Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

Lightweight and smaller than a magazine, the Acer Iconia Tab A100-07U08U 7-Inch Touchscreen Tablet is easy to carry wherever you go. It runs on the tablet-tailored Android Honeycomb operating system that provides you with enriched mobile entertainment. It has a capacitive multi-touch display with smart divisions that open up new possibilities for fluid interaction. Inside the smooth and handsome chassis of the refurbished Acer Iconia Tab A100, a powerful mobile processor puts striking power and graphics in your hands. Its 1GB of DDR2 memory enables fast multitasking. Hold it in any direction and it will auto-rotate to your perspective. Click beautiful pictures with its 5MP rear-facing camera and use its face-to-face video with its 2MP front-facing camera. Powered by a rechargeable lithium ion polymer battery, this Android 3.0 Honeycomb tablet lets you enjoy several hours of HD video playback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

Great Android Tablet

05/07/2012
By ,
Nixa, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and fast tablet. As new as new, no flaws on refurbished, works great. The android system is so much better than having a nook or fire, no middle man, so apps are free mostly with google playstore.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+22points
Review 2 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

Acer Beats B&N and Kindle!

05/01/2012
By ,
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Acer Iconia Tab A100 is the best value for the money without question. I have tested the B&N Tablet which is nearly identical to the B&N Color, Kindle Fire 7" &also used the Asus Eee Pad 10" which is great, but is $350.00.
Now for the A-100. The 7" screen seems like it would be too small, but in fact, I am able to see and type with no issue. The unit slips easily into purse or pocket. I have OS is free to upgrade and I have full access to Android Market. If you really want a 10" get the A-500. I have seen as much as a $130.00 difference in the pricing online, for the A100 and 500, so search and concur!
Negatives: the cord is not a USB (Why??) you have fewer charging options. I still haven't found a car charger that will work not costing a fortune. The added cost of that accessory, can wipe out savings on Tablet. Don't fret about the smallish memory or hard drive. With mini-SD card and Cloud storage, it holds a ton.
Wal-mart.com sells refurbished at $50.00 less than new in store, same warranty. I hope that all my research can help one of you out there!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 3 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

keep in mind it's refurbished.....

05/04/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At this price this acer Tab A100 is not bad, I found the front camera is not working, so I am planing to exchange it. I was not comfortable to get the refurbished item but still I got it because of good price but that "good price" cost me waste of time.
But keep in mind it's refurbished you might have to send it back to store for any reason and wait to get another item.
+9points
Review 4 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

NO REGRETS WITH THIS PRODUCT!

05/27/2012
By ,
Lake Wales, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its FAST, VIBRANT AND VERY RESPONSIVE! I have had it for about 3 weeks now and I have not had any problems with it. I have downloaded app after app and I still haven't reached a GIG.
PRO'S:
Design
Features
Feels Sturdy and well made
Android ICS
Google Play
Screen size and brightest
CON'S:
In my personal opinion....their are none, but to be fair, I would have to say the battery time. I have discovered though the battery drains the fastest when the screen brightest is turned all the way up. If you can live with the screen brightest being down, thats were you'll get the full performance of your battery.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue
04/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i ordered this that eventhough its refurb but since its acer that it will be a good deal. only had it for 1 day then returned it. the wifi wont stay connected all the time. it drops every 30 secs. im technology savvy myself so was able to troubleshoot the device and even hard reset it 3 times but still wont stay connected. sorry.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 6 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

New Favorite

07/08/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I was a little leery at first, having had problems with acer laptops in the past, but the new (NOT refurbished) acer a-100 tablets were on clearance at my local Walmart for $200 so I took a chance and got this instead of an ipad, to replace my Blackberry Playbook. This tablet is fantastic. It's small enough to carry in a purse, and slim enough that it can comfortably be held one-handed for an extended period of time. The rear camera is exceptionally good for a 5 mp, and it has an LED flash, a bonus I didn't expect. Also, the camera feature includes a number of filters and editing options built in, as well as video and panorama mode. As for apps, if you can imagine it, its probably out there. The nook app in particular is something I use a great deal, and it has all kinds of handy options- you can change font, page color, text size, margins, etc. Another wonderful thing is the built in email app, which blows apple's mail app out of the water. You can add in multiple email accounts and see both combined and separate views. Also, if you are so inclined, you can just use the on board planner application, which combines notes, a calendar, email, and news headlines. The notepad portion is great for grocery lists- and since this tablet is easily portable, you can easily take it with you. In short, for the price, this is a fantastic buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue
05/24/2012
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't even tell its refurbished. Works great and is a great value. It updated to android 4.0 as soon as I connected it to wifi. Its great for ebooks. I love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

An exceptional value, so far.

08/14/2012
By ,
Nanuet, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My A100 came Saturday, so my experience is relatively limited. So far, though, it's fine. Does everything you want a 7" tablet to do: web surf, email, read books, watch u tube, videos, etc. The performance is comparable to the Samsung Tab 7.0, which I'd owned, then returned because of a defect. The battery in the Samsung seemed to last longer, and the USB charging is an advantage. However, the A100 has an HDMI output, which the Samsung will never have, and, for me is a critical difference.
The unique selling proposition here is that the A100 is available for $100 less, but has comparable performance. The new, highly touted Google Nexus 7 is a crippled device, no microSD slot, a feature also lacking in the Kindle.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

Good Value

05/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this over the Kindle Fire because I wanted true Android. Upgraded easily to 4.0. Makes a very nice e-reader. Lasts longer on battery as a reader, as long as you turn off the wi-fi. Battery life with wi-fi on is pretty marginal. I am looking for solar/battery backup for traveling. So much quicker for checking e-mail than firing up the laptop. Love that I can increase capacity with micro-SD. Just plugged SD into my laptop for tunes and PDFs, then transferred to this tablet. Easy. Overall, so far I am pleased. The price was good and did not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

perfect

07/01/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tablet. Refurbished it was affordable, & w/ the ICS upgrade- its perfect. Great battery life, great dual camera's & every app you could want. Download or create doc's, organize files, or just play- this is perfect!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

Works Great

05/29/2012
By ,
florence,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife for Mothers Day, she had a knock off branded that began to fall by the wayside. She really enjoys this one, the speed of the device is really good and haven't heard any complaints.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

Holds charge has plenty of apps, gets Kindle and

05/23/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nook Books , easy to use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue
05/29/2012
By ,
Honolulu
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WiFi won't connect and gift recipient put it in a box until we're able to visit the end of summer because she finds it useless and doesn't want to deal with it, big mistake and waste of money for Mother's Day gift!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Review 14 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

I am happy

07/25/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a solid tablet for the price. It does not have a host mode USB slot so it can't power a keyboard or anything. Plan to use bluetooth instead. I got the Jelly Bean update in about 2 days. I just got a 32 mb micro SD card. Feels like I can store anything. It was delivered in just 3 days.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nanuet, NY
ice cream sandwich update, not jelly bean
Posted 08/07/2012
The reviewer refers to a Jelly Bean update for the A100; in fact the upgrade is for Ice Cream Sandwich. Jelly Bean is the next iteration up and so far is only on the Google Nexus 7, a lot more limited tablet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue

more likely second hand rather than refurbished

07/05/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit was full of scratches and did not even have a charge when I received it. Returned it immediately. I sometimes buy refurbished but not second hand overused electronics.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Refurbished Iconia Tab A Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Blue
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5