Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Storkcraft Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

The Soom Soom Storkcraft Toddler Bed will make your childs transition from the crib to bed easy. With a natural finish this sleigh toddler bed will blend in effortlessly with almost any home decor. This toddler bed has a popular sleigh design with curves that give it an attractive look. This Safety Rails Toddler Bed includes two safety rails that prevent your child from falling off the bed. The low-profile frame makes it safe for your toddler to climb up and down the bed. In addition to the solid mattress support, the Soom Soom Storkcraft Toddler Bed comes in a beautiful non-toxic finish making it completely safe for your child. With a solid wood frame this bed can support weights up to 50 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

i love this bed

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this bed!! my niece, who lives with me, has had this bed since santa brought it to her this past xmas and i have had no problems with it. she's three and she jumps on it, runs and dives on it, her cousin comes over and does the same and it has held up. plus it's very pretty. i loved the curved wood parts, looks more expensive than it is. i would recommend to buy this bed. assembly was easy, except the slates across the bottom, mildly tricky. but all in all a very good buy.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

durable toddler bed

06/10/2010
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this toddler bed about 18months ago. it is very sturdy and durable. my son jumps on it all the time. when we firts began to sleep him in it, we had to lie down in it with him or else he wouldnt fall asleep. my husband and i arent skinny at all. lol. up to today it has been a great product. now he loves his bed. i am very happy i bought this item.
(the spots on the head board are stickers i had recently gave my son when he was learning to go potty.)
he is 3yrs old. according to the bedsize he wont be growing out of it anytime soon.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Fit for a Princess

07/07/2008
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bed for our daughter who was turning three. Since we had accomplished potty-training it was important for us to get her out of her crib and into a "big girl" bed. This bed is just her size and allows her to get out safely to go to the bathroom since it is so low to the ground.
We loved the sleigh style, and found many similar beds, but the Soom Soom was the only one that described the bed as having extra support for the mattress. We checked other websites that had the same bed and Wal-Mart had the best price. By getting the toddler bed instead of a regular sized twin bed, we also saved money by not having to by a mattress since this bed uses a standard crib mattress.
Since this bed only takes up the same amount of space as her crib, we didn't have to rearrange her room which made the transition to this bed even easier.
It was also very easy to put together. We gave it to our dautghter for her birthday, and she was so proud that she could get into her own bed all by herself.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

worth every penny!

03/16/2014
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our two year old after he learned to "escape" from his crib. He absolutely loves his big boy bed and stays in it all night long (which was my biggest concern). The extra responsibility makes him feel like going to bed and getting up is his choice. We picked the darker color wood and it is beautiful! However, it is a two man job to put together, and requires a little bit of patients. Other than that, there were no flaws at all.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

White Toddler Bed

02/02/2008
By ,
New Baden, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the instructions weren't that great, the bed was fairly easy to assemble. I have not had any problems with the bed so far, and it's been up for nearly 6 months now. I still like how it looks, my daughter seems to like it, and it can hold up under the weight of us both (about 140 pounds)! I think the price was right and the bed is serving it's purpose just fine.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Nice bed!

01/23/2010
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought this for our two year old and she loves it. It appears to be a sturdy product but I don't think it could take jumping on it or a lot of abuse. Our little girl is not wild like that so I'm not too worried about it. The design is really pretty and it looks really good in her room. I like that fact that it is low to the ground and she can get in and out of it with ease. The side rails are also longer than I expected and they hold her in just fine. She is about 33 inches tall and when her head is at the top of the bed the rails come down to over half her body so no worries about her falling out. Overall a nice product and I think worth the money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Happy with this purchase

02/25/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the quality and sturdiness of this bed. Our daughter loves it, and it matches her other nursery furniture well.
It was a bit of a pain to put together, specifically the mattress support section. I am not a fan of instructions with just pictures and no written words (seems like they're taking after Ikea) especially when the pictures aren't clear.
The only other complaint I have is that there are nicks and chunks in the wood that look like they were just painted over.
All in all I have been happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Beautiful Bed

07/29/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a beautiful piece of furniture! The classic style of this bed coordinates perfectly with every piece of furniture in my daughter's room.
The bed is very sturdy. I've curled up at the foot of the bed with my daughter a few times already and the bed fully supported both our weight. It's the perfect height for her to get in and out of and has helped her transition from crib to bed very easily.
The only recommendation I have for this bed is I wish the guard rails extended further down the sides of the bed maybe another 6" or so. Right now, they extend to about 1/3 the length and with all the moving my toddler does at night, she has fallen off the bed a couple of times. Fortunately, it's very low to the ground, so she hasn't gotten hurt at all.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Looks Nice, But...

08/11/2007
By ,
Arlington, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toddler bed looks great and is very sturdy. I purchased this bed because it matches a crib I also bought by Storkcraft. The only thing I don't like is that the side rails are too short and they don't really serve a purpose. I'm afraid my daughter will roll out of bed in her sleep. We haven't had this item long enough to have her sleep in it yet. She keeps getting up and out of bed, so we have her back in the crib for now.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Perfect for a Princess!!

12/16/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about how hard assembly would be after reading some of the reviews but my mom and I put it together in no time. My daughter LOVES her new big girl bed!! It goes perfect in her princess room, a very pretty bed for the price. I highly recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Great Toddler Bed!

07/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product just as described and pictured on wal-mart website. It took about 30 min. to put together. It uses the mattress from the crib.
My daughter (age 2) was so excited to see her new bed and to sleep in it. She loves it. We've had it for 1 week and it has met all our expectations.
I would absolutely recommend this bed as a transition from the crib.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Pretty Average

02/13/2010
By ,
Craig, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent quality...good for the price for sure. We will need to replace the thin slats that are the bottom (under the mattress) with a solid board because they just don't seem sturdy enough. I would recommend this as an affordable starter but I wish we would have spent a little more money and gotten something with a little sturdier build.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Impossible to put together!!!!

06/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We often (if not always) buy items that need to be put together. We've put together adult bedroom sets, desks, bbq's, and even an entire treadmill. But this horrible little baby bed is impossible to put together. We are sooo frustrated! Do not buy if you have to put it together yourself-- you will be sorry!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed
07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toddler bed. Very cute and seems to be well-made. It took us about 30 minutes to put together with no problems. I think my almost-3 year old will be in this for a year and i'm hoping my second child will use it as well! You won't be disappointed with the bed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Great Easy Assembly product

07/19/2009
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 5 mins to put together and very sturdy. We bought this b/c it was time to get her out of a crib and we didn't like how our 3-in-1 crib converted and for the price of this toddler bed, you can't beat the value. My daughter is so proud of her big girl bed!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed
03/02/2011
By ,
New Windsor NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her toddler sleigh bed and it is the perfect height from the floor. Mom and Dad dont worry about her if she falls out of this one in her sleep. It is easy for her to get in and out of by herself and makes her feel like a big girl!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

not too happy

10/07/2007
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we just bought this product for our son and it was very diffcult to put together the directions were not clear but after we finally put it together it look great my son still hasnt got the point of the bed yet but im sure it will work out soon
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Love it!

10/11/2010
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my granddaughter and looks great in her room and stands up to her jumping on it as well as mommy laying on it at night to read to her. Nice Quality for the price, would definately recommend it for your toddler.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

great find

08/25/2009
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bed for transition from crib to bigger space.
My daughter loves it. Easy to put together and looks great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed

Adorable!

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was super easy to put together, looks great and my 2 year old daughter absolutely loves it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next