Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holes (Widescreen)

Generic Holes (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holes (Widescreen)

First experience with online ordering w/Wal Mart

05/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not find "Holes" at the Wal Mart stores; The ordering online was very convenient. When the movie was at the store, I just went; taking my printed pick up e-mail with me. The store was very courteous. I took my movie home and watched it.
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Holes (Widescreen)

A Movie for All Ages

03/19/2012
By ,
Lowell, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good one for all ages! It's a "Treasure Hunt" using children to dig holes, as a means of punishment, who were sent to a summer camp by the state criminal court. No fences, no guards, no food or water if you leave the grounds. Exciting moments, insightful, humorus, and if you like the adventure of finding treasures, this will keep you glued to the screen!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Holes (Widescreen)

Good movie

07/24/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase of Holes. The movie was great (I hadn't seen it before) and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Holes (Widescreen)

Great Family Treat

06/19/2012
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen Holes several times and love it each time I see it. Good story, goos lessons, good time for all.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Holes (Widescreen)
11/12/2008
By ,
West Pittston, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a good movie. I read the book and I was glad there were a few different parts in the movie.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Holes (Widescreen)

Great DVD for kids young and old

12/23/2010
By ,
Castle Shannon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't read the book but 8 yr. old granddaughter requested for Christmas and my teenage nephew read the book in high school and loved it; therefore, I believe it holds great lessons for young and old alike.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Holes (Widescreen)

Great Movie

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child read the book for this and I decided to purchase the movie. The movie is entertaining and also has underlying lessons as well. Great movie. Shia LeBauf is funny in the movie too.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Holes (Widescreen)

Awesome

12/27/2012
By ,
Anywhere, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is being used in my reading class. The price is right and it arrived sooner than expected. Love it! Thanks WalMart!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Holes (Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holes is a great movie for anyone, at any age. The plot is so intricate and the characters are so diverse, it makes for a very interesting story.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Holes (Widescreen)

Good Disney for the older child

12/15/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child read in fifth grade as a class; she wanted the video to compare the book. She has already watched several times.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Holes (Widescreen)

What A Great Movie!

07/07/2009
By ,
Columbia, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great movie for kids and adults, with a little bit
of everything-laughs and drama. We loved the
ending!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Holes (Widescreen)

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!

10/12/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful movie and Shia Labeouf is amazing! I love him and anything he is in!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Holes (Widescreen)

Holes DVD

12/28/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie for kids
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Holes (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5