Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

The M084650RED Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum with Tools is lightweight and its compact size is the perfect solution for quick pick ups and daily cleaning. It weighs less than 11 lbs and features a retractable handle. Take this lightweight upright vacuum anywhere and store it anywhere! Strong suction power and a revolving brush attack and lift dirt from deep within carpets while a unique Scuff Guard traps debris on hard surfaces without scratching delicate finishes. Automatic height adjustment makes this compact upright vacuum perfect for carpet and hard floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
99
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation86%291 out of 338reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
99
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

A five star rating for this machine

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was extra fast and the product works far beyond our expectations. It is light in weight, and very powerful, with ease of handling. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a light weight machine. Well worth the money.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Unbelievable value.

10/15/2009
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I operate a residential cleaning business and became weary of buying very expensive Miehle and Oreck vacuum cleaners only to have them not only not live up to the hype but break down and require service every few weeks. Not to mention the expensive bags that constantly needed to be replaced...out of sheer frustration and desperation I grabbed this little vacuum cleaner and threw it in the car...to my delight it did an absolutely wonderful job on both hard and carpeted floors - much, much better than I expected. The cup is a breeze to empty between houses and the footprint is narrow enough to reach either side of the toilet in most bathrooms. The handle retracts for easy storage, the cord is of ample length and it's very lightweight. Do not expect Dyson-level performance, but I have not had a single customer complaint since using it and for such a cheap vacuum it is a true work-horse. I gave away my good-for-nothing Oreck uprights and will likely never invest money in any other vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Very good product

05/16/2009
By ,
Rancho Mirage, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about a month ago and have used it a few times now. It works very good on my tile floors, sucks everything up. I have 2 rooms with carpeting and it worked well there too but won't fit under the bed. The attachments are a little akward to use because the hose doesn't stretch out very far. But I didn't buy it for that. I have 3 cats and wanted a quick and easy vacuum for hard floors and it lives up to that. It has one annoying feature, however; it makes a very high pitched whine when it's on. Almost like listening to a smoke detector alarm while you vacuum the whole house! I called customer service to ask about it and the representative ask me to turn it on so she could hear it over the phone. She said it sounded fine to her. I'm going to send an email to Dirt Devil customer service and see it if I can't get a better answer/diagnosis than that. I really don't want to send it back if the noise is just how it sounds.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Wanted to write a glowing review but it's TOO LOUD

07/20/2012
By ,
Holland NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum is awesome, I love everything about it... except the super obnoxious high-pitched whine. I clean houses, I'm not super sensitive to vacuum noise. But this one is loud and makes a very, very obnoxious noise. Otherwise, I love it. The thing that makes this vacuum is the auto-adjust height level. You are always at the right level, and you always have the right suction. Also if you ask your 13-year old boy to vacuum the different floors all still get clean, he doesn't have to figure anything out. It only has a couple of onboard tools, but I only use the tube and one brush anyways. The cord length is good. The canister is small but you have to empty often anyways to maintain suction. I have carpal tunnel so I need a light vacuum, which this one certainly is. My biggest concern is that the vacuum is lightweight because of the light plastic, but because of that I'm not sure how durable it will be. This vacuum is cheap enough to get it just to keep on your second floor/basement bonus room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Lightweight vacuum at a decent price

09/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One would think that a $59.00 vacuum cleaner would be poorly designed and not work very well.
That's a very wrong assumption when describing this vacuum cleaner. It was easy to assemble and it has great suction. My living room and hall are the only carpeted areas in my home, so the smaller sweeping head works great for me, especially for under tables and between furniture pieces.
I had vacuumed the previous weekend using a similar Dirt Devil sweeper and was surprised at the lint and debris this thing collected. I gave the old vacuum to a friend, figuring that I could find an identical replacement. This one is better than the old one!
The dirt cup can be detached easily and parts are easily available. This vacuum isn't heavy, so it can be easily toted from one area to another. The dirt cup is easy to empty. Filters and belts are easily available.
If you are reading reviews as you consider which vacuum to buy, get this vacuum. It does a great cleaning job for a very low price. Why spend $200 on a vacuum cleaner when a $59.00 one does just as well?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

so glad I found this!

06/15/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really despise vacuuming. I've always put it off because I've hated lugging around various heavy canisters and loud heavy uprights. So when my old vacuum cleaner finally gasped its last breath, I shopped online and found this little Dirt Devil jewel. Now I vacuum every other day! It's so lightweight -- and it's powerful! I can't believe how much filth it's pulled out of my carpet. I have a Golden Retriever that I regularly brush, but it still pulls up lots of hair. For less than $50, it's an absolute marvel. Hardly any dust in the house now too. I gave it less than 5 stars re features since the cord has to be manually wrapped, rather than than automatically retracted. Also, since it's bagless, I'm a little more intimate with the dirt in my house than I'd like, but for some reason I get a perverse, yet disgusting pleasure emptying it out and seeing how much was vacuumed up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

great inexpensive vac. 2nd one I've had.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasts for years and no maintenance.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Great Deal

03/16/2009
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one four years ago. It finally died and and my wife being a neat freak she used it daily for the carpets and floors as she hates dirt and we have two cats that track cat litter all over the house (or so she says). Anyway it died finally and I asked her if she wanted a more expensive one and she said no go buy another one of these, it went four years and two moves before dieing, Oh she also drags it outside and cleans the car floors. This vacuum and my wife are both keepers.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Browns Mills, NJ
That is sooo sweet.
Posted 12/19/2011
I really appreciated reading this. That was th sweetest review of a product I've ever read. I love you both. Thanks for reviewing th product. I'm getting it. because of you.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Lots of power

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my home office. It gets into those small places, does a good job. I was surprised and very pleased with the suction. Hose could be a little longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Reasonably priced good vaccum cleaner

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its been a month I bought this vaccum cleaner for cleaning my room. Cleans well and is working fine till now
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!!

