Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LCD HDTV features a crystal clear LCD display that emits bright and robust colors. Three HDMI ports allow you to connect your high-definition components all at once. The Sceptre LCD TV offers an ultra fast response time of 6.5ms for a crisp, flicker-free image at 1080p Full HD resolution. The additional feature of a USB port helps further expand the functionality of your TV, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. The ultra-slim design and eye-catching finish complements stainless steel electronics for a high-end, modern look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2193 Reviews) 1818
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,180
4 stars
696
3 stars
111
2 stars
66
1 star
140
Customer Recommendation90%1,964 out of 2,192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,180
4 stars
696
3 stars
111
2 stars
66
1 star
140
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Great TV for the Price Range

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV far exceeded my expectations. I use it for a computer monitor and it works well. The picture is great for the price. Since it is an LCD panel, the blacks will never get completely black, but if you are watching a movie, you most likely won't even notice. The refresh rate seems good enough for gaming. I didn't detect any difference between it and my previous Dell monitor.
It is a pretty slim TV, which is nice. Also, it has a decent array of ports for a TV of this budget. I cannot vouch for the sound quality, I use external speakers and haven't heard the onboard speakers yet.
Complaints: The stand on the TV is not extremely sturdy. If you bump the TV, you will notice a wobble. This isn't a concern if you have it in a stable environment, but I would consider looking elsewhere if you expect a lot of action to be going on around the TV (with the occasional bump). Also, the TV shows a red light when it is off. While for some this may be nice, if you are planning on keeping it in a bedroom and are picky (I am) you might be annoyed by the light.
These complaints don't take away any stars because of the price-point of the TV and the quality of picture. If you are looking for a cheap/large computer monitor or a bedroom TV on a budget, I wouldn't look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+548points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
surf city nc.
red light on
Posted 08/21/2012
put a piece of black tape over it that's what we did for my dads.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Purchased strictly as a computer monitor

06/10/2012
By ,
Boise ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my pals are running 27" monitors I use a high end HP 30" at work and for my home office I needed to go even bigger! I really couldn't talk myself into dropping half a grand on a computer monitor even though you get better contrast ratios and higher resolution levels, for $215.99 and free shipping I had to at least try it and worst case scenario, if I didn't like it Wal-Mart would return it no questions asked!
Overall I am very happy with the TV I can't fairly rate the sound quality because I'm only using it as a monitor and have not tried the audio.
The only issues I really have are that it's not as bright as I hoped even with a 5000:1 ration on contrast. I have to keep my blinds closed to see the monitor clearly during daylight hours. I also bought a 24" LED TV from best buy to use as an actual TV as I'm retro-fitting my man cave. The LED is much brighter and I have been fishing around for a 32" LED 1080p but they are waaaay to spendy right now. The other issue is the remote control, it feels so cheap I'd be embarrassed to hand it to a friend I'm showing my setup off to. It feels like if dropped from the desk it would shatter into pieces. The TV is light and is quality and it looks really sharp, I'll just get a universal remote and throw away the cheap quality one that came with the TV.
So.. for now I will keep the Sceptre and if I end up finding a killer deal on a 1080p 32" TV I'll snatch it up and move this baby into our bedroom to replace our older widescreen Sony CRT.
Shipping was quick I ordered it on a Saturday and it arrived early Wednesday morning via FedEx. It was shipped in the box it's sold in so I was a bit worried about damage but when unpacking it everything was in perfect condition and assembly took all of maybe 5 minutes, even included a screwdriver.
I'm very pleased with it as a computer monitor the picture is very clear on VGA or HDMI and I'm a gamer playing mostly BF2 and BF3. For the money hands down the best 32" 1080p TV out there. #IMHO#
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

A GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

07/18/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Shipping time was over-estimated and delivered early, which is definitely better than the other way around!
Pros
* Can't beat the price for 1080p 60Hz
* TV seems well built and looks good
* Plenty of HDMI inputs
* Good picture quality from HD sources
Cons
* I have had the TV for a week now, and I have noticed one pixel that went out. Not noticeable during gameplay or watching tv shows/movies, except on loading screens or almost pitch black movie scenes.
* Sound is sub par, but that is to be expected on a lower priced unit. TV speakers actually are good enough for my use in the bedroom (12x11). If you have a sound system, or just some good RCA speakers, this is a non-issue for larger rooms.
* The jump in volume from 0 to 1 is larger than I would prefer, kind of annoying if gaming late-night while someone else is trying to sleep in the room. Again, though, using your own speakers takes care of this.
Would definitely buy again! (Just hopefully not too soon!)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Same issue with the pixel.
Posted 11/28/2013
I bought this same model. On the first day, noticed one bad pixel. I could have returned it right away, as I thought it would drive me crazy. But I decided to keep it. Now, after about a year, I don't even notice it anymore. Other than that, I've been very happy with it. I'm about to replace it with an LED unit, so it will go to my brother to replace his old tube set.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Great Flat Screen for the price

