Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mr. Bar-B-Q Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Mr. Bar-B-Q Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

The Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set is a complete set that has all the tools that you would need to barbecue meat. This stainless-steel grill tool set comes with a spatula, basting brush, carving fork, grill brush, and carving knife. The set also includes tongs, four skewers, as well as eight corn holders. The handles are also long enough to allow you to cook without burning yourself. The textured rubber grip on the handles let you hold them comfortably for long time without discomfort. Made from stainless steel, the items in this grilling tool set are strong and durable. You can efficiently sort and organize all the tools in this set using the provided carry case. This barbecue tool set case is made from plastic. With this BBQ tool set in hand, you can throw a barbecue party anytime with confidence.
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
41
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%109 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
41
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

BBQ set

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice,great value!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Complete set

04/09/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and as described. It shipped and received faster than expected
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Love'd it

12/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a christmas gift and the person who got it loved it, they went home christmas night and grilled with it! They loved the little corn holders that came with it too! would recommend this to everyone, and the price was right!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Good BBQ tool set - long reach

06/13/2011
By ,
South Shore, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product for the price. The BBQ tools have long reach so user is not going to burn hands over grill during the checking of food.
Easy to clean, and maintain.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Will be returning this one...

03/02/2011
By ,
Athens, Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have spent a little more and gotten a better quality set. I got this in, and while it's not the best quality, it's not horrible quality either. When I got it, all of the pieces had fallen out in the carrying case, the wood on most of the handles was all nicked up and splintering. The main reason I got this one is because it had the shish kabob sticks with it, but they were horrible. Very flimsy they were bent, I don't think they would hold up well if you put alot of food on them - they didn't even make it thru shipment. The case is HORRIBLE! The set doesn't completely fit in the slots and it's very cheap plastic.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set
06/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set itself is great, well made and good looking. but, the case, well just toss it out, its not worth saving...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Not Good

05/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Cheap quality. Do not Buy.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

junk

05/24/2012
By ,
northport
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when i recieved the latches on the front of the case were tore off and none anywere to replace.
i was not impressed at all/
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set
05/30/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the hubby loves it. it's his favorite toys LOL
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set
10/18/2011
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely functional, but cheaply made. The color is different than pictured and things do not fit properly in the case. If appearance is not important this is a great set.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Good Set for the Money

08/30/2013
By ,
Washington, DC area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it! The only bad thing about this set was that one of the pieces would not stay in place inside the set case.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

very flimsy

09/07/2012
By ,
wheeling, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked good on-line. OOPs, was I wrong. Lots of stuff, but VERY cheaply made and low grade. The case is so thin that I am afraid I will break it. Do yourself a favor, DO NOT buy this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set
08/09/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love all of the different utensils. Tools fit nicely in the box.
Only thing I was disappointed about were the corn cob holders. They don's stay in the corn. Better off getting the cheap $1 ones.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set
09/08/2012
By ,
venice, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product was missing pieces from the set, the four long sticks were not in there, also the time of arrival was longer then what was first quoted when ordering
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

PERFECT FOR GRILLERS

05/11/2011
By ,
Danville,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything I had hoped for.Every item has been usefull,The items are also of good quality.When mine was purchased, my neighbor was impressed,so I purchased one for her.She is A very skilled griller & loves the product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

cheeply made but good choice of tools included

08/09/2012
By ,
Fontana CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tools in the kit are very cheeply made most of them are bent & one of the scuwers had a cracked handle
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

cheaply made case

04/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The items inside the holder were great. but the case it self was cheaply made and came with the side seems damaged with holes in them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Its ok

06/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself gets the job done. The problem I have is with the case. Its very hard to get the items back in the case as the grasps in the case are very tight. The corn picks fall out all the time when the box is opened and they are always all over the place. Overall the item is good and serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

Poorly constructed :(

06/22/2013
By ,
Euclid, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess you get what you pay for. This set is garbage!!! It's poorly made, and cheaply constructed. I'd never buy another.
The only good thing about it is the carrying case...it's very convient.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Bar-B-Q 18-Piece BBQ Tool Set

BBQ Set

11/03/2009
By ,
Clarion, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When looking at the set it looks nice. However, when I recieved it it did look cheap. If you are looking for a grill set at home this would suffice. I am however doing it for a gift. I personally like very good quality gifts for other people. When I recieved it, the pieces were loose in it's case and the brush was bent. The spatula was nice as it can not only scoop, but has a serrated edge on one side and I guess a saw? on the other. I don't do much grilling, but I would buy this for myself not for someone else.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next