Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Here's a blender that's anything but basic. With the Oster blender you don't have to sacrifice quality for simplicity. The large 6-cup glass jar, 14 speeds and 450 watts give you the power to perform for every occasion, from frozen beverages to dips, from sauces to smoothies, and from soup to nuts. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade of the Osterizer blender does just that so you get smooth frozen drinks every time. No matter the occasion, party for 15 or smoothie for two, blending is better with the Osterizer blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation87%180 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Good product!

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. We needed this for Indian style of grinding especially coconut chutney, Dosa batter etc. This grinds well. We also tried fruit juices, milk shakes and smoothies. Blends well. Easy to clean. Satisfied with this purchase.
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

EXCELLENT BLENDER!!!!

03/05/2014
By ,
woodbury, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD TO REPLACE MY OSTERIZER BLENDER 2 YEARS AGO, (NOT BECAUSE IT STOPPED WORKING, BECAUSE I PUT THE TOP IN THE DISWASHER AND IT GOT DISTORTED AND DIDN'T FIT THE BLENDER ANYMORE. I HAD MY OLD ONE FOR ABOUT 20 PLUS YEARS. I BOUGHT THIS ONE BECAUSE IT HAD EVERYTHING MY OTHER ONE HAD (AND THE PITCHER PART IS GLASS NOT PLASTIC). I WAS A "LITTLE" WARY BECAUSE IT WASN'T VERY EXPENSIVE. HOWEVER, LET ME TELL YOU - I USE THIS, IF NOT EVERYDAY, EVERY OTHER DAY, AND HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR THE ENTIRE 2 YEARS I HAVE OWNED IT. I MAKE CHOCOLATE BANANA SMOOTHIES, WITH MILK, 3 TO 4 BANANAS, VANILLA, CINNAMON, NUTMEG, GINGER, HERSHEY'S UNSWEETENED COCOA, SWEET AND LOW TO SWEETEN, AND, OF COURSE, AS WITH ALL SMOOTHIES YOU HAVE TO ADD ICE CUBES. WHEN I AM FINISHED MAKING THE SMOOTHIE, THE BLENDER IS FILLED TO THE TOP! THIS BLENDER REALLY GETS A WORK OUT. I HAVE NOT HAD ONE PROBLEM WITH IT AT ALL. FOR AS MUCH AS I USE IT, I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE "DONE FOR" BY NOW. IT IS STILL GOING AS STRONG AS WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT, AND HAS NO SIGNS OF SLOWING DOWN. WHAT AN EXCEPTIONAL PURCHASE. I AM STUNNED AT HOW WELL THIS WORKS AND HOLDS UP FOR THE PRICE. VERY, VERY, HAPPY!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BLENDER.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Awesome blender!

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is excellent. We love to make whole wheat pancakes with it, and you have to actually grind the wheat kernels in it. It pulverizes them. It crushes ice great for smoothies too. It has a lot of power. I got an osterizer for my wedding and it lasted me 10 years. My husband bought me some other brand (a fancier model) for my birthday when the oster wore out, and it wasn't very powerful. When its glass pitcher broke, there was nowhere to replace just the pitcher, you had to buy the whole new machine. I opted to go with this cheaper oster, because I had had good luck with osters before and you could buy replacement parts. It was twice as powerful as the other one. It is a great blender. My only complaint is that the screw on base is plastic, so it broke after awhile, but at least I can replace it cheaply. (4.99 at Oster.com). Or I could buy a whole new back up pitcher with the base for about 10 bucks. Not too bad. I think this is an excellent buy!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Excellent, Bulletproof Blender

04/07/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender has some great features, especially for the price range. We use our blenders rather intensely, and went through 4 blenders over the last dozen years. There are a few key features that make this machine an excellent choice:
- Glass jar. Plastic jars tend to discolor, absorb smells and can melt when exposed to high temperatures. Chemicals can also leach into the food, not a concern with glass. Plastic jars also often have twisting locks for removal and attachment that are inconvenient to use.
- All metal drive. My 3 year old ruined a perfectly good blender a year back by partially setting the jar on the base, and proceeding to grind the rubber/plastic connecting pieces between the motor and the blade to dust. Not a concern with this model.
- The base only has venting towards the bottom. Some blenders have vent holes around the jar base, like my previous Sunbeam. These holes allow a large amount of noise to escape, and will allow potential spills to soak the insides of the motor base, which is dangerous and can ruin the machine in a jiffy. This machine does not have that design mistake and is surprisingly quiet as well.
- 450 watt motor. This is fairly powerful for a vale-priced blender.
Some have mentioned that this machine is not very stable. It can feel slightly top heavy because the glass jar is heavy whereas the plastic base is fairly light, but it is still quite solid. So if you are new to blenders I hope this gave you some useful info, and by picking this one, you will be making a wise purchasing decision.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+364points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Excellant! Smoothie Maker

05/05/2009
By ,
Vonore ,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you only knew how much time I spent searching for the right blender . I am very pleased with my purchase. Do not waste your money on the more expensive one 's, try this one and you will love it!Just remember to add liquid (enough to cover the blades) first, then add more liquid , if necessary. It handles whole strawberries , sliced peaches, carrots (smoothly) ice (smoothly ) etc. you may sip your smoothie from store bought straws(the small ones)
I highly recomend this to everyone out there. I use this blender about three times a day.
Jesus Love you!!!!!!!!!(who me?) Yes, You too!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+155points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Very helpful

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this blender, and it does it's work.. For it to last for you, try blending and pausing cos it starts to have a burning smell if you leave it running for a while.. But otherwise,.. It's good buy for the price
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Unbelievable, Great Product!