06/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Sceptre flat screen a month ago to be put in my bedroom. I was looking for an inexpensive, no brand name, good quality TV and I found it.
Did my research, online and at stores (Best Buy, Fry's, Costco, La Curazao, you name it) but couldn't find the right size or pixels which I heard and learned will make the picture even more vivid.
Once I came across this TV decided to give it a try knowing already what a 32" 1080p will look like, and I have to say I am very satisfied with my purchase.
The picture quality is good so is the sound, the are no particular features to talk about, for a TV I will use a few hours a day it serves the purpose, but don't get me wrong, it is a good TV and the price helps to like it even more.
My only advice will be to go to a few stores, check out their TVs, sizes and pixels quality, and see what you like, after that, come to Walmart.com and see how much you could save.
Hope this review helps you , Good luck.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+139points
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Extreamly Happy With My Purchase !!!!!

06/24/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to go into my kitchen. I did not want to pay a whole lot of money for a kitchen TV. I was pleasantly surprised once I set the TV up, that the picture is beautiful especially on HD channels. I was impressed and so were my friends and family. When I set the picture mode to Vivid, I could not tell the difference between this TV and my more expensive TVs in my home.
The only negative things that I can say about this TV is that the factory sound settings was terrible. However, once my husband tweaked the sound settings the sound quality drastically improved. The second negative is that this TVs' largest size is 50" and I would love to buy it for my family room if it came in a 55" or 60".
Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase. I have 2 Smart LED TVs (46" and 55") made by Samsung and 1 plasma made by Panasonic (42"), and the picture quality on this $218 TV makes me feel like I overpaid for my other 3 TVs. The TV arrived within 4 days and so far I am very satisfied and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Sceptre 32" 1080p 60Hz LCD - Excellent Value

08/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own many LCD/LED TV's. Vizio, Sony, Hisense, Coby and now Sceptre. They're all good (not blow-your-mind great, but good) at this price point and spec. The TV itself is good, looks nice, light, mountable, but the remote didn't work (boo). I use it as a monitor for my PC and not at all as a TV, so remote control isn't that big of a deal (note: I have a Sony Bravia in the same room and the remote kind of works on this Sceptre. Every time I changed the channel on the Sony, the Sceptre would too. lol. Downloaded videos and gaming is great. Shipping was fast, no dead pixels, the footstand was a bit tricky to install (quite a few screws more than most LCD TV's). The sound is just ok, but again, I use it as a PC monitor (hook it up to your receiver or get a set of better speakers with a sub if you want good sound from ANY LCD TV). This TV has all the connections you need: HDMI, VGA, etc. At this point if you can get a decent 1080p 32" for under $300 like this one, it's so worth it. 4 Stars 'cause the remote didn't work.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Not the best picture, but great price

01/09/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this television online a couple of weeks ago for $100 less than the original price, so I'm going to be generous considering how much I paid. It was easy to assemble and took only a matter of minutes from in the box to plugged in and working. Picture wise, it's a little darker than what I would like ideally, but I'm a college student, so this is a bedroom television, not a family room television. The sound quality is fine enough for me, but I'm not big on surround sound or anything like that. I wouldn't be surprised to hear that people buy external speakers for this model. Feature wise, you can change the screen settings several ways, adjust the color and exposure, etc. There is also a favorites option that I like: you add your most watched channels to a list and can easily scroll up and down the list instead of punching in numbers or flipping through every channel. Overall, a great starter television for the value, but I would want a brighter screen for a family room.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Good price as a MONITOR not TV

09/26/2012
By ,
Miami Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice TV for the price. I have it as an external monitor for my Alienware and the picture is very nice (you have to play with the picture settings).
At 1080P and 60hz small fonts are easy to read.
The audio quality is bad, it blew up the first week. High tones are not supported with these kind of speakers, they're just bad quality but not the screen itself.
Extra info (info that I wanted to know before buying the TV but was not posted it at description details):
One USB for media - connect external storage for pictures and videos
Brings remote control
TV has compact browsing guide info
Does not include PIP (picture-in-picture) feature
Brings tools for assembly
Screen type is non reflective - not glossy
External audio out 3.5MM jack or headphone jack
Overall, if you are going to use it as a monitor with HDMI and 7.1 surround sound is very nice for the price. On the other hand, if you intend to use this TV as a TV, is recommended to get something else with HIFI audio or SRS or similar.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Expect way more than the price suggests.

