Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

The RCA 39" Class LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV provides you with a brilliant full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. The wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles enable optimal views from anywhere in the room, and its ultra-slim design allows you to set it up on a stand or mount it on a wall. The wall-mountable LCD TV delivers 3-D surround sound for a realistic movie experience. It also has a PC video input to connect your computer so you can enjoy high-definition images. The Energy Star-qualified LCD HDTV doesn't consume much power and is eco-friendly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation88%152 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Had to return it damaged

06/07/2012
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Review might be a bit skewed as when I turned the TV on, I noticed a tear in the material behind the screen which ruined the picture. I returned it 2 hours a later for a full refund. I tried to order another but the deal was gone. Aside from the defect on the screen I was really impressed with it, especially for the price. So if you were lucky enough to get an undamaged one, I envy you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 2 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Awesome TV

07/31/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 40" RCA that we bought years ago through Walmart for $695. And it has performed excellent and looks better on the Antenna than it does the cable, which both are awesome and better than any other TV we have ever owned. Our last RCA was 18 years old and never a days problem & we gave it away when we bought this one. When I saw the 39" with all the same features, at $319, We had to get one. It is just as nice as the 40". And we are very glad we bought it. The picture is typical RCA awesome and looks better than TV's five times the price. The sound is excellent after you custom it in set up. We bought a Rocketfish cable to hook the iPad up to it and there was no set up or anything, turned it on and it played! Also I love the headphone jack! I bought the Sony wireless headphones and again, plugged them in and they worked. We did the home delivery and it came to the house 5 days later, perfect. I would recommend this TV to all, and RCA TV's Rock! The price? Unbelievable! Hurry before they find out the value and raise the price!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Great Price, Great Value

10/17/2012
By ,
Windsor, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I should mention that this purchase was to replace a 14 year old 27" tube TV that cost me $539.00 in 1998, so how could I go wrong? Also, I think that a customer's review has much to do with what they have been used to. That said, I cannot help but love this TV for the picture quality; wow what a difference! The sound is as good as I expected, but I have an ace in the hole... With wireless headphones I get a full rich stereo experience without the expense of a surround sound system, while others can still hear sound from the TV speakers. With 4 HDMI inputs, as well as RCA connections available, there is plenty of space to hook up your components to this TV. If I were to wish for anything more, it would be PIP (picture in picture) which I had on the old TV, but that wasn't a must have for me. Overall, I consider this to be a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Must Fine Tune Picture

02/04/2013
By ,
Leadville, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When 1st installed using a standard coax cable 480p, the picture is a little dark and red. You can easily adjust the User Settings to be a little brighter and less rd. Then hooked up to HDMI 1080i and the picture is great. Can use the standard picture settings, but I like my custom User Picture Settings. Sound is great. Not sure about the negative comments on this. NOTE: Only 2 HDMI ports and no PC/Audio In. The RCA Manual, stating the 2012 models, has 4 HDMI and both Component and Composit. On the Walmart Unit, it was 2 HDMI and Component/Composit share the audio. Ok for me as this is the bedroom tv. But would have been nice to have the PC/Audio in opion to hook up my laptop. Will have to use the other HDMI input for that. Great price. Got it for less than $300 and free shipping to store. Had it for 3 months and hope it lasts 15yrs like my other RCA tv's. But I got the extended warranty just in case.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Love it

07/16/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great TV for the price. My only complaint is I cannot connect my home theater and cable box as there are not enough ports, You need the same ports for both connections. Home theater works great for dvds though. All in all this is a great TV and just the right size for my living room.
I had my purchase delivered to my home and received it in just a few days. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Great tv, worth the buy

10/23/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the tv for a little less than a month now and I love the picture quality. I use my Roku player to stream video and the visual is excellent on 720 and 1080p. My only issue with this TV is the audio. It seems that the speakers are on the bottom facing down so you don't get the audio shooting at you. It sort of sounds like everything is background noise or far away. You need to turn the volume a lot higher than you should need to. I plan to remedy the issue with home theater speakers. So other than that issue I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ
09/03/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a 37"Viz10 it was great at first. about a couple weeks later the color and picture was real blurry. then the voices didn't match the mouth as they would talk. so I went on line and found a RCA 39" for even less money then the Viz10. so I ordered it. it took only two days to deliver to our house. My husband unhooked the Viz10 and hooked up the RCA. the picture is beauifull and sharp. we have had it a few days now and its been wonderfull. no problems. we have always had RCAs. you won't be sorry if you order this tv. I did read all the reviews before I purchashed this tv.
we did take the Viz10 back to walmart.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Great 39" set!

08/15/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this TV. We have the 55" version too, but I like the sound on this one much better. I haven't tried all the features yet, but I really like that we just plugged it in to the cable box and we were done. You do need to add the stand that it sits on, but that takes like 5 minutes to add. Really love this great 39" set!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ
11/04/2012
By ,
Bozeman,mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at this tv and compared it to others the same size. I reads all the other reviews
and it had great reviews! I think this is a great way to find out about the product.
after i ordered it on line it took 4 days to get. got it home out of the box mounted in my bedroom
on the wall plug it in. it works great, great value. its has a picture as good as my 47" 240hz 1080p
in the front room. I recomend this to any one.ba
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 10 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

WOW, Really nice tv

10/11/2012
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Sony 40" which from 1 to 10 rating is a 9.5, This RCA gets a 8.5 on picture quality, 9.5 on value, 9.5 on features.. And this RCA cost less then half of what i paid for my Sony.. The remote with this unit is very good...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 11 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Overall a great TV.

