Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

The South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest is a country-styled chest that will add both warmth and style to your toddler's room and at the same time helps you keep your baby's things organized. This baby dresser manufactured by South Shore Furniture is easy to assemble and the drawers are neither too big nor too small. It can be put up in the nursery or any other room to store various things including clothes and everyday essentials. The height of this 4 drawer chest is perfect for toddlers – they can reach to the top easily. The drawers slide gently making minimal noise. Also, this baby dresser can be secured to the wall, which makes it a safe choice for a baby's room. Made of quality material, this storage furniture ensures durability. The rich color of the dresser gives an elegant touch to the room's décor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
87
3 stars
38
2 stars
17
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation76%193 out of 253reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
87
3 stars
38
2 stars
17
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

hard to put together

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product but very hard to put together
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Time consuming, but worth it

01/29/2011
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

great product for budget conscious consumer

01/16/2012
By ,
wilkes barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great value for the money!

05/03/2011
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Worth it!

03/26/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Okay For The Price

09/02/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for the price

03/10/2009
By ,
Rancho Cordova
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great!!!

02/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.

10/10/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

cute and perfect size

09/22/2014
By ,
star52light
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dresser is absolutely worth the price and looks awesome. It matches the bed we purchased perfectly. Just the right size for our daughter to reach the top easily.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

You might need therapy when finished assembling.

09/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you like being humiliated and made feel like a failure by a piece of furniture, this is the dresser for you.
The good: The dresser comes together reasonably well in the end. A least it did in my case, but only after I had begun hating myself. The dresser is made of shame and self-defeat. Not everything is 100% perfectly symmetrical once the drawers go in, but it's not bad. The instructions were reasonably clear and not exceptionally difficult to follow. The dresser is particle board, as is expected, but doesn't seem horribly flimsy. My package also came with all of the parts. That's about all in the good category.
The bad: This dresser deserves some sort of award for worst assembly process. Ever. There are a billion pieces and they really make sure that you have to opportunity to put together every single part of it; it came entirely disassembled with zero done for you. Good luck finding space for everything because the instructions want you to do a little bit to just about every piece before they'll allow to to assemble anything. On the bright side, the particle board was actually labeled, so that was nice.
There was almost no methodology when it came to how they packaged screws/other doodads. It looks as if they started to separate out parts into individual baggies that correspond with each drawer, and then thought, "nah." So, there will be four baggies with pieces for the four drawers, but you will also need screws for the drawers that are tossed into other little plastic pouches. I appreciate the initial effort on their part, they just lacked the organizational follow through.
Assembly required a lot of brute force, which I, being the (now confirmed) weak and pathetic builder that I am, struggled with. Each of the drawers requires you screw four screws through a plastic dowel - something I failed at just about every time. A lot of anger and swearing happened. In addition, at one point you're going to have to screw some plastic doodads into what will eventually become your drawers. The holes will not line up and you'll find yourself wondering if you're just an idiot. Rest assured that you are not the only one.
Eventually, after several hours of questioning my life choices, I did get it together. It doesn't look too bad given it's a $100 dresser, but then again, it's a $100 dresser, so expectations should be adjusted accordingly.
If you're ok with some self-hatred and an obscenely long assembly process to save a bit of money, this should work for you.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Very difficult to assemble & will need a drill

09/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product took my husband and I over 10 hours to assemble. We also had to drill holes in order to get the nails to go into the drawers. They also laid a piece of the white wood on top of the black sticker so the side of the dresser is stained and won't come out!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Good buy

02/22/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Nice dresser

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very happy with this dresser. The drawers are not quite as deep as I had hoped but it looks very nice in our child's room and holds everything we need. Shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

HAPPY

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much smaller than what I expected but for price it's great. drawers are not that deep. took 3 hours to put together instructions alil confusing but no parts missing and everything was packaged well. got here a week before time quoted. over all very happy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

can not put it together. too hard.

09/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
can not put it together, too hard.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

very nice!!

09/17/2007
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Didn't fit together right

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The items didn't line up properly and the finished item is unsatisfactory
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Should meet your needs

09/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood.
It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Love Love

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this chest to my granddaughter, she loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next