Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Eureka Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

The Eureka Optima 437AZ Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum features the exclusive Power Paw with Riser Visor for efficient cleaning. The turbo nozzle of the Power Paw removes pet hair, pollen, and other fine dust. This stairs vacuum cleaner features soft grip handles that is looped and ergonomic, and can be adjusted to more than 13 positions for added convenience. This suction power vacuum cleaner uses 12 amps of power for deep cleaning. This Eureka Vacuum Cleaner includes deluxe clear stretch hose, upholstery/dusting brush, extension wand, dust cup, and a 20 power cord. The dust cup is easy to be empty and clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation81%114 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Greatest Vacuum

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fast service and I love this handy vacuum.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

The good and not so good

05/26/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reviews are true, this vacuum performs very well. Great suction, light weight, easy to manuever, manufactured with quality. The not so good? This vacuum is inexpensive (good!)....and it eats filters like crazy (not as good).
Bagless is great, but it does not mean you have escaped an even messier task than changing the bag - and that is the cleaning of the filter. If you're like me, you'll clean it a few times then buy a new one. I've owned this vacuum for a little over 2 years now and have more than paid for it twice in filter costs ($15 - $20 each plus tax). It still works fantastically....but a bargain it ain't.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bandon, Oregon
Can get washable filters
Posted 04/17/2012
I have a washable filter for this machine. It is messy to remove but it can be hosed off, then soaked in a bucket/tub/basin and rinsed, dried and put back in.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Great product and great price

08/16/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for lightweight yet powerful vacuum fro weeks I found EUREKA OPTIMA PRO with Power Paw. It works great with excellent suction power at a fraction of cost and weight than other models. It is perfect for someone who lives in an apartment or want a light weight vacuum without busting the budget. Its little bit loud but I don't mind that as I know its doing its job cleaning my carpet well. Walmart has the best price and free shipping to store. Get while its here
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

great for condo

08/15/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great for me. Little heavier than i thought it would be but it also sucks up alot stronger than i thought as well. Seems to really be a regular vacuum in a smaller body. great price, so if for some reason it does only last 3-4 yrs who cares just buy another one. It does fill fast for me, but then again it feels good to see all the dirt its picking up too, so maybe it works that much better than the old vacuum and is not missing as much. Just my 2 cents.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ
02/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a vacuum-aholic ! I have 5 pet's enough said! I have had my optima 4 yr's and I LOVE it! I bought a second one for my camper. I love the hose, a MUST feature! The light weight is great. I have neck and shoulder problems and vacuuming really bothers it, well that is before I got this vac. I have a Dyson too and use my optima more!! It is easier to maneuver in my kitchen and bathroom's. (Wish I had never got the Dyson! ) It is great on the stairs too, love the handle for lifting it up on furniture. Yep use it on the couch. As far as the filter goes, when I got my first one it came with two of them so I could wash one and use the other. I have never bought another filter I just clean them (or my husband blows them good and clean with our shop vac) One thing, to keep it light weight they use a lot of plastic and of course that is not top quality. I had to have the bottom of mine replaced twice and the company sent them out at no charge, can't beat that! I am picky about vacuum's, I have 7 right now, this is the best one for me. They are the reason I have 2 of these optima's, they were too heavy and or bulky!! Oh and the dust bunnies (on the tile floor's), actually come to the vacuum...really!! LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Better than expected

11/13/2007
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vac is very lightweight and since I have had spinal surgery that is what I was looking for,but it also has as much power as a Dyson! I have only 1 complaint, I have trouble getting the cap off and on the dust cup, it is a little tricky.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Eureka Optima Turbo Vacuum

02/01/2010
By ,
Chicago Western Suburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After owning for about 6 months I feel this is a very good product. I usually have to empty the canister after each use, indicating to me it is picking up the dirt and animal fur. The only complaint I have is the stair turbo brush stopped spinng shortly after owning. I contacted Eureka and they promptly sent me a new attachment, but that ended up with the same result. It would be nice to have but I'll have to live without. The filters can be found at many stores. I have several and switch off while they are drying...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

