Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Tramontina Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Superior heat conductivity makes the Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot ideal for your kitchen needs. You can use it for boiling pasta, preparing soup stock, cooking pasta sauces and much more. Its stainless-steel construction makes this pot a durable choice for years of cooking. It also features a tri-ply base that is designed to ensure efficient, even heating. With a clear glass lid, you can easily monitor the cooking progress in this stainless steel stockpot. Featuring ergonomic, soft-grip handles that are riveted onto the stockpot, it is designed to be both strong and durable. This Tramontina stockpot can be used on induction, electric, gas and ceramic cooktops. Both the stockpot and clear glass lid are dishwasher safe for easy everyday meals and entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Bad quality control.

05/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived dented in at the bottom and unusable. Returned to store for refund.
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Excellent value at $60

03/18/2014
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to make large batches of soup and/stew for church functions. This pot is used every week and is always filled to capacity, so we've had extensive use of this pot over several months using its full capacity.
The handles are sturdy, well able to hold the considerable weight of this pot when full.
The pot is thick and sturdy, no worries about needing to 'baby' this in handling.
When cooking (we use "home" stovetops, not commercial), the pot cooks evenly and without burning. The clad bottom works as advertised to spread burner heat evenly. Cleanup, after cooking and serving 5 gallons of stew, is quick and easy. We've had no problems with food sticking.
To sum up, we've been extremely pleased with the usefulness and the construction quality of this pot.
One word of advice: when full (or near full), this pot weighs close to 50 lbs.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great product, Excellent quality.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great addition to my stockpot collection.

12/31/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do quite a bit of canning and needed a bigger stockpot. I so appreciate the triple core bottom as this helps ensure that foods cook evenly without burning on the bottom. The glass lid enables checking on the progress of whatever I'm cooking without removing the lid and letting all the steam/heat escape. I like that the handles and lid are covered in a nonheat transferring coating eliminating the need to grab potholders. Because it is stainless, it's beautiful to look at and I know I'm not adding unwanted chemicals to my family's diet from the pot I'm cooking in.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Just what I needed

09/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stock pot is gorgeous! Very well made and exactly what I needed to process huge batches of tomato sauce and juice, and salsa. The triple-ply bottom doesn't have any hot spots. Perfect. I would buy another one if I need it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great stockpot for big family/party cooking

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a turkey fryer (stove + aluminum pot) 2 years ago. Great for boiling crabs for a big party (10 - 15 people). The aluminum pot got some small holes in the bottom after a while. Bought this stainless steel one for the purpose. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great pot

07/30/2013
By ,
lowell MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pot because I need a bigger pot than I have, WOW! this is bigger than I had expected but it works great, I can cook larger amounts, it's not too heavy just right, the only problem for me is my sink, it's too small for this pot so I would buy the 12 quart the next time I'm buying a pot.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great for canning season!

07/27/2012
By ,
Madisonville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't normally need a pot this size, but it is great during canning season when cooking with large quantities. Going back this afternoon to buy a second one and have already recommended it to others as well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Good heavy solid, not flemsley thin metal, pan...

01/16/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triple bottom and very sturdy sides,great handles and a domed glass lid... pure quality all over and the metal finish is superb. The 22 quart is just the right size... fits under our over the stove microwave exhaust with room for stirring. Perfect in every way.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Excellent for the Price. I would buy it again.

09/26/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today we canned 9 bushels of apples - into 135 quarts of applesauce. I bought two of these pots to cook the apples in. we use outdoor gas Camp Chef stoves to do the cooking. They do not scorch nearly as bad as single-ply pots, and no scorching at all when used as directed (medium heat; and don't forget the water in the apples!)
The steel is 18/10 as advertised, and I like the real tempered glass (not plastic) lid. Some reviewers complained about shipping issues and dents in transit, which are no reflection of the pot itself. Any pot made of this thickness of steel is going to dent if you drop it on its side. For a comparably priced pot this one does a great job.
My two "wish it were better" items: 1) The handles are riveted, not welded. this is not a strength problem but is a cheaper way to attach handles. Food gets stuck at the edge of a rivet. Expect to pay double the price, though, for welded handles as they are more expensive to produce. 2) The 3-ply bottom is not totally encapsulated, which is another very expensive option. It is securely attached and the "edge" or "rim" of the bottom can catch food if you boil over. Just something to be aware of.
I decided against a $200 pot with these two features, so I am not complaining about this pot. I got exactly what I saw in the store and am very pleased.
We canned 135 quarts of applesauce today using two of these. That speaks for itself.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

22QT. stock pot

02/26/2014
By ,
herkimer, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pot can not wait till tomato time!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

OutSTanDinG!

07/17/2012
By ,
New Iberia, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoVe iT! Best stockpot I've ever purchased. Cooks evenly! Big enough for the family holiday cookings. Excellent for gumbos, jambalaya, soups, stews .... Easy to clean even if it doesn't fit in the dishwasher :'} My daughter told me about this cookware. She said, "It's the bomb!" #a little cajun humor#
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Outstanding stock pot. Well made & easy to handle.

12/02/2013
By ,
Huntingtown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cook in very large quantities. Huge soups & stews. I was always overspilling the pot when I would stir the food. This one will certainly hold anything I would want to put in it. If anything, it is a wee bit TOO big. You cannot fill the pot and stir the food on the bottom of the pot unless you buy yourself an extra long spoon. I didn't think of that and am now trying to find a spoon that's over 16 inches long.
Considering the size, I thought the pot might be difficult to handle but it's not. It's very nicely made and feels very solid. The lid fits well. I've only used it a few times so far, so I can't vouch for rusting/staining etc in the long term but it looks like it'll hold up well.
I was happy enough with the pot that I also bought the 16 quart version. Between the two, I should be in business for years to come!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

We love it,,,

03/28/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved it so much that we bought two of them. And we are canning every that can be canned. the price was more than right,, Thanks Walmart,,
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Mine Has Been Put To Good Use

06/30/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a 'perfect' world, I would rather have the walls be at least 2x as thick and I would much prefer a stainless steel lid instead of glass.
BUT, I have had mine for a couple of years and it has worked great. No complaints at all.
I regularly cook up 4.5+ gallons of beans at a time. I put them in Rubbermaid containers and then freeze them.
I don't have an INDUCTION stove yet, but I just tested the bottom of the Tri-Ply disk and it is Magnetic.
The walls are not Magnetic, just the bottom of the Tri-Ply disk. That's all that's needed to be INDUCTION READY.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot
02/19/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous, yes I can call this Beautiful Stock Pot Gorgeous. I will use this to make Italian Tomato sauce and cook my macaroni in. I just love.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot
11/13/2012
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves cooking and is very happy with it, we are also going to buy another of the 22 qt, plus the 16 and 12 qt to go along with it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Nice cooking pot

01/07/2014
By ,
Ste. Gen MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will purchase another in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Best low cost kettle for brewing beer

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one just like it that I have been using for a couple years so I purchased one for my son.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot

Just what I thought it nwould be.

12/17/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pot I purchased was exactly as described in the manufacturers description.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next