Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simmons Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Simmons Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Sink back into the enveloping luxury of the Hollander Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed. The top is generously filled with cluster puffs for complete warmth and comfort. The bottom is filled with a combination of white goose feathers and white goose down to provide the right amount of support for a good night's sleep. The three gussets make for extra loft, whereas the cotton cover extends the durability of the bed. This goose feather bed is available in two sizes - Twin and King, choose the one which suits your requirements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
74
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%275 out of 300reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 198 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
74
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Sleep much better now!

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for about $130 after taxes. It makes a big difference. Before my bed was mostly flat. This thing adds several inches of padding that isn't hard like a mattress. It's soft and makes a difference. I definitely sleep less interrupted than I used to. I think it's because of the change in comfort.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Great feather bed

11/10/2012
By ,
Gilmer, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my feather bed within three days of ordering. After reading a few unfavorable reviews I set my expectations pretty low but after receiving the product I was ecstatic with my purchase! My feather bed topper was made just like a fitted sheet and fit my full size bed perfectly...no slipping and sliding, it was held firmly in place! Some folks said that the feathers would poke through so I ordered a cotton mattress topper to cover it...just in case. I never needed it and put it on my guest bed instead. As far as fluffing the mattress every day...nope, not needed. My husband and I have been sleeping on it for two weeks and I have yet to "fluff" it. The feather bed is still as soft and comfy as the day I received it. And talk about warm...the feathers absorb your body heat and it feels like your wrapped in a cocoon. Don't know if this would be good in the summer but for now it's Heavenly! Would I recommend the feather bed topper? Yes I would and I do. It's a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Hello Tfurby Question please
Posted 06/11/2014
In the image used by the Seller to advertise his product there is no indication of a skirt as you described in your Review. I'm glad you are happy with the product as you described it, but I was hoping for the item to look exactly like the image in the advertisement.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

AMAZING!!!!!

03/06/2014
By ,
Nampa, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I decided to try this feather bed pad and let me tell you, I have not one negative thing to say about it!! It's SO comfortable! It fits my brand new pillowtop queen mattress perfectly, FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND END TO END. I feel not 1 feather poking me at all like some reviews said. And like another review said, you have to lay it down on your bed on the correct side, you can tell what side it's obvious. It pads you perfectly from the feathers. Also, the fluff is awesome. We have been sleeping on it for about 3 weeks now and no problems with shifting or sagging or anything. I smack it a few times to fluff it every few days where I laid and that's about it! This was a great buy, 100% satisfied. I love it! :) Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Great Price & made in the USA

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are enjoying this featherbed it is awesome. We bought it for overnight guest to sleep on instead of sleeping on the floor. I wish I would of bought this sooner because it is a lot better to sleep on instead of a blow up mattress. It is very comfortable, and we are very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Very comfortable!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and decided to order this featherbed. It is extremely comfortable and when you follow the directions on fluffing it back up to let it breathe it goes right back to normal. Definitely recommend. My cat loves this also!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

A Great Night's Sleep

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this mattress topper for a trip that I took as I hate sleeping on brick hard motel and hotel beds. They kill my back. I had this product shipped to a Walmart near the hotel where I was staying. This beauty was a trip saver. My body felt caressed and loved by this topper. It made sleeping a dream. The price is very affordable, and the comfort received is stupendous. The topper is hypoallergenic and is very soft. So, if you hate sleeping on hard beds, this is a product you should order. When I was done using it, I shipped it home by the USPO.
In fact, I was so impressed with this product, I ordered one for my mother as a present. How does she like it? In her own words, she "loves it." She said it makes her bed very comfy. Order this if you hate your bed. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Very nice featherbed.

