Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Cricut Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

One of your favorite products just got better. We have given the Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutter an all-new look and design, including a full-color LCD touch screen. On the inside, we've kept all the great features the Cricut Expression machine had and loaded it with lots of great new features. This machine comes with two pre-loaded cartridges, a 12" x 12" cutting mat, a cutting blade, and necessary cords and manuals. We think you're going to love it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%61 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Better than the orginal

04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine... the Expression 2 is so much easier to use than the original. You have the opportunity to see the layout before cutting and can change the size of pieces individually. I feel like I have a lot more options when cutting.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Good

12/14/2013
By ,
Eureka, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a beginner, this machine is very good. The machine came preloaded with two cartridges. As a beginner this allowed me to start projects without needing to connect to a pc. Once I connected to the pc and downloaded the software from Cricut.com, I was able to do even more. This is a very good machine.
Pluses: Quick start, preloaded cartridges, free pc(also supports mac) software, digital cartiriges, free projects from Cricut.com, price was very good, good online support, responded to email quickly
Negatives: Must use cricut cartridges ( can not import from non cricut programs), for experienced crafters there are better machines that allow for wider creativity and not just what the manufacturer provides, must register product for preloaded software to be able to be used with the craftroom program.
Overall: For the price this machine is the best. Even with a few draw back, you can still do alot with what cricut provides. You will amaze your friends and families with the projects you can do.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Great Scrapping Helper

04/24/2013
By ,
Kingsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cricut Expressions 2 is wonderful. I moved up from the Cricut Create. My machine was old enough it was starting to have problems with the newer updates and cartridges. I made the decision to buy the Expressions 2 after I tried somone else's first. I like the touch screen and the fact it has a built in alphabet and basic shapes. It cuts very smooth, just be aware it starts cutting left to right instead of starting at the right like the older machines. This machine is compatible with the Cricut Gypsy and all Cricut cartridges. If you don't like touch screen buy the Cricut Expression (same machine, no touch screen). The price at Walmart cannot be beat. I did a lot of research and they have the best price plus free site to store shipping. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Machine is nice but disappointed with Cricut

07/26/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the Cricut Expression 2 to make family projects. Had heard you could download images from the internet by using software. After getting the Cricut set up and attempting to purchase the software, I found out Cricut has sued the software companies that had made it possible. I contacted Cricut and they will not return my calls or emails, so packed the machine back up, took it back and bought a Silhoutte Cameo cutter - which is a cutter that doesn't make you purchase expensive cartridges when you only want one image. They have an online store that you can purchase individual images for 99 cents or download images from the internet. Started adding up all the cartridges that I would have to buy for the Cricut and decided that's not worth it either. I do NOT recommend a Cricut!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakewood, colorado
Check out the Pazzle
Posted 11/28/2012
Go online and check out the Pazzle. You don't need cartridges and it does so much more than the cricut. That's the direction I'm going in.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Fantastic piece of equipment.

08/10/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I adore my CricutE2! I haven't gotten to use it as much as I would like, but it is so enjoyable. I am lucky to have 2 friends that are well versed in the usage of the machine. If you have a local class to attend, it makes getting used to the operation of the machine much easier. I'm sure I could have figured it out, for the most part, from the book, but I was glad to have help. Be sure to keep track of your points from the purchase of Cricut items, like the cartridges, etc , for savings on additional products. Be sure to have an extra mat. The only problem I encountered was the sticky surface of the mat that came with the machine, was not sticky enough. But you need more than one mat anyway, so that didn't bother me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Perfectly Easy!

12/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product replaced my Cricut Expressions machine (Which I donated to a worthy cause). I purchased it during the big Black Friday week event online. ($149) and purchased a 2 year replacement warranty ($19). Score!
The touch screen feature is easy to use. It shows you where you are cutting on your mat, how things are arranged on the mat. So much easier than guessing, then praying it was right. The mat is easier to load with guide bars. I do not think I will get curled edges on my mats any longer.
All in this was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Fantastic idea, technology needs work.

