Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

The South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest is a country-styled chest that will add both warmth and style to your toddler's room and at the same time helps you keep your baby's things organized. This baby dresser manufactured by South Shore Furniture is easy to assemble and the drawers are neither too big nor too small. It can be put up in the nursery or any other room to store various things including clothes and everyday essentials. The height of this 4 drawer chest is perfect for toddlers – they can reach to the top easily. The drawers slide gently making minimal noise. Also, this baby dresser can be secured to the wall, which makes it a safe choice for a baby's room. Made of quality material, this storage furniture ensures durability. The rich color of the dresser gives an elegant touch to the room's décor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
90
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation77%200 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
90
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

hard to put together

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product but very hard to put together
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Time consuming, but worth it

01/29/2011
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great value for the money!

05/03/2011
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

great product for budget conscious consumer

01/16/2012
By ,
wilkes barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Worth it!

03/26/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Okay For The Price

09/02/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for the price

03/10/2009
By ,
Rancho Cordova
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great!!!

02/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.

10/10/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Chest is not very sturdy

10/29/2014
By ,
New Bedford, Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this chest for my daughter's bedroom. It will serve its' purpose but not very sturdy. The bottoms of the draws are cardboard. She is older so it won't take a lot of abuse.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

cheap

10/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for with this. Once we got it all put together we realized nothing lined up. The drawer rollers/sliders are cheap plastic so they don't slide well at all. Since its for my toddlers room I don't expect it to last long. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Good quality for the price paid

10/08/2014
By ,
New York State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a custom piece of wood furniture. I bought this to store my sons baby clothes and things in. My husband assembled it and it went together well. The bottom of the drawers are not terribly sturdy but you cannot expect them to be for the price. It is a great height for a changing pad to be put on top for tall people. It looks very nice assembled and will be fine for as long as we need it. It is a good value for the price. 
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Good buy

02/22/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

very nice for the price

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased off a gift registry and they commented that it was simply beautiful and it was easy to put together. I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great dresser for the price

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib for my babies nursery and love it. It is perfect for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Good

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liked it
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great for the Price

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is time consuming to put together and its a little smaller than what I thought. But it's adorable in my daughters nursery and she has plenty of room for her clothes and etc.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Great love easy to put together love it

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product love the chest!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

very nice!!

09/17/2007
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

cute and perfect size

09/22/2014
By ,
star52light
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dresser is absolutely worth the price and looks awesome. It matches the bed we purchased perfectly. Just the right size for our daughter to reach the top easily.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next