01/24/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this featherbed and it makes just about anything comfortable. At the moment I don't have a traditional bed so I have used it on a fair air mattress, sofa, and an older recliner. I know, it is a strange situation, the point being is that it has enhanced each of these items. Looking forward to putting it on an actual bed!!! My ONLY desire is that it would be just a little fuller (I do fluff it up every morning).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Better than expected

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a pan flat futon mattress and the back aches were out of control
This is amazing
Enough fluff to make for a great nite sleep
It's soft cuddly and needs an occasional fluffing
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

FOR THOSE WHO R QUESTIONING THIS PRODUCT...

09/06/2011
By ,
Oak Lawn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for those who read the negative feedbacks and are deciding... featherbeds will always be featherbeds. no matter how expensive or cheap you buy them, you will always need to fluff them back up. if you buy a featherbed and it isnt necessary to fluff it up, then youknow that its not made up of real feathers, and rather just cotton. feathers will alwys weigh down when you lie on it so you get the amazing sinking feeling, but will rise up to maximum loft just like when you first purchased it after u fluff it back up. thats what featherbeds are. your supposed to sink into their comfort, then the next morning whack it a few tmes and your good to go.
Now, i hope those who wrote negative reviews have read the directions. when you first open it, there are directions on how to get maximum loft. first you have to whack and fluff it, then you lay it on the bed (dont stretch it out too much) and leave it to breath without putting anything over it yet. this breathing process allows it to increase to its maximum loft, and you will notice a huge diffrence. it'll be even higher then the picture above! also, for those who are complaining about the feathers sticking out, THERE IS A TOP AND BOTTOM TO THIS, you cant sleep on the bottom side because that is the side that has the feathers, and they purposely made it a "cluster top" so that the clusters protect you from being poked. its simple: just feel each side, lay the side with the feathers down (it will be the side with the bigger baffle boxes), andthe cluster side up.
Again, you must do the fluffing every morning if u want to sink into heaven at night. even better, is to let it "breath" every few days like i do, and it always turns as good as brand new. Plus, it adds a nicer touch to your comforter set. my comforter set looked plain and ugly with my flat mattress but after i got this featherbed, it poofed it up and made my set look expensive!
other than that THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Excellent Review!
Posted 05/30/2014
Your review was probably the best one I've read about these toppers. I wish to personally thank you for taking the time to carefully detail your experience. I always rely on the Reviews and yours means so much to my decision making process!
Thanks so much for your PSA! :)
0points
Customer Avatar
colgate
help
Posted 03/05/2013
Ok bought this bed and I am not happy with it at all.....I fluff it up everyday and shake it out. How do I tell if I have it on wrong? I have the very samll squares up. This is not worth the money, not comfy and not happy. Sorry....maybe you can help????? Thanks.
0points
Customer Avatar
CA
Thanks for the education
Posted 10/12/2012
I did not know this about feather beds. Thak you! I can now buy one with cofidence knowing how to maintain it.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

OMG!!! FEEL LIKE I'M IN HEAVEN!!

03/15/2010
By ,
In my comfy bed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is soooooo comfortable to sleep on! It makes a HUGE difference in how comfy my bed is now!! I am very pleased with this feather bed, and for the price-Could not ask for more! The only downfall, is the feathers, (stuffing on the inside-whatever) do shift after sleeping on it. Have to re-fluff the feather bed when I get out of bed, to make my bed, and linnen look full, and not look like it has an "in-dent" where someone has slept!! But so worth doing that every morning! This thing is SO VERY comfortable! I fell in love after 10 minutes (if that...LOL) BUY IT!! I'm glad I did!! Feel like I'm on a cloud!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Awesome feather topper!!!

07/01/2014
By ,
Rocksprings,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the feather topper. It makes it hard to get out of bed. I ordered a queen size to go our bed in the camper. We put it on our king bed to see how we liked it and feel love with it. So my only complaint is I can not get one for my king size bed. They are always out of stock. I ordered one from a different company and site but it is awful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Absolutely superb product

10/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally purchased a full size of this product at a major dept store who since then has discontinued it .. I needed a queen size and began to search online and found it with WalMart.
Even when I picked it up from the store I mentioned how great it was to the clerk who then said she was going to look into it.
It is the best of all that I have looked at and extremely comfortable.
Tobi
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Great to make you bed so much softer.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 12 year old grandson and he was thrilled. Said it was like sleeping on a cloud.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

grate

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workes grate and beats the $200 i was going to pay.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Awesome!

