Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Flexing heads Three-minute quick charge for one cordless shave Norelco PowerTouch Electric Shaver - model PT720
Average Customer Rating:
4.202 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation87%253 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Great buy!

05/08/2012
By ,
Secaucus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he loves it! He is a Norelco user and says this razor is terrific--quiet, close shave, no pulling. Plus, the price was so reasonable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

This was a bad shopping.they made a mistake

11/22/2012
By ,
Los angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a long time to pick up it ,I was very happy to back home.i told my husband there was a thanksgiving day gift for him.but when I opened it , I was so puzzled, because it was totally different with the one I ordered,also different with the picture on the box .and actually looks more same with the one price 27 and 29,on the box it said fully washable ,but inside ,it showed not washable. I need a explanation.It's to bad !
It waste my time !
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

No frills, entry level electric razor

03/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor is pretty basic, but will get the job done.
It will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can, after 3 minutes, have enough for a one-time shave. I like that the head is waterproof and you can just run it under the sink to clean it. Unlike the model 730, this razor does not have the pop-up side-burns trimmer.
Overall, I'd rate the shave as good, but I think I would still give the edge (pun intended) to a "normal" razor shave. However, for an entry-level electric, it's a good value.
Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, easy to clean
Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensie models, can't use with shaving cream
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Great close shave~!

11/26/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who immediately noticed it did not have the trimmer feature and that it needed to be charged for 8 hours before use (no big deal). After he used it, however, his face was as smooth as mine and a cashier at the local store actually NOTICED and complimented him on his great close shave~! This razor for $34 and a $5 gift card is an excellent value. Search the razor for other combos - they also have one with a travel razor and another bundle with extra blade heads. I probably would have gone for one of those if I had known. Just bought a TV and forgot to use the $5 card - doh~! The husband already has a separate trimmer so didn't really need that anyway and he's super happy with this razor. He also noticed that the shave lasted much longer than it used to. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

A great shaver

03/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver works very well, but you cannot use it with shaving cream. The rotary heads are very good at shaving hair. It is good at shaving problematic areas of the face, such as the zone near the neck. It also has a nice rubber hand grip too.
It is very easy to clean using water.
The shave is pretty close for a rotary razor. You don't need to shave the same area too many times, as is the case with other razors I've tried.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Phillips Norelco Power Touch Electric Razor

05/28/2012
By ,
Philadelphia PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son who has extra sensitive skin and he likes it because he gets a nice close shave without any irritation that many others shavers leave you with. He is very well pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

good basic razor.

04/25/2012
By ,
ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no pop up trimmer, though. returned for next model higher that had it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Floating heads are superb!

11/13/2012
By ,
Shreveport La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was most anxious to try this new floating head shaver - have had a fixed head