great suction, horrible design

05/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, I am an everyday vacuumer, as I am a clean freak. This vacuum sucked SO much dirt off my carpets I was SHOCKED! But as it was going I noticed the hose that doesn;t want to stay in the connector.....it kept flipping up and hitting me. And the handle, which you can move to your height kept going in and making it too short. VERY annoying!! I also had to uplug and replug for each and every room. Short short cord. My old vacuum did my entire apartment from one outlet.
So, okay time to empty. Well, the power paw rests on top of the canister, so you have to take that off...then open it up and dump from the top....messy. And the filter collects alot but too much...needs the plastic around it like the better vacuums unless you want to create a dust mess shaking it like crazy or use a toohtbrush to clean it out!
Verdict is it is going back. I am going to invest a little more and get a better designed vacuum. The cons are not worth the amazing suction.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

better than expected

09/26/2007
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never take the time to write reviews but this vacuum has so far exceeded my expectations. I have only used it a handful of times so far, but it works better than my more expensive full size vacuum. We stopped using the old one because of this. It is great at picking up pet hair and the suction is really good. it's portable and ewasy to carry around, plus this model has a vacuum brush for doing stairs. all in all, glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

DON'T BUY THIS ITEM

05/11/2010
By ,
Cookie Town U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have a house that has heavy traffic. Stay away from it. I can see this working with a family of 2 maybe 3.
*The adjustable handle becomes weak.
*The suction is not the same after the first run.
*Constant emptying of the container along with keeping the filters clean during use. so
*Fast clogging action around filters
*The cord is short
*Hose is short so for ceiling you have to pick it up off the ground to assure reaching these areas.
*Hard to push. Thus maybe the design of the handle.
*Manual adjustment for hose to floor located AT the Bottom
* It does not have a button for angle adjustment you have to lightly hold the bottom base with foot and it will lower. Pain to have to adjust this way.
*The roller brush wraps up the hair around the brush instead of pushing it up and in.
*Not an easy clean for the roller brush.. you have to maneuver inside the panel. and cut it out.
*The bottom face place does not come off for easy clean. No unscrewing the bottom or a release button to do so.
you have to send it into a shop and pay for shipping to and from.
NOT RECMENDED AT ALL for
busy mom
Mom with big family
People with Long Hair
People with bad backs
Handicapped
People with an inability to lift feet off ground.
Arthritic conditions because the hose are hard to unsnap and the manuel turning swtich is tuff to change.
Senior Citizens on a budget
Families oh a Budget.
Save your money and spend a little extra on a good vacuum.
I have never had so many problems with a vacuum I would NEVER recommend this to ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Love this Vacuum Cleaner!!!

03/20/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have 2 of these cleaners. One I got used from my folks about 6-7 years ago which I use in my bird room and the new one for the rest of the house. These cleaners have incredible suction! Do you need to clean out the filters frequently? Yes - and I'd rather do that then have a cleaner that didn't perform 1/2 as well. They're lightweight and versatile and really get the job done. I bought a newer model Eureka and gave it away because it didn't work anything like this one - must have something to do with the design. If you clean the filters out properly, they last forever and after 7 years and tons of cleaning my old one is still great. I admit, I bought the new one just so I'd have a back-up. This is my favorite cleaner of all time and I've had several in my "old" years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

VERY disappointed

11/05/2008
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read so many glowing reviews about this vacuum, and I was really hoping it would live up to it's reputation. I bought this vacuum for my tile and linoleum floors. First of all, when you turn the unit on, there is a vent (for the hot air to escape) which happens to be pointed directly at the area of which you are going to vacuum. Needless to say, that hot air vent blows directly at the dirt and debris that needs to be picked up making it much more difficult to pick up the dirt and dust. I was suprised by this "glitch" in engineering and was suprised that the customer service person I talked to said that that is just the way it is designed. Huh??
Anyway, I am returning this back to Walmart to get my money back. I guess you get what you pay for. I'm going to invest in a real vacuum that doesn't have these silly problems. I was honestly thinking that this must be a joke. I was right.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Eureka! Light weight upright fits the bill

11/03/2010
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This upright is exactly as advertised, lightweight, great for bare floors, but also handles carpeting nicely. Suction is tops - can't get much better. Wish it had a retractable cord, but overall it's great for my 1st floor with all hardwood and area rugs. Am keeping my other vac upstairs for heavy carpet work. Great combo and I'm not lugging it up and down stairs. Love it so far!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Don't buy it!!!!!!

