Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Baby Mod Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Complete the modern look of your baby's new nursery with this chic two-tone Amber and White dresser. The Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer has three spacious drawers that provide ample storage for baby essentials, and smooth wood inside and out treats baby's wardrobe with care. This Amber and White Baby Mod dresser features a removable changer top, so your dresser will last well beyond baby's nursery years. It is durably crafted using the highest quality pine wood constructed in New Zealand and has a non-toxic finish. With metal glide system these drawers glide in and out smoothly. This Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer features a baby changer top that can be used to make your baby sit comfortably. This helps you to conveniently dress your kid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%78 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

great value and great style

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and great style. arrived in a timely manner. easy to put together. modern style. we bought the crib as well and love them both. our baby is not born yet but they are in the nursery waiting for baby to arrive! the crib fits a regular size mattress. there was some confusion about that. but it was no problem.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Love this Dresser!

12/07/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all let me say that this dresser /changer looks smaller in the picture then what it really is. I was so pleasantly surprised!
Also It was a breeze to put it together! Im almost 9 months pregnant & I put it together all by my self in less then an hour:)
Over all, this is a great dresser/ changing table for the price. I've looked almost everywhere for modern type of furniture & you cant find nothing that looks as good as this for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Nice contemporary piece

11/15/2009
By ,
Beech Bluff, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this changin table and the baby mod crib a few weeks back. We are very pleased with the look of it and so far everyone else loves it as well.
One negative part is, that the changing table measures 31 3/8 on the inside and I cannot find a changing pad smaller than 32 inches. I will probably just buy some foam, cut it myself and put a cover over it. The fact, that it is not a standard size is the only drawback in my opion.
The drawers pull out nicely and there is plenty of room.
I cannot say that the craftsmanship is superior to others, but it is made sturdy enough.
The price tag was still a bit steep, but if you want something modern, I guess you have to pay a bit more...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Love the Mod Changing Table

11/15/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table is amazing for the price. We were looking at modern furniture that was about 3-4 times the price and when we thought about how we'll use it for probably only two children we went with the cheaper crib and changer. I say cheaper but it really doesn't feel cheaper, strong construction and all wood. It's not as "green" as I would like it but I am dealing and our baby will have organic mattress and clothes, she'll be fine.
It does take a while to put together, about 2-3 hours but it was well worth it. It can in the mail about 3 days after ordering it which was awesome.
I saw some suggestions on some other reviews and I wanted to comment on them to help out anyone else. Someone suggested getting the rubber bumpers for the top of the dresser for the changing portion, they actually come with them in the box now. I'm assuming the manufacturer saw this and added them in, which is great. We also were planning on getting a smaller changing pad but when my husband put it together our larger pad fit perfectly into the top. Which was great as well! We also got the Parklane crib that matches it as you can see in the pictures, we love this as well and the extra storage on the bottom is key for our small condo.
To have this modern option instead of the high end which looks almost identical is really great for us, we love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Chic & Adorable!

07/20/2009
By ,
Saint Johns, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this changing table to match the BabyMod crib. It is so adorable and it matches the room perfectly! From what my hubby tells me it was pretty easy to put it together. It seems pretty sturdy and its smaller than the dresser, so it fit better and that's ultimately why we chose it! So cute! Perfect for anyone trying to get that NurseryWorks/Netto look for less!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Just PERFECT

03/20/2010
By ,
North Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second changing table/dresser combo we have purchased from Walmart by Baby Mod. And once again, we couldn't be more pleased! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! We will def be back for a third crib & changer by baby mod!!! btw- we paired this changer with olivia crib and it's a perfect match!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
Thanks for the pic
Posted 09/03/2011
Just wondering, where did you get the side basket?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Excellent product!

09/06/2009
By ,
Kirkland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really liked this dresser/changer. The design is beautiful and modern and the assembly process was easy and clear. Quality is very good for the price, everything fits great, drawers close smoothly, and it looks very solid. It is made of real wood except for the panels on the back (that would go against the wall) which are made of composite. The only downside is that the box was damaged during delivery and the changer had a dent in one of the corners, luckily it is not very visible so we didn't exchange it. We combined it with the Olivia-3-in-1 crib (also from babymod in white and amber) and they match beautifully, same color tones. Great value for the price on both items!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

It's great!!!

07/29/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table is VERY STURDY! My husband and I are very happy with the quality. It was easy for him to assemble and looks great once finished. We did add a drawer liner in between the changing tray and dresser top to prevent any scratching that could occur just as precaution - overall it's great and we highly recommend it. We used site-to-store shipping to save on freight costs and all went smoothly! Just waiting for September baby to come home and try it out!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Very Nice!

06/28/2008
By ,
Hope Mills,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality looks great! Perfect size. I did have trouble finding a changing pad that fit "perfect". But the size I bought fits snug, so it's ok. My one thing would be that I wish it had some extra space up top to put a wipes warmer, etc. So the dilema I'm having is trying to figure out where I'm gonna put all my supplies other than in the drawers. Other than that it's a great piece and it looks even greater with the crib and the dresser! No regrets here!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Good dresser...

03/03/2010
By ,
Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also purchased the crib and I gave it 5 stars on the review, but I'm not as happy with the dresser/changer. It had a tiny scratch on the front (you have to stare) and it stumbles a little. But the size is great IT IS big. No parts were missing and overall I'm very happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Very Nice!

04/09/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this purchase. It looks great and looks much more expensive than what we paid. And it matches the crib we bought at an upscale store. My husband had no problems putting together. Also no problems with the changing pad fitting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Awesome Changer!!

08/21/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality not cheap at all!! Very good looking and the size is big! I really like it I am very happy with the purchase...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Looks great, smells horrible

06/11/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dresser / changing table is well designed, and is a great price compared to the other modern furniture lines we were considering.
The drawback is that there is a very strong smell of off-gassing formaldehyde. Our nursery shares a room with our office. My work desk is right next to the dresser and the smell is very strong, and I'm exposed to it all day long as I work. We've had it in place for a few weeks and it has not let up. I'm concerned about our coming baby breathing this in.
This is an example of "you get what you pay for." Other furniture brands may be more expensive, but if they're made out of hardwood only, we wouldn't have to worry about this off-gassing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

A good product overall

09/17/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I have very modern taste, because of this there is almost always a large price tag associated with this. We were almost ready to purchase a dresser/changer combo from Netto (Oeuf and Room & Board were also on the list) when we discover this Baby Mod set. We decided to give it a try, and must say, we are impressed with the quality for the price.
The top, base, and sides are a good MDF with an amber veneer finish. The drawer faces are also the same MDF with a good laquer paint finish. The drawer frames are a solid pine wood. Pine is a soft wood, so it is a little lighter, but none the less it is solid wood. The base of the drawers is the typical 1/4" fiber board (like a very heavy & durable cardboard). I ended up using wood glue and glued the base into the frame for a little added support, and would recommend anyone else do the same.
I found 2 minor negatives. The first is that the changer tray was designed to rest directly on the top of the dresser. If you're planning to take the changer off as your child ages, I highly recommend getting silicon pads ($2 to $3 at any home improvement store) to keep from scratching up the top of the dresser. The second negative was the inner dimensions of the changing tray measured 16 1/4" by 31 1/2". All of the contoured changing pads I found measure in at 16" x 32". I ended up purchasing the Sealy pad ($25) and it fits fine, just a bit snug in the longer direction.
If you want a dresser that will take your child to their College days, I would highly recommend spending more money as this might not cut it. If you're looking for something to last 5 years (or so) I think this is an excellent choice for the money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Simply fabulous.

10/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very picky person with taste that runs to the expensive, over-priced end of the spectrum. I was thus amazed and thrilled to discover this changing table, which looks like something that would be sold for 3-4 times the price on some trendy modern baby website (i.e. modernseed or Modern Nursery). It looks even better in person than it does in the pictures. I read a review that recommended using wood glue. We haven't done that yet, as it doesn't seem rickety (but we'll see how we feel once the baby is older and able to slam the drawers shut, etc.) We also followed the instructions for attaching the changing table to the top and don't foresee an issue with the top getting scratched up from use of the changing attachment. All in all, I heartily recommend this product if you're looking for something that will look very cool and hip for less than $500.00. Hard to find.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

A Fantastic Dresser

01/14/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I had been looking for a "modern" dresser for months but most of what we liked was beyond what were willing to pay (Hello Oeuf . . . ouch!)
We've had the Baby Mod dresser for a few weeks and so far we love it. It was easy to construct and the workmanship appears to be very high for a product in this price range.
If I had two minor caveats about this dresser it would be:
1) The changing tray is only 31.25 in. wide although most standard changing pads are 32 in. There are a few brands that make a 31 in. pad. A 32 in. pad will fit but you'll need to jam it in place a bit.
2) To our surprise when we unpacked the dresser we discovered it had cherry sides. We had mistakenly assumed the dresser was mostly white with just a cherry top and feet (all the photos on the item's page are from straight-on). We actually like having cherry sides but someone might be disappointed if you're looking for a mostly white dresser.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

A modern look at a good price...

01/17/2008
By ,
CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am happily using this dresser every day in the nursery. I think this dresser will grow with our child...we should be able to use it for some time.
I was attracted to the white on this dresser and was looking forward to a white furniture piece for the nursery. The one surprise I experienced when I opened the package was that the only white on this dresser is the drawer fronts. The sides of the dresser, which I also imagined to be white, are the amber color shown on the legs and the dresser top. It would be helpful if walmart.com would show pictures of this piece from all angles on the website.
I still love the product and was excited to find a modern piece at this kind of price. Our dresser came shipped with a couple of dings in the wood and chips on the paint, but these areas are not too noticeable.
One other thing worth mentioning is that we purchased the $19.99 changing pad the site recommended using with this dresser. The pad seems to be a great fit, although a little on the tight side. The changing pad fits this changing table top so tightly, that the wooden changing table top has come loose and even come apart a couple of times. I re-tightened the metal hardware on the changing table top and it seems to be functioning well now.
Overall, we are satisfied with this purchase and were very glad to add this piece to the nursery.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

It's okay

04/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on this site, I was super excited to purchase this piece. I had already purchased and assembled the Parklane Baby Mod crib and live it; however, the changing table does not possess the same quality as the crib. The drawers are a bit flimsy and the pre-made drill jokes were not where they should be, causing some parts to bow out a little. Honestly, I was disappointed considering the high marks this changing table received.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Pretty but with problems

02/01/2013
By ,
Arlington, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dresser with changing table looks beautiful. It was definitely quite a bit of work to put it together but very doable. Because the drawer sides are real wood, they are not perfectly straight and so you have to work a bit to align everything. Mostly its made well but a couple of the pre-drilled holes were not straight. In one case, that meant a nail inside the top drawer is slightly crooked and now makes a scraping noise everytime we open and close that drawer. The assembly directions are a bit challenging - wish they'd been clearer with details such as exactly where to find the predrilled hole or how many times you have to repeat a certain direction... Also pics are small and the details you need are not always obvious at first - because of this, pay close attention as you put it together.
Overall we love the size and way it looks, but have two other major problems. First, the sides and top of the dresser had scratches on them, and the changing tray had a nick. But it took so much work to put it together that we are going to keep the one we have. Second, the drawers open and close well but a little noisily (there is a clicking noise as they're opened and closed). We're worried this will wake baby up so will have to be careful not to use it when she's sleeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-Drawer Changer, Amber and White

Not worth it at all -- completely fell apart

03/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very optimistic about this changing table because of the positive reviews on the site. We also ordered the ParkLane crib, and we're very happy with it. However, this changing table is made of terrible materials. While my husband was assembling it, it completely fell apart (the cheap pressed wood split on both sides of the changing table, ruining it). We are going to be returning this item. I'm glad that it fell apart before we had a chance to put our baby on it.
I thought, since it was the same model as the crib, that it would be made of solid wood, just like the crib. The truth is that the major support structures -- the sides, the back, etc. -- are made of either pressed wood or particleboard.
I will be purchasing a solid wood dresser to use as a changing table -- don't waste your time or money with this.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next