Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Verizon Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Verizon Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Protect your iPad with the Leather/Nylon Tablet Sleeve. This attractive black leather iPad case is an envelope style sleeve with a fold over flap. It shields your iPad from scratches and damage. The iPad protective sleeve has an inner pocket to hold your modem. This streamlined iPad carrying sleeve fits easily into your bag or backpack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation79%81 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Not for Samsung Galaxy 10.1

05/04/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice case, but doesn't work for the Samsung Galaxy 10.1. Way too tight of a fit for it. I was scared to pull my tab back out once I slid it in...
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+16points
Review 2 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Good, but not for my needs

02/10/2013
By ,
Zachary, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because I had seen it advertised for the Kindle Fire HD 8.9 16gb tablet. I wanted something to slip my Fire (in it's case) into that had a pocket for the micro usb charge cord, and the stylus, and be able to put it in my bag. (Note: There is not room for a wall plug, unless you have a very flat one.) I could get my Fire HD 8.9 in it's case into it, but getting it out was very difficult. I use a Case Crown Ridge Standby case. It may get better if I used it for a while, and stretched it out some. Maybe I could insert something else in there to stretch it out first! This is an excellent price for this item ($2.98), I have seen it listed on other sites for much more. It works fine, if I kept my Fire out of the case. I cannot comment on the iPad aspect of this, as I do not have one. I highly recommend confirming the measurements of your tablet BEFORE ordering this. I see that this has been an ongoing concern with many purchasers. The Verizon logo is visible, but you really have to look for it. It is embossed on the flap, but not color highlighted. It was not a problem for me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 3 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great for a smaller tablet

01/14/2013
By ,
Seven Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could see how anyone with an iPad would have an issue with this product, but it is a perfect fit for my 9" tablet. I'm glad that I chose this one! Very functional and durable and even has a pocket for my charger.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Needs to be slightly bigger.

05/28/2012
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sleeve is so tight, if you put the tablet all the way in, it is almost impossible to get it back out.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great Even as a Gift!

12/25/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my son for his tablet & as soon as it arrived, we opened it. Let me tell you it was even better looking physically than on the web site page & the material it's made out of looks like genuinue,charcoal-leather. My son will continue to order/purchase another one, if this one should wear out. He absolutely loved it!! One of his great Xmas gifts.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great product for great price

03/23/2013
By ,
stewartville, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product (well made of high quality materials).
Great Price (similar products cost much more).
As long as you read other reviews that mention tablets that don't fit (made for a 9.7" 4x3 ratio IPad or similar size, check before you buy) you should be pleased.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great case for an iPad 2

03/24/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is great. The price is really low for what it is. The magnet flap is a nice feature along with the small pocket on the front. For anyone looking to buy a cheap case to put an iPad 2 into this one does the job and I definitely recommend it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent!

09/22/2014
By ,
Union Grove AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides great protection for a tablet or anything similar!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

poor fit

05/15/2012
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sorry to say the sleeve did not fit the tablet. It came in the bundle when i bought the tablet and this case was not meant to fit this tablet. I was disappointed as it was a gift . I did contact walmart concerning this issue. However I did not return it I just used it for something else I had. The case itself is well built so if you are buying the case by itself it is nice.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 10 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Good value

07/27/2013
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice, well made product.
It looks classy.
I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4
07/18/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,great value - perfect fit for my Nextbook 8 !
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Nice sleeve

03/27/2013
By ,
Erie, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something to protect my IPAD from dust and cratches and this serves its purpose
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4
12/15/2012
By ,
Owego NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it Slim not bulky. I like how the magnetic flap closes. I am pleased with the look. Over all a great item.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great for money

04/22/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't know if it's normal but I paid around $4 for this sleeve. I assumed for that price it would be a piece of junk but I thought why not give it a shot for $4... It really is a pretty decent sleeve and for the price I paid, awesome. There are a couple things I'd add it I could: a bigger pocket in the front, the flip lid designed a little differently (its not bad but it will be the first thing to start cracking as I open & close it). Again, it's pretty decent sleeve for what I paid.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great tablet sleeve

06/21/2013
By ,
troy PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my ipad wich is the original iPad not know if it would fit or not, but to my great surprise it fits perfect. Also I love that it is ridged so it protects the iPad, but also very thin and lightweight, also I love the lining in it, it is very soft brushed leather. Which is very gentle on my screen. I would recommend this to anyone with a tablet this fits up to the original iPad.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4
07/31/2013
By ,
Eden nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife's I pad mini fits great looks like it cost a lot more I believe it is real leather had a tag inside it was made by a leather manufacture ordered another one
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 17 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Note Pad Cover

07/11/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best for keeping the sun off your notepad/iPad and you cant beat the price. Not even on Ebay, at my time of purchase, did I find a smooth LEATHER SLEEVE for my internet pad... Super perfect..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4
07/12/2013
By ,
Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THE CASE IS VERY SLIM THIN,CAN ONLY HOLD PAD ,BUY THERE IS KNOW WHERE TO PUT POWER
CORD, THERE IS A SMELL POCKET IN FRONT FOR HEADPHONE ONLY. FOR IT'S SIZE. VERY TIGHT.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 19 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

Great for samller tablet

07/07/2013
By ,
charlotte,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought 3 to be used with nextbook 8 after reading other reviews and love it. My husband was able to fit his tablet and phone in the sleeve. Great produce at a great price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Leather Sleeve for iPad 2/3/4

A good sleeve to protect my Ipad

05/10/2013
By ,
Tomball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleeve is a perfect pocket to save my Ipad from scratching . I like this sleeve it can save my iPad in either sunny day or raining day. Especially the price is very good for a sleeve like this.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next