11/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum not even a year ago. Today the base broke off from the top. I have had issue after issue with it. It has great suction, but the filter is a mess to clean. When you want to replace the filter you cannot find one anywhere. I am still in disbelief that it basically broke in half(plastic snapped from base to top). I vacuum a lot because of my children, but I have never owned such a faulty product. The attachments have all broken(cheap plastic), and you have constant mess with the dirt container. I own no pets, so I can't imagine anyone wih them buying this headache. This vacuum is for a student or a single guy who only needs to vacuum once a week. It is a nightmare, and if I have saved one person from wasting their money and time(because after 10 months I have to get another) I have served my time well writing this review. Buy a diiferent one!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Good value

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for a similar model that finally came to grief after a half dozen years of tough use. Yours may last longer, but we use ours pretty hard. I love the adjustable handle height, and the shape of the handle itself. Just before buying this, I bought a small, lightweight Bissell. The designers were asleep at the wheel on that one, the hose kinks WAY to sharply, and gets plugged very easily on the Bissell. Not so with this Eureka. The hose makes a wide, gradual curve over the top of the machine, and let's the gunk flow easily through to the catch cup. The light weight of this machine makes it a boon to those of us with neck and/or back pain. Good work Eureka!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Very good.

11/16/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA/Palm Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum about 2.5 years ago. When I purchased it, it was actually from with in a store and was about $50.
I thought this vacuum was great. I used it nearly everyday and to this day it still works....I just lost one of the wheels. And to be honest it probably broke when it was literally crammed into the back of a tiny uhaul with the rest of our belongings and taken over 3,000 miles.
I LOVED this vacuum and when I went to shop for a new one, I couldn't find it in the store and ended up having to buy another brand :(
If the wheel hadn't snapped off during the trip I'll bet this vacuum would have lasted for years to come. The plastic on it wasn't flimsy like I have seem with some other lower end vacs.....I loved this vac so much that I have actually kept the little guy with his broken wheel to use when I vacuum out my cars.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Great for RV's

06/03/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use in my RV. It was a perfect size and the light weight of it was a big plus. Since we have only gone camping once, I have only used it once, but it was great! It fits around my furniture easily and is not hard to manuever. I was not exhausted when I finished the job. We have 2 labs that camp with us and it picked up all the hair without a problem. The only problem I had was putting the dust bin back together after emptying it. I couldn't turn the top to lock it back in place. Other than this problem it is a great vacuum for little spaces.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Excellent product and value

07/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is everything the product details mention: powerful, yet lightweight, and compact. With stairs, the weight issue is very important. The attachments store compactly on the unit, making it easy to switch between tools. The handle is a great design - much more comfortable to steer than my previous straight handle. I am very pleased with every feature. Because I got the vacuum only 3 weeks ago, I cannot yet address its durability.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Great all-around vacuum

10/16/2011
By ,
Milledgevile, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this from Walmart.com. I actually found the vacuum on Ebay, but Walmart had a better price and the delivery was very quick, plus their reputation. This vacuum is replacing my old Eureka The Boss Superlite which I've had for many years. It was a great vacuum for tile and hardwood, but was slowly dying. It didn't have sufficient power for carpet. This Optima is a little heavier, but offers many extra features which are great (and much needed) for a household of 10 (me, husband and 8 cats). This vacuum has incredible suction and pulls little cathair dust bunnies from under cabinets, thus saving my aging back! I really like the separate hose also, because I like to pop the brush on and get the baseboards while I'm vacuming each room. It also came with a power brush attachment which I used on our furniture, and I'm very pleased with the performance. It's great for hardwood, but it really surprised me how well it picks up on carpet. Only 2-3 cats sleep in our (carpeted) bedroom, and this thing does a great job keeping the hair to a mimimum. (My husband insists I shed more than the cats) I do recommend emptying the dust bin and cleaning the filter after each use.... especially if you have animals. It's very easy to clean, but dust does fly around when you're emptying. The filter does a great job of collecting the smaller particles and finer cat hair. I beat this on the inside of the outside trash can and pick out any excess, while trying to avoid the flying dust. So far, I don't have any complaints; just wish it could clean without my assistance.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, great for picking up cat hair
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Great Little Vacuum!

09/12/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum--it's small and lightweight, but has all of the features I look for in a larger vacuum. With a 12 amp motor, you get plenty of suction, and can turn the brushroller on or off so that you can use it on hardwood or tile floors as well. This may not be big enough for a large family, or homes with large pets, but for a smaller household or a motor home, it's great. This is my second one--I broke the wheel off my first one after 3 years--it popped back on and still worked fine, but my husband insisted on a new one. And, when you empty the dust canister, go outside and knock the filter on the ground--dust will fall out in great gobs--I use a paintbrush and clean it, then put it right back in. I used the same filter for 3 years by doing this--will save you a ton of money on new filters. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next