Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

A steamer is an important kitchenware to have because it helps you cook certain food items faster and better, thereby saving you a lot of time. The Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer is a kitchen essential, as you can have better control over fragile foods. This multi-purpose stainless steel stock pot is perfect for cooking smaller portions of steamed vegetables or seafood. The Tramontina stock pot can be used as a double boiler as well. It makes it easier to manage delicate sauces and melt chocolate to that perfect temperature. Made of 18/10 stainless steel, the mirror-polished exterior of this double steamer stock pot wears well. The encapsulated bottom of this pot facilitates even heat distribution. This Tramontina stock pot includes a steamer basket and a heat and shatter-resistant glass cover. You can also simmer milk properly and for longer in this stock pot without burning it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%90 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Very useful and well designed.

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Just the right size for a small veggie steam job plus you get a double boiler which allows you to use the top pan as an extra for small jobs. Lid fits both. Steamer basket fits inside bottom pan which also has a nice thick base. High quality all the way.
0points
Review 2 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot
12/22/2011
By ,
atlanta ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this because cook's magazine said this brand of pots was very good - and good for the price - I did like it, but then noticed something around the bolts for the handles on the inside of the pot - there was black around them, so i cleaned the pot thinking that maybe sauce, etc. from the last time did not get cleaned off very good - cleaned it rinsed it and whenever water was on it black kept running down the inside of the pot from the bolts on the inside that connect the handles. so, did a really good soak/clean to see if it would go away and it looked like it did. Went to use the pot for boiling pasta and looked in the pot when the water was hot and saw black running out again - can not get rid of the black that keeps running out when the bolts get wet. Checked my other pots and noticed that none of them have any kind of connectors for handles on the inside of the pot - anyone else have a problem like this? I am concerned about the black running into my food -
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 3 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Wunderbar!

01/17/2008
By ,
Van Nuys, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read another review that said this was smaller than expected. It was small...for a stockpot. But it's main usage isn't meant to be as a stockpot. The point is that it is a double boiler and a steamer. I use its double boiler feature for my home made soap and candles. I've looked and looked for double boilers that are larger than 2 qts. The only other one I have found is only 2.5 qts and goes for $80 at Bed, Bath, and Beyond. This one is 3 qts and only $30!! That is an excellent value and for a double boiler it is LARGE - not small.
Unfortunately, I can't use the steamer insert with the pot it comes with, as the pot is contaminated with chemically things in the soaps and candles. However, I discovered to my delight that the steamer fits perfectly into another pot I already have! I love the steamer and find it is much easier to clean than a steamer basket, which is what I had used in the past.
If you're looking for a stockpot, this may not be for you. But if you are looking for a double boiler and/or steamer, the value cannot be beat!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 4 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Vhat a surprise! Happy gal am I!!

08/30/2008
By ,
Vestern NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened ta box. Behold, ME PUDDIN' MAKER! "I love ya," says me! "I've vaited so long ta find ya, must get ta verk".
Gathered me ingrediants, me bowl and me favorite vooden spoon,(vit ta burnt handle). I set ta verk. ...... Time flew.
Tapioca in ta double boiler vas simmering avay and I vas using me steam basket vit another pan (perfect fit, Tra La-a-a!) ta steam me freshly garden picked green beans. ....... Ah ha ! Tis time ta add egg vhites an vanilla ta me puddin' an set it aside. Fixed ta rest of me Lords meal .... ve eats. Time passes ... supper vas done.
Desert vas served in me double boiler pan topped vit it's see through lid. Looks mighty grand on me table.
" Hate sudzing dishes!" says I. Though cleanin' me new pan set vas a cinch, nice smooth finish it has.
Must tell ya true, it's small rounded handles are vounderful. Fits on me stove very vell. The bottom pan es nice and heavy too!
"Happy" says me, jigging round the floor! A set I vill use an use an pass on ta me kin.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 5 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Much better than I expected!

06/29/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for keeping milk at the boiling point for a half hour or longer. No burnt milk with NO constant stirring! This double boiler comes with a beautiful finish and works perfectly. The walls are thick stainless steel and the bottom is about 3/5's of an inch thick. I accidentally boiled it dry and it cleaned right up with no warping. The handles are cool when it's hot, and the see through lid helps to see when the contents are boiling. Cleans up to a beautiful stainless steel shine. This three quart size fits my needs. Most of the others only hold 2 quarts. The included stainless steamer basket is a generous size, and has it's own handle for easy removal. I give this one 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 6 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

PROFESSIONAL GRADE DB

10/25/2009
By ,
New Brunswick,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I was surprised at not only the way it looked, but it's size and it's weight. For the price I expected a light weight pot that I would only use when I needed a double boiler. It's a heavy duty pot that looks great in fact it looks just like the ones the TV chefs use. The 3 qt size plus the steamer basket makes it perfect for steaming vegetables - and I now use it to reheat leftovers instead of using the microwave - the steam keeps the food moist and not rubbery. It's a great pot with many uses.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 7 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Some dents but happy overall

01/12/2011
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this online and it was delivered to my home for free. When I opened the box, there were 4 small dents on the side of the pan close to the bottom (main pan - not the inserts). I don't believe these dents were a result of damage during the shipping process but were probably already there when packed. I considered taking it back to WalMart and ordering another but felt it would be too much of a hassle due to it being right at Christmas and decided to keep the pan. I have used the pan a couple of times and it is very nice and of good quality. I would like to buy more pans by Tramontina but I will probably buy at the store so I can examine the pan before purchasing. Overall I am happy with the pan and the dents won't affect the cooking ability.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 8 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Small Steamer

