Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sportcraft Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

The Sportcraft arcade hoops game features an extra-wide playing area for increased competition. Enjoy seven different options for playing the Sportcraft basketball game with family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Arcade hoops great!

05/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it! It does take up a lot of space. We have had trouble with the velcro coming undone that holds the net on though. Also, the instructions for putting it together were very hard to follow --and they don't give you any extra screw or nuts. Besides those issues we have enjoyed playing with it.
+9points
Review 2 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Paddle with Sensor Problems.

04/15/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this product just a few times one of the paddle with sensor's stopped working, so only one hoop was sensing when the basketball went through it. It says on the documentation if you have any problems to go to their website. As of today there website no long works, so as far as I know they are no longer even in business. I sent them an email & waiting to see if I get a reply to it. So far I'm not happy with the product or the service! I will post again if things change & I can get in touch with the company and they help me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
You're hosed
Posted 06/01/2012
Sportcraft filed bankruptcy and shut the doors 12/2011. They were liquidated and as of 4/2012 they are a done deal.
Might be worth packing up and handing it back to WallyWorld.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

DEFINATELY recommended!

05/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was deciding whether or not to buy this item there were not many reviews to go on, so I just had to get on here and write one to let people know how great it is!! We made our garage into a game room and this is BY FAR the favorite of all the games, for the kids AND adults. Much bigger than expected, points sensor works great, and for the price it's a steal. Chuck E cheese quality right in our own garage, love it!
Product Attributes:
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Only if Sportcraft was still in business....

07/11/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only if Sportcraft was still in business I would of given this a 5 star!!!
Pros:
- 1 1/2" tublar metal, I think that is equivalent to the high end ones. This one is very sturdy.
- Uses Paddle sensor which is more accurate then light sensor.
- Has 7 built in games....most others only have 1 game. This is controlled by a 4 button wired remote control.
- the price is excellent. If Sportcraft was still in business, this model should sell for over $200.00.
Con:
- The one is about 6" shorter then the expensive brands. This could be a positive if your ceiling is low.
- This one only comes with 4 balls..... most other's comes with at 6 or 7 balls. You buy these balls at spalding.com for $5.00 shipped.
- Backboard is made of wood. It's not that big of a Con since it still should hold up well.
- Biggest Con is Sportcraft is out of business. You CANNOT but parts if you need them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Exceeded our expectations

06/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of searching before purchasing the Sportcraft Arcade Hoops product. I wanted an arcade style basketball game for our downstairs game room that not only our kids, but also my husband and I could enjoy. I was a bit concerned about this product before receiving it since the price is so low compared to others like it. But, I took the gamble to save a little $$$ to spend on other game room goodies and it paid off big time.
We used the site to store option from Walmart to save a little on shipping. This is the first time we have used that service and we were pleased with how smooth the process went. Transporting the arcade hoops home was no big issue either. It was light enough for my husband to lift without the help of an associate and it fit comfortably in the back of our PT Cruiser with one of the back seats folded down.
The construction of the arcade hoops is really sturdy. It took a little while for the two of us to put it together (approx. 2 hours), but that is a good thing. If it were too easy to put together it would not be nearly as solid. The instructions were clear with the exception of one step where they instructed to use a smaller bolt than what it needed, but we quickly figured it out and had enough hardware to correct it. The only part of the unit that looks like it might wear out are the plastic sensors. But, I am sure that is a part that can be purchased separately through the company. The only real issue we had when playing was that the front velcro comes off during play. The problem is the fabric/mesh net is pulled a little tight so it puts a lot of stress on the velcro in that one area. To fix it, we just folded the front ball return fabric/net over one of the front bars instead of two of them as instructed. So far that works just fine. It folds up easily. when it is folded, it only takes up about half the space it would if it were folded out.
Game play is awesome. There are several different modes of game play to keep you busy for hours. The game comes with 4 really nice Sportcraft basketballs and a pump to easily inflate them.
Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

For the price you can't beat it!

06/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the lack of reviews on this item I was a little hesitant but the price was good and we really wanted one of these for our family. We have had it for a couple weeks now it is definitely exceeding expectations. Perfect size for young children (We have a 3 and 4 year old who love to play with it.) and it is also good for adults. (we back up for more of a challenge) The only problem we have had so far is that the valcro that holds the canvas the rods does not stay together very well. You just have to come up with a better fix for it. They would have been better off using snaps of some sort. But besides that, it's a great family game for a great price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Great Purchase at a Great Price

10/16/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not write reviews very often but I have been so pleased with this product and the price that I had to write a review. I have been searching for a while for a dual arcade basketball set-up for my basement game room and most were priced between $150-$250. I was a little leery of this one since it was only $95. I have a 5 in 1 Sportcraft game table that held up well, so I figured I'd give it a try. I was surprised that it came in such a small box, but the instructions were pretty easy to follow, although it took about three hours for me to put it together by myself.
So far (had it for about a week), we are LOVING it! It has seven games. My favorite is checkpoint (you have to get a certain amount of points in a certain timeframe to continue). My only complaint, is what others mentioned. The velcro at the end (where the balls land) is not strong enough. I did what another reviewer recommended (just go over one bar instead of two) and that worked fine. The table is also very sturdy and looks like it will take a lot of wear and tear. Very pleased! Took 1 star off only because of the velcro issue- otherwise great purchase. Also, love site to store!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Would be great if scoreboard worked!

09/09/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is sturdy and great in concept. After 2 hours of putting it together, the small, electronic scoreboard randomly shuts off. I have contacted Sportcraft 3 times and have received no answer. I hate to take this whole thing back to WalMart for one small part but that is my next step. Very frustrated. I would just like a new part to fix this one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops

Great for a one bedroom apartment

11/01/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected, 4 player tourney go HAM, I'm the MF champ
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sportcraft New Arcade Hoops
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5