10/04/2012
By ,
Culpeper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first HDTV and I could not be happier. The picture quality is phenomenal compared to many I have seen. Right out of the box the picture is clean, clear and the color for me is on point. It is easy to set up and get running. My only complaint would be the sound. It took some figuring and trial & error, but I finally have it the way it should have been out of the box. The settings are there and they should be set to the max out of the box. But, since I did get the combo deal the theater system can get you around the sound if you want to use it all of the time.
I would (and have) recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great HDTV for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

This Item Is Unbelieveable

05/11/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe the price of this Tv when I first seen it. I at first really thought that it was a mistake. When it arrive and I took it out the box I was very impressed. I brought this tv for my apartment livingroom. This tv weighs less than my 32" tv that this one replaced. The picture is beautiful, the sound is great, and the price is remarkable. This is a great buy!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 13 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

What a Value!! GREAT TV

06/06/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TV. It is a SUPER VALUE for the price. I can't believe how nice it is at the price I paid. I took it out of the box and had it plugged in and running perfectly in minutes. This is my first online Walmart purchase and I am just floored by the quality and price. This is a great TV. No complaints at all. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for to replace my old 900lb gorilla of a set with. I live alone and lifting and setting it up was SO EASY compared to dealing with that old set, which was actually smaller. Again, I will buy online from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 14 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Great Value for the Money

12/05/2012
By ,
POPLAR BLUFF, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is perfect for my room size. I get a crystal clear picture of our local channel with an inexpensive flat indoor antenna plus with the purchase of an adapter, it connected to my computer instead of using a monitor. I watch Netflix throught my internet connection and the picture quality is excellent. My computer has a nice grouping of speakers, so I did not rate the Sound quality for the tv as I am using my speakers that were already attached to the computer. My only gripe was having to purchase the adapter to hook up the computer as the ad said it had a computer connection, but I don't know much about computers, so maybe this was to be expected. My local Walmart staff was of no help and the local Radio Shack staff was useless. I finally took the instruction sheet that came with the tv with me to walmart and was able to find the correct adapter by comparing them with the illustration on the instruction sheet. Once hooked up, was thrilled! Happy Movie Night to Me!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Great TV

10/08/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up. I bought the t.v. for my daughters dorm room. She's completly satisfied. Great picture. She noticed that the other tvs on the floor pictures were not as clear. RCA has a more crystal clear picture. I paid a few more dollars for better quality. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 16 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ
11/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old TV was over 20 years old so this was my first experience with the LCD TV's. It took me a bit to get it hooked up but I really don't do well with electronics. Saying that, This was easier than I expected it to be. Although it would have been nice to know that a HDMI cable or two needed to be purchased in addition to the TV and to know what those did. (It's what lets you hook your DVD player or other devices to the TV). Once it was hooked up and the initial picture warmed up so that it got pretty clear (took maybe 3 minutes the first time I turned the TV on and has never taken more than a few seconds since) I followed the instruction manual to tune the picture and sound. That was a very easy process and is easily repeatable if you need to tweak the picture or sound later. You have several options for both which is wonderful.
I am impressed with the clarity of the picture I have after taking the time to tune the picture and the sound is outstanding as well. This is a great TV.
On a quick side note...
I did the ship to store option. Bought the TV online and was given a estimated delivery date for a week after I purchased it. The next morning I received notice that it had been shipped and that they would text and email me to let me know once it arrived. The next day I received both. So shipping was super fast.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ
07/21/2012
By ,
Lancaster/Palmdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought my RCA 39", I did read the review, but I have my own opinion and yes there were some bad reviews but the RCA name is what sold me and I could not be happier it was a great buy love it
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 18 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

FANTASTIC !!

06/07/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is AWESOME... Its just what we needed for our master bedroom.. LOVE THE SLEEP TIMER !!!
No need to look any further.. JUST BUY IT ... You will NOT be sorry !!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+30points
Review 19 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

GREAT TV for the price Highly recommend!

12/07/2012
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product! I purchased it on Cyber Monday and got a great price and also got the extended warranty which was a great deal also. Easy to set up and great picture! Many have commented on the tinny sound I just went to the sound adjustment and set it for user and increased the base and treble and the sound is GREAT! But I also plan on adding a sound bar. Perfect for my bedroom and plan on getting a wall mount for it. This TV is as good as the 47" LG I have in my media room! I also had it hooked to the Coax cable for the cable box until I got my HDMI cable and the picture and sound were great! I also took advantage of the free Home Delivery! Estimated time of delivery was 12/5/12 and it was there as promised! The complaint was that Fed EX left it sitting on my door and could have easily been stolen. I called Fed Ex and asked why they didn't ring the bell since I was home waiting for the Delivery, they are too ring the bell! I may just opt for the free site to store next time! A MUST buy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Great Tv for price

11/01/2012
By ,
Middletown, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV - this actually the 2nd one we have bought. Our only "issue" is the sound quality isn't quite what we expect it should be. Other then that, it is great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next