05/21/2014
By ,
HONAKER, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL VACUUM FOR THE PRICE!!! THE SUCTION IS GREAT!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Excellent vacuum for small areas...

05/29/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't live in a large house with every room designed with luxurious carpeting - I live in a small apartment with just three carpeted rooms - so I didn't need an expensive vacuum cleaner. But this Dirt Devil suits my needs perfectly. I've lived in this apartment for two years and it's only been vacuumed twice before - when I borrowed a vacuum cleaner from a neighbor. The first time I used this Dirt Devil I was shocked at the amount of dirt that it picked up (and would have been embarrassed had anyone seen the amount!)! Now i vacuum once a week and this thing works so well that it gets just the smallest amount of grit in my carpet. If you live in a mansion, you can probably afford a feather-weight Dyson... but if you've not a lot of heavy carpeting this may be the vacuum cleaner for you, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Fits needs PERFECTLY! Excellent value!

09/10/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this product! The cheap price had me a little skeptical, but once I read the rave reviews from others, I knew this was the vacuum for me. It is so lightweight, yet it's big enough to handle my 3 carpeted rooms. I love the bagless feature, how light and smooth it is, the telescoping handle which allows for me to fit it into my tiny closet, and every other little thing about it. Other reviewers complained about the noise level, but it sounded like all the other vacuum's I've ever used. Actually, a little quieter than my previous. If it had a longer hose and a few more attachments, that would be a plus.
I took some other reviewers advice and have washed the filter in the sink and let it dry overnight. I am hoping this will prolong the life of the filter and save a little money. Upkeep is as easy as empying the canister and checking the underneath after each use. It is working really great and I've had no problems. I actually enjoy getting this out and using it. My other vacuum, which cost over $100, has barely been getting me through the past few years. Sadly, I pushed the chore of vaccuming back and only did it once every few months because I dreaded it! Everytime I turn around, a belt had fallen off or something was broken. Who knew that with half of that price, I could have a vacuum that actually works better?
Again, great purchase. Would buy another one in a minute!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

good

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Constantly Clogs

03/27/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum had a ton of great reviews, so I had my mom pick it up for me. I have three floors, so I wanted something lightweight to carry up the stairs. This vacuum worked great the first couple times I use it, and I did like that yu could expel dirt with the push of a button. Then, it started clogging. At first, I thought I wasn't lining the canister up correctly with the base. No, it's not me, it's the design. The hose is way too thin for its own suction. I seriously cannot even do a half a room without having to stop and clean out the hose. It always clogs up or the rollers get stuck or the suction stops working and I have to figure out why it stopped picking up dirt. It is insanely annoying and time consuming. I've never had a vacuum that required this much maintainance. What's the point of a bagless vacuum, if you constantly have to touch the dirt? It's disgusting. I do not recommend this for people with dust allergies, arthritis or breathing problems. Just too much work and too dirty.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Perfect size

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is powerful and has all the tools you need, I love the fact that is versatile, it fits in small areas to store it and that is a plus when you live in an apartment
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Great Vacuum!!!!!!

06/09/2009
By ,
Fairfield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vacuum a few days ago and can't stop using it! We have seven cats and I did not know the carpets were really those shades!!! I also have MS so a heavy vacuum is very hard for me to use. This is so light that for the first time in years I could do the whole house and not stop! I even vacuumed the curtains, furniture and cushions. This vacuum does not have any bells or gadgets (no light-who vacuums in the dark anyway, no floor height adjustment knob, and no button to release the handle to vacuum position-you just pull down on the handle) but it does not matter! This vacuum does what it is supposed to do--vacuum. I will buy another if this one dies. I can't live without it now!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Well worth it

01/26/2009
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this vacuum 3 years ago and I've never had a problem with it! It picks up the smallest little things and I've never, ever seen a vacuum pick up as much dust and dirt that it does. It is so well worth the money I paid for it. It does the job as good as those other $150-$300 vacuums. If you wanna save a bunch and get a great vacuum...this is the one!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

Great for my RV as the handle folds down

07/27/2014
By ,
Temperance, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for the RV, it really seems to suck things up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum With Tools, M084650RED

No Room for Improvement

11/11/2009
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entire shopping experience could not have been better from the time I found this particular vacuum cleaner on line until it was delivered to my door. Then comes the best part: using it! It does everything the expensive cleaners can do only without the high price. Its light weight and responsiveness make it fun to use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next