03/24/2013
By ,
Roseville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received my new Cricut Expressions 2 this weekend. Obviously I have not had time to work my way through all the menu options and features. What I have seen thus far:
The packaging was high quality. The instructions to get started were very simple and the process was well documented. I was a bit surprised how noisy the cutting function is. The cut quality was very precise and about an average rate (not quick but not too slow). The machine itself is a good weight and seems well built.
The biggest opportunity for improvement lies with the touch menu. I had previously read several reviews that stated the touch screen is not calibrated well. An example: when I am programing a letter, I have to press the letter on the left which is closest to the letter I am intending to select. It makes typing confusing and slow. I debated returning it and trying to get another one but I have a time-critical project ahead of me and there are no quarantees the next unit will be better.
The only other idea I have is that the company needs to be upfront about their company information. There is no phone number or email address listed for customer service if help is needed. This would indicate they are posturing themselves to dodge their customers; not a good plan.
Overall, it seems like a good product which needs a bit of technical work. I am keeping the product and hoping for the best.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Great Machine!

06/21/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cricut machine is great. It is a little complicated to learn but totally do-able. I just went through the manuel a little bit each day, and really got the hang of it by the 3rd day. LOVE it. It is a little expensive but worth spending the money now, instead of getting into a cheaper machine and then upgrading later.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Great product. Does what it claims to do.

04/26/2012
By ,
Temecula, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have nice how-to videos on their site to help you set it up and use it. Im planning my friends bridal shower, and its exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Love it!

12/12/2013
By ,
Kenova, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I created a project for my youth group at church. So Much Fun!!! I would recommend this product to anyone who likes to do crafts. I can't wait to get my 10 year old grand-daughter here to work with the Cricut Expression 2! She's gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

I am very happy with this purchase.

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this purchase I upgraded from the small personal Cricut. I am very happy with this purchase. The Expression 2 does everything I want it to. Something that needs to be improved on however is the blade housing. The machine came with a plastic one. These plastic housings do not hold up. Fortunately for me I had replaced the housing in my small Cricut a few months prior to purchasing the Expression 2 so when the plastic one wears out I already have a metal replacement.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Returned product

03/08/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this cricut after testing and bought a regular cricut expression. The touch pad on this machine does not register requests and makes it very frustrating to use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Difficult

02/27/2014
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really difficult to figure out. Returned did not like
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Cut My Images In Half

11/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have really wanted a Cricut for a long time. I ordered this Expression 2 from walmart.com and when I received it, I followed the instructions carefully but, the blade drug across the paper and cut it in half or quarters depending on the path that it took to get there. I called ProvoCraft and they offered to send me a new machine because it was covered under warranty and they determined that mine was defective. I didn't want to do that so I returned it to Walmart and ordered another one. The new one did the same, but not all the time. Maybe it's me? I adjusted the blade and pressure to different settings. But this time, I returned it and not getting another one! Walmart customer service was great to deal with; Provocraft (the company that makes Cricut) was NOT! No Cricut for me :(
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Love

02/24/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Great product for a beginner or more advanced

12/18/2013
By ,
San Antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great!! I paid $149.99!!! You can't get this product at any craft store for that price. Highly recommended. It arrived in 6 days with site to store. I was able to use it for a lot of Christmas presents.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Cricut 2

09/28/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using my sister in laws Cricut Expression for a while. I decided to purchase this one instead of the older model. It works great!! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Love most of the features over the Expression.

02/03/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen pictures are too small and I like the button to align your cutter anywhere on your paper on the Expression. Other than these two items, this is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine
11/01/2012
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wish it came with better instructions. The cricut expression2 is a great product to own if you are crafter looking for an easier way to die cut paper. It works great I love my cricut!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cricut Expression 2 Electronic Cutting Machine

Love my Cricut

01/25/2014
By ,
hilo, hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price at Walmart! Received mine in one day but it said 3 days. Love using this and it does take a little practice but once you get going it is a great investment for projects.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next