04/03/2014
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has Wowed Me with online experiences, the ability to buy online and go to the store if something went wrong is just amazing. Great experiences so far and I have purchased about 4 mid size items online.
This blender, is really good. Better than the Ninja worth $80 with the tall glass which we returned because it didn't blend well. But this one is much better, blends well, doesn't leave any small particles of food unblended and the size of the cup glass is just perfect. I do recommend this product, my wife and I both like it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Really good!!

09/02/2008
By ,
Dayton, US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey this product is really good. especially for those making indian food. With this I have tried out making batter for dosa/idli, made chutneys, etc and it comes out really good.Price too is reasonable and easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Great Value

02/09/2010
By ,
Newtown,Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oster has always been a great name. I had my old Oster blender for over 25 yrs. I dropped and broke the glass container and was forced to finally buy a new one. I'm glad I did. It is much lighter now, making it easier to use but still has all the great features. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Good Solid Blender

03/12/2010
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender isn't quite as aesthetically pleasing as others (it doesn't look as cool) but it gets the job done. Actually, amazingly well for the cost. I've had this blender for about 18 months, and use it pretty frequently. I'll chuck my fruit (frozen but thawed a bit), ice, yogurt, and milk in there and hit the button. Every now and then I have to push the ice down a bit as it doesn't fall for some reason. Also, the blades create a pocket and stop chopping pretty often.
You just have to take a spoon and break up the air bubble and you're good. There's a slight burning smell sometimes, the (sorry I'm no mechanic) part that's spinning starts chewing up the gasket (it might be called, heard a mechanic use that term before, lol) but the black circular piece. Either the rotation or heat from the rotation is what does it I think.
Basically, I guess that the blender is good. It gets the job done, but it's kind of a pain to do so. It's not something you can just load up, hit the button, and expect it to do it's thing. It does crush the ice very well however, and I drink all my smoothies through a store bought thin straw, so if that's any measurement it does a great job.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Nice & sturdy

04/09/2014
By ,
Plainville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted. Very strong & sturdy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Great Blender

03/25/2014
By ,
pinellas park. florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blender
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Works great

03/26/2014
By ,
New York.N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would deffinitley recommend to my family or friends
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

poor quality made base

03/06/2010
By ,
sanford, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oster used to be the best there was I dont know what happened. My mom still has the same Oster blender from when I was a kid and it is built to last.
This blender the Oster 6694 I purchased on 9-1-09 because I absolutly loved the features, design and how easily it was to use. It even looked like the old school one my mom still has today.
Well one day about two weeks later I noticed it was running water all over the table and I could not see anything visable at the time then I noticed hairline cracks horizontal with the screw lines and vertical with the allignment prongs all over the plastic base that holds the blades and rubber seal to the glass blender. I only hand wash my dishes and I baby everything I own. This was not normal wear and tear especially after only owning the product for two weeks.
I took the blender back to walmart and they asked If I would lke a refund or an exchange. I did like the blender so I exchanged it for the same hoping the first was just a lemon... big mistake! same thing happened again, I was even sure to baby it even more and check it each time after every use but the same thing happened again to the plastic base.
Oster really needs to test their products before putting them on the market if they want to keep up with other upcomming companies. I have noticed that ALMOST ALL Oster blenders use the SAME EXACT cheap plastic base as well. I dont know if I wil ever buy another product from this company again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

it blends as it should

11/18/2013
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my brother so he could make his protein shakes, and he loves it, the cup is made out of glass which was a nice bonus and does not retain odor like the plastic ones do, not only that but its easy to clean just like any normal plastic ones, so that is a plus.
the motor itself its okay It does the job and as he is only making protein shakes, and such he finds the setting more then enough for his needs :D
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

A Great Blender

09/14/2013
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this model because I was traveling and I wanted a blender that had a good name but wasn 't too expensive. I was used to a plastic blender, so the heavyness of the glass was a little bit of surprise. However, I would not trade it for plastic now that I have it. It blends awesomely. Is that a word? Anyway, I make shakes with ice and frozen fruit and it it blends them perfect every time. I make a shake two times a day and I have nothing bad to say about this blender. It cleans up easily with a little soap and water. I would definitely recommend it to all who want a great blender.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

This Oster replaced a 40 year old Oster blender!

11/17/2012
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous Oster blender lasted for probably 40 years, and gave me great service. So naturally, I wanted another one like it. This was it! It has a glass jar, and will crush ice, make smoothies, mix recipes, chop veggies, liquefy, or puree, having a total of 14 speeds. My old jar was okay but the gears were worn out, so I also purchased the repair kit which gave me a new screw-on jar bottom and lid and gaskets for my old jar. Fit was excellent! So it's like having two blenders for me! I do highly recommend this Oster 14 speed Blender. The noise is not nearly as loud as my older blender. You do need to add a liquid to most things, same as with all blenders I have used. If you don't want the liquid in your recipe, then drain it well through a sieve or colander and pat it dry with white paper towels before proceeding with your recipe. It has a 400 watt motor.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

WHAT A JOKE!

02/21/2014
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the frozen fruit medley simply sat on top of the blade while the blade spun around like crazy. I used lemon water for the liquid portion. even after moving the fruit around with large spoon nothing changed. the blades did not move the fruit around whatsoever. it all just sat there starring back at me while the blades whirled. returned it two hours after purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Good for the cost

04/25/2010
By ,
Alameda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product for the cost. I can use this product for cooking all indian cooking items, grinding coconut.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Bang for your buck

03/17/2014
By ,
Long beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets the job done. Good on price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next