08/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My main concern when buying a TV is always picture quality; so for the past years I've tried to stick to either Samsung or Sony. I was shopping around for the best 32" 1080p TV I could find, I got a few results from Sony and Samsung but they were all past the $400 mark. Then I ran into this Sceptre brand TV that had all the features I wanted for only $209! So I had to at least take a look. I read some reviews that were very encouraging and I took the plunge. Well, as you may have already guessed from my 5 star rating above, I am more than satisfied with my purchase. The picture quality is superb for a TV in this price range and so is the overall build quality. I was very surprised. Bottom line: if you want the best 32" TV for the lowest price possible then look no further. IMO, Sceptre beats Vizio in the low-end category.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Could've been a good set??

10/17/2012
By ,
Georgetown, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I can't help much here. I had high expectations for this set. I got it and it would not even power up. I probably was just unlucky and got the proverbial lemon. A few others have had some problems. And then again even others have said this is a great set and a great value. I cannot recommend it, but I would not want to scare you away. If I had gotten it to power up, I fully expect that I would have been ecstatic with it.
I did end up of course taking it back to Walmart, got a refund for the TV AND called a # to get a refund for the expedited shipping we used. We then got another set I had not heard of. Hitecker?? It works good, 1080P and all, but, I don't like the red/yellow/green bars for signal strength. My old set gave a value of 1-100. AND, I could go turn the antenna and see it go up and down. Can't do that with this set. I definitely do not like that. Anyway, it's your poison. Try one and you may get the greatest. Or, you may get a dud like I did??
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Bad News

10/02/2012
By ,
Park Hills, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In June I moved to a senior apt and chose to buy 2 new flat screen TV's. I read a lot of the reviews and bought two 32 inch Sceptres. Within 2 weeks one of them had sound but no picture. I called Sceptre and was told they would mail me instructions for returning it to them and that they would repair it and return it to me in 6 to 8 weeks.
I was not satisified with this and I called WalMart.com. They were wonderful, immediately sent me out another TV (Sceptre# just like the one I had, and instructions for returning the bad one,
Unforntunely, Yesterday, after having the "NEW ONE" for 3 or 4 weeks it died also, Same problem!!! Sound but no picture!
This time I didn't mess with Sceptre, I went straight to WalMart.com. Again they were wonderful, they refunded my money and sent me a return shipping label to return the BAD TV!!
Tonight, I read all the comments on Sceptre TVs and found that I was not the only one who had this same problem with Sceptre. #Sound but no picture# after just a few weeks. I will replace this TV, BUT NOT with a Sceptre!!
I will buy my new one from WalMart. They have been wonderful throughout this bad experience.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx, New York
Finally Convinced
Posted 10/04/2012
After hesitating to buy this 32 inch 1080 sceptre due to mixed reviews on the sound, you have finally convinced me to look for a different brand. "You get what you pay for" still holds true. Looks like I better stick to samsung, LG, or Sony.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Great TV for value

06/27/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't be happier about this purchase. I paid approximately $250 total including tax and warranty(which I bought separately). The sound is average but I have a sound system so I really don't care. Ability to change the picture (contrast, brightness, etc) seems to make little difference however. The picture looks great though and aside from those two things I'm pretty happy about the value. It also comes with 3 HDMI ports, a VGA port, and a USB port to go along with the standard AV and component ports. It even has a coaxial port for better than average sound output. All in all, a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

TIPS!

