of what this kit/pack itself will cost you.
We do however have two complaints/issues with the kit.
1. The attachment method for the shoe bag could be simpler and easier by use of a male and female buckle that just snaps together instead of the one used. This isn't nothing major.
2. The ladder is very strong for it's size; however, and this is a big however in my book.
Plan on wearing shoes that can be taken off easily to climb the rungs... otherwise due to them being small and round instead of flat, they will be unbearable to climb for an adult. OUCH! They hurt the bottoms of your feet no matter how you try to climb them. They in my opinion are unusable.
Likewise, don't plan to use the trampoline unless someone else is present to give you your shoes back before descending the ladder or you'll be in pain.
My wife and I will be looking for another method to access the trampoline.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Painful entrance.

06/17/2009
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aftger reading how several customers had woke to their trampoline in the neighbors yard...I quickly placed my order for the stakes and ladder. We are very pleased with the stakes and would assume unless it's a very strong winds they will do their job. The ladder however is another matter. Until we received this we were using a step ladder....much better. The ladder is very uncomforable on bare feet and my grandson is very unstable trying to climb it. We are going to purchase some rubber tubing to go over the rungs...hopefully that will help, otherwise, the stepladder it is!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Good product

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only complaint would be that the mesh bag is already tearing where the elastic is sewn to it. Otherwise steps and anchors are good products.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Nice to have!!! Better than the chiar I was using!

09/14/2009
By ,
Lisbon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for the children!!! I had a chair that I was using for steps!!! The ladder is very helpful and the storage bag is nice to keep shoes and shoes off the ground!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Overpriced, but functional

08/22/2008
By ,
Douglassville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, you really need the ladder to get in and out of the trampoline, especially for the kids. The trampoline is already pretty steady, but the stakes really keep it secure. And the netting bag is completely useless. The kids just leave their shoes on the grass. I just feel I paid too much for products that were probably very cheap to make.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Meets needs, if you really need this.

03/22/2014
By ,
Cedar Bluff, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife bought this for our kids new Trampoline. It took wal-mart 2 weeks to have it delivered site to store and then we had to pick it up at the store. Amazon had the same Accessory pack for the same price with free home delivery and because we are Prime members we could have had it in 2 days. If Wal-mart is going to compete in the cyber world of eCommerce, they'll have to come up with something like Prime, just saying....
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Good product for price

01/31/2012
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $50.00 I got anchors, a ladder & shoe bag for my trampoline & they are top quality. I am pleased with my purchase & not worried about the trampoline blowing away. I wish trampolines came with ladders & anchors though. As much as trampolines cost you.d think the anchors & ladder would be with them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Love the trampoline- hate the ladder

07/14/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids loves the trampoline we bought- however never realized how important a good ladder was. This ladder hurts your feet going up and down- DO NOT RECOMMEND IT! invest and get a better ladder- one that is easier to climb- the bars are so skinny and round it hurts your feet.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

don't buy

04/11/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ladder's round steps hurt your feet so bad that no one uses it.
The ground anchors are nice but buy them individually and get a ladder with flat steps.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Does what you need it to do.

05/05/2010
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wind stakes were alot sturdier than I was expecting them to be and they hold our 12ft trampoline with enclosure just fine in the wind and we live in a pretty windy area. The ladder is a little uncomfortable on your feet as mentioned in other reviews but for the price of the whole pack it is something that can be tolerated. My kids haven't complained about it. The net works well but is a little tricky to figure out how to attach it with the hardware provided. Once on the trampoline, it is really helpful for holding shoes, sweatshirts etc. Our trampoline is not in grass really so it is nice to have a place to store your shoes without having to get your feet all dirty taking them on and off.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Ladder is Useless

05/12/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this accessory pack basically for the ladder so our 6 yr and 2 yr old would have easier access to the trampoline. The ladder is useless. The angle it sits at and the small, round, slippery metal rungs make it very difficult to climb down when getting off the trampoline. I honestly think it's a safety hazard for small children. My 6 yr old does better lifting herself onto the side rather than using the ladder.
As for the rest of it - the stakes are good and so is the net used to hold shoes, etc. But it's not worth it to buy this pack for just those things. Unfortunately, I'll now have to purchase a better ladder.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit
07/22/2011
By ,
Hesperia Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ladder has round steps. Hurts feet. Not the best. Hooks nicely to the trampoline, but very hurtful on the feet. I'm looking for a small step ladder. Beside the ladder, shoe holder and stakes are great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Necessary Pack for Trampoline...

01/14/2014
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You really need the ladder but that's all you need form this pack. the other stuff is cheap and not necessary so therefore the value is terrible for what you spend just to get a ladder.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Great Value

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The weather stakes and ladder are the main reason I purchased this bundle. The net is a great added bonus because the kid's shoes aren't strung all over the yard. I looked at the other more expensive brands bundles as well and I'm so glad I didn't waste my money! This is all you'll need so don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Okay addition to Trampoline.

07/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ladder steps leave a bit to be desired - but generally works okay.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Good quality product, but with a design flaw

02/06/2012
By ,
Cypress, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good quality, easy to put together...however, bars on the ladder are round and hard on your feet to climb up on...since jumping on trampoline is best in your bare feet the rounded bars hurt when you climb up the ladder. A better design would be maybe snap on flat pads for top of rounded bars or just flat steps instead of rounded bars...We're trying to come up with something to make to put on steps to make getting up ladder less painful..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

Worth It!

11/28/2009
By ,
Nesbit, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both the stakes and the ladder are necessary, in any kind of strong wind I'm sure that the trampoline would become airborne without the stakes.
The reason for the ladder should be self explanatory, any kind of steps home made or purchased would work just as well.
The shoe bag is a nice to have item and works very well.
All the items are very well constructed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker Trampolines Accessory Kit

The ladder is great, but..

09/01/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stakes to hold your trampoline down are a very good idea, especially if you live in an area that occationally gets high winds. The ladder is a good idea but you can't use it without shoes because it's too painful on your feet. Since you want to use the trampoline in your stocking feet, it's not a great option. Easy solution is 1/2" pipe insulation and that does the trick, especially for little kids.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next