07/17/2010
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased five previous featherbeds from specialty stores- and spent A LOT of money on them. This cover has more baffles, and there is far less shifting in the bed. It is wonderful! There are some feathers that "poke" through, but no more than with the expensive beds. I haven't had it very long, but my experience is it stops doing this after a few weeks of use. Also, it didn't smell the way many featherbeds do when you first take them out of the package. What a deal!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

So fluffy

01/25/2010
By ,
Ada, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have stayed in many hotels and one hotel I stayed in had a feather topper on the top of the mattress. I have looked for one for years but, they are usually not enough fill and most reminded me of nothing more than a down comforter. I ordered this only because I was making another purchase. OMG!!! I'm so extremely happy I purchased this. Exactly what I was looking for. Extremely comfortable, tons and tons of fill and for the price ~ it's a steal! I'd expect to pay $300 or $400 for something this thick and plush! Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Sleeping on a cloud

06/19/2014
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baffling stops feathers from shifting
Very comfortable
Feathers are not pushing through
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Questionable stitch work

09/04/2007
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think that it would have been a very good product if there were more stitch work involve(balancing out the feathers). The content encluded inside shifts leaving its appearence lumpy,also there are more feathers in some areas(of stitchwork) than others. I have to continually shuffle, pat and smooth the feather bed to make the appearance look neat after a morning fixing,because there are high and low appearances (which I can never get right). If only the factory would could consider adding more stitchwork to this product it would be "the" dream product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

Well Made Quality Product with Exceptional Comfort

11/25/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the older you get the harder your mattress feels, at least that is my perception. I hated to go to bed at night because it felt as though I were lying down on concrete and when I got up every morning my back hurt and I couldn't straighten out.
We have a King Size Mattress and I didn't want to spend a $1000 for a new one so I decided to try a mattress topper. I had never had one before. What better place to try than Walmart. They had a great selection, probably the largest in the industry. I knew they were going to have the lowest prices and I knew if I didn't like it I could bring it back, no questions asked.
I didn't want foam for a lot of reasons I won't go into so that left feather or down. I figured if God had wanted Ducks and Geese to sleep on feathers instead of foam then I was going to do it to. When I picked this topper up at the Walmart Store I was immediately impressed with the weight. It was VERY HEAVY. I think it weighed 25 pounds according to the carton. I got it home and opened it up and it just spread out beautifully covering my entire mattress. I made sure to put the Lage Baffles on the bottom and the Small Baffles on the Top as other reviewers had said to do. It has a Top side and a Bottom side. I also knew which side was the Down Side because it had a small tag sewn onto the bottom edge.
I immediately jumped on top and laid down and it felt like I was on a large white cloud. Actually felt like I was surrounded by this white cloud. The sensation was Immediate Comfort. A complete change from Concrete to Comfort. Could not be Happier.
The First Night we just put a sheet over the topper to make sure we were getting the full effect . On the second night and every night thereafter we put our 1/4 inch thick mattress pad that is attached to a fitted sheet over the Topper and pulled the sides down around the mattress and tucked it in. I thought perhaps it would take away from the comfort, but no, it did not. There was no difference, except now we can wash our mattress pad as required and keep the topper perfectly clean.
Would I recommend this topper? You Bet!!! Now instead of tossing and turning on that old concrete mattress trying to fall asleep I am asleep in minutes and sleep through the night and wake up without my back hurting or aching for hours.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cluster Top Baffle Box Feather Bed

A restful product

04/22/2009
By ,
katy, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and bursitis in my hip, with this mattrress I am able to sleep on my side without waking up with pain.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next