06/28/2012
By ,
SE Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tv is fine. Serves the purpose for our master bedrm BUT here's a tip you need to know if planning to mount on a wall! The bolt holes for mounting this tv are not typical and the wall mount kits at Walmart don't have the right sized bolts in the kit. You'll need to buy M5 8mm long bolts for this tv. Our mount kit came in M4,6 & 8. So the smallest were too small and the next size up was too big. Home Depot had these bolts for less than a few dollars but they were hard to find. We had to get an associate to help us locate them in all their bins. Plan ahead and check your mounting kit for the M5 bolts before unpacking tv!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+272points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TEMPE AZ
WALL MTG PROBLEMS
Posted 06/05/2013
IS THIS TRUE ABOUT NOUNTING PROBLEMS?
0points
Customer Avatar
Laurel MS
Posted 03/31/2013
If you get this one. Get the extra warranty. Mine went out after 17 months (5) after the factory warranty.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Never Purchase a Flatscreen Online

09/03/2013
By ,
South Eastern PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The flat screen TV arrive well packaged and in a timely manner. My husband unpacked the screen and installed it. Once he was done and everything was hooked up, we noticed chip in the finish on the very top of the frame down to the "silver" underlying finish. No big deal, the screen was already in place. Then as we looked carefully we noticed that the screen was crooked and no matter how we attempted to adjust it, there was no resolution, that little stand they include is not quite straight, and causes the screen to lean toward the left; even when we tried to gently coax it straight. Also this is an HDTV and the room it's set-up in has basic direct-tv installation, and since we do not have HD; only basic service this causes the picture to appear "fuzzy", this was explained to us by the tech. support folks at Direct-TV. Unless we had HD capability on that particular line we would have to deal with the fuzziness. The more you know prior to purchasing a new flat screen is important.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

EXCELLENT PURCHASE

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no regrets about this purchase. Here are the reasons why I am happy with this television:
1. I got an excellent price,
2. the television is aesthetically pleasing,
3. it has 1080P (I can watch Blue Ray movies),
4. I can use the television as a monitor—this is great when you need multiple windows open, and
5. Because the price was so low, I paid for fast shipping and received the television in about two days.
I am currently working on a project. So, I am using the television as a monitor. I can watch a movie while still having enough screen space left for other programs.
+511points
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Good picture, terrible audio

09/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not an expert on TVs, nor am I too picky. I was just looking for something with a decent picture and sound at a low cost. Well, this TV has a great picture quality but the audio is TERRIBLE. And trust me, I'm not one of those people who usually cares about audio. But for this TV I have to turn the volume to the HIGHEST level just to hear a movie decently. Normally, I'm one of those people who keeps my TV at a very low volume! And then there is something wrong with the bass because certain noises will make the TV vibrate and give off an annoying rattling/buzzing sound. I've tried all different kinds of settings under the "sound" menu, but nothing will completely get rid of this rattling/buzzing noise that happens sometimes. And nothing will make the volume go as loud as I would like it to. So, if you want to invest in external speakers, this might be a good TV for you. Otherwise, I'd go with a different brand.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Posted 11/01/2012
It's an easy fix! Go buy a pair of computer speakers, cheap or high end & plug into your headphone jack. Trust me it works great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

WOW!

10/16/2013
By ,
Perryville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first turned this TV on, the picture was awful and I thought "oh no!". I went into the settings (that were very easy to use), adjusted the settings, and the picture is awesome! I was astonished to see easy, complete instructions (which are generally a thing of the past). and set this up by myself without any help at all I am SO happy with this TV, there are no words! Buy this!!! Unbelievable value for the money and excellent volume quality! So happy I purchased this!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

GREAT TV!!

05/29/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome!! the price is the best you're gonna get and even though it is an off brand it is still legit. for only 220 the picture and size is the best the 1080p is great. the only thing i have a problem with is the sound. the speakers are very weak, but since i use this in my room and as a monitor it doesn't matter to me but if you are looking to use this as a living room tv or even for a larger bedroom i suggest you have some sort of sound system or add on speakers. only 60hz :( wish it was 120hz but what can you do for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Walmart is switching for a lower grade TV

02/06/2013
By ,
Lisbon, CT.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This model is being switched out for a lower grade unit model X325BV-FHDU , you are not getting the X325BV-FHD ! The U is slower response (14ms vs 6.5, ) way lower contrast R. (3000/1 vs 5,00/1 ) and backlite life ( 30,000 life vs 50,000) less overall briteness levels, the whole lcd panel is an overall lower quality panel. We are not getting what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Excellent value

05/25/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv was well packaged and light. The set up was a breeze. They even provided a screwdriver which was used to attach the base.
The picture quality without HDTV was ordinary and possibly below expectations. However, as soon as I hooked up the HDTV cable box using the HDMI cable, you could have easily compared the picture quality to most high end televisions.
This was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+304points
1-20 of 1,819 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  91 Next