Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

The South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White can be a useful addition to your home decor. You can finish off your baby's nursery with this 4-drawer chest that comes with ample storage space. This baby storage drawer comes with child-friendly safety catches, and Smart Glide for smooth opening and closing of drawers. The four horizontal drawers feature round knobs with white finish that make this chest striking. With simple elegant design, the South Shore 4-Drawer Chest perfectly fits any room decor and looks great with dark backgrounds. This 4-drawer chest is also environmentally-friendly as it is CARB compliant and you don't have to worry about its durability as it is made from engineered wood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.798 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
85
3 stars
32
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation78%185 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
85
3 stars
32
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

hard to put together

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product but very hard to put together
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Time consuming, but worth it

01/29/2011
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Great value for the money!

05/03/2011
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

great product for budget conscious consumer

01/16/2012
By ,
wilkes barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Worth it!

03/26/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Okay For The Price

09/02/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.

10/10/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Great dresser for the price

03/10/2009
By ,
Rancho Cordova
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Great!!!

02/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Great dresser for any kid

03/22/2014
By ,
New Paltz, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dresser took about a week to come which wasn't that bad. Wasn't heavy where I couldn't move the box alone. Directions are by picture only no words so pay attention to the screws! Took about 4 hours alone to put together. Even include a wall mount which is a nice feature
Product Attributes:
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Great drawer chest ever!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Very beautiful drawer chest, very sturdy and good size of it. It looks amazing in my baby room.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Pain In the butt

04/08/2014
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Way to much assembly involved... Don't know if it's even possible to make it look as good as it does in the picture.. Drawers don't open smoothly on plastic sliders and it's particle board!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Nice dresser

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dresser if you are not looking to spend a lot . Be prepared to spend almost 2 hours putting it together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Good buy

02/22/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

very nice!!

09/17/2007
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

perfect size for the nursery

03/13/2014
By ,
Detroit, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time consuming construction and the back does not fit properly, but is fixable; great size for the nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Should meet your needs

09/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood.
It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Very Durable for the money

03/03/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dresser for my daughter as her other one was broken. This dresser is very cute and seems to be built of great quality.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

cute dresser

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect addition to our nursery
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest, Pure White

Okie

02/23/2014
By ,
Milwaukee WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The drawers are tight to open, don't glide at all. You get what you pay for...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next