03/05/2010
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The design of this product is uneven. The double boiler is huge and the steamer is too small. I have never used a double boiler but use a steamer 2-3 times a week. I wanted something that fit on my large burner (electric) but was not "family" sized. Family sized meaning those 8-qt monsters I saw advertised. The Tramontina fits the burner but the steamer basket barely holds enough for one person and some leftovers when used with bulky items like broccoli.
I would have given a higher rating if the steamer basket was more generous. I would have given the finish a much higher rating if the sauce pan section had not been dented either due to poor quality control or the minimalist packing used. Of course the item was purchased site-to-store so replacement was going to be time consuming and require more trips to the store.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Outstanding

03/03/2012
By ,
Prattville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is surprising to find a quality, 18/10 pot set for this price! The aluminum base and the pot style combine to provide really even heat. I believe that's also why it is so easy to clean - no hot spots!
This is the only double boiler that I've found with a usable capacity - others were more expensive and offered only a shallow insert that is not usable for my old family recipes that are the whole reason I wanted the double-boiler. This one is great - the others would have been useless!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 10 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Efficient design, great versatility, gets job done

02/15/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its difficult to find a decent steamer for under $30. This item is not only a steamer, but a water double-boiler as well(for melting chocolate, butter, sugar, etc. without burning). Also, the steamer insert comes with an aluminum inner handle that makes it easy to pull the insert out and transport it around. The lid is solid and all handles have a comfortable grip handle. If this item were sold at any other store, I would not think $30-40 is an unreasonable price. However, I would have rated this product 5-Stars IF it were priced at $25 as it would then be an exceptional value. I've used this product for just over a month to steam my vegetables and crab legs. ALTHOUGH it is only a 3 QT steamer, the pans are not too deep, so this means it is a nice wide format giving the illusion it is larger than a 3QT - this is an efficient design since when you steam you never need the pan to be too deep. This allows you to stuff your crablegs or lobster in there.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot
03/14/2012
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really didn't know what to expect because it was so inexpensive, but turned out to be very well
made, heavy duty and cooks beautifully. I like that it can be used as a double boiler, steamer or
just a sauce pan. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

very small but very nice looking

01/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ended up returning this steamer pot and bought the bigger size (8quartz). this 3 quartz is too small. When i saw it i was like whooaaa thats small. It's cute if you are just steaming ur vegetables for u and your daughter to eat, but not for the whole family. I love the way it looks. It is very well made. For $5 more i bought the bigger size and i was much happier with the bigger size. More room to put my vegetables in. The 8 quartz lookmore like a regular size pot than that 3 quartz. This pot might work for some people, but for me, i prefer the the 8 quartz for $5 more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

This is a great buy

01/09/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4 piece set is very versatile. The glass lid lets you see inside, what's going on. The steamer insert is great for reheating leftovers, as well as for steam cooking. The double boiler insert can keep food or liquid warm. The stockpot is just the right size for a small household. It's a perfect set, that can be used in many different ways. So glad I stumbled upon this item.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Just what I expected

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching double boilers online, this appeared to be the best value and most reliable option. We used it to melt chocolate for dipping strawberries for a wedding open house last week, and it worked perfectly. Love the handles so I don't have to use hot pads; love the larger capacity.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Very even heat! Looks Great.

01/26/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last one didn't have even heating, this one is great. Enough weight to keep it in place also. Very happy with my purchase..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 16 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Stainless Steal

10/10/2011
By ,
Astoria, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer was bought to replace a previous steamer we no longer have. My wife indicated that we needed a new one and when I perused WALMART's kitchen utensils and came across this item. the size fit the bill of what we cook in our home. The size is perfect-not too big-not too small. Just right. In terms of performance on the stove-excellent! Tramontina makes exceptional cookware that usually costs the prices you see in Macy's,and Bloomingdales, when they are not on sale. The steamer portion of this triple decker make it a very good buy for those steaming natural or organic veggies. I would recommend this product across the board.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Good value, large capacity

08/29/2011
By ,
Venice, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched online in and department store housewares departments to find a good double boiler. Hard to find, cheap quality and high prices for name brands turned me away. I found this one at the Walmart website and ordered it to be delivered at my local store. In posted reviews, many reviewers said that there were dents in the metal. I found one small dent near the bottom of the double boiler bowl which did not affect the performance and is unseen when it rests in the bottom pan. Overall I am pleased with the product and love the large capacity. Substantial, good quality stainless steel. One point about cleaning: best hand-washed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Great Steamer

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this over 3 1/2 yrs and it still in great shape. Steams veggie perfectly and I love the double boiler part too.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

Luxurious

11/26/2012
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the box and pulled out the set, I was, to be honest, quite shocked. The quality of this set is surpassed by none! The stock pot has a very thick bottom and is so well made that they tell you not to use high heat for boiling, as it conducts the heat so well, it is unnecessary. The steamer insert is a bonus and the double boiler pot has a thin bottom so that the boiling water below will easily heat sauce in the pot. The handles are some sort of rubber like product with metal inserts and are very sturdy. The whole set is just beautiful. The price is unbelievable for such quality.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer/Double Boiler Stock Pot

I would suggest one modification

10/16/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is a lot to love about this product. It's well built, the handles are comfortable, and it's a good size. My one complaint is the lack of exterior handles on the steamer insert. It has a flat wire handles on the inside, but it's not easy to use when removing the steamer insert from the pot, and you have to make sure it's positioned in such a way that it is accessible once food is loaded into the steamer insert. Other than this one minor design flaw, this is a wonderful pot. I'd recommend it, but I'd truly love it if they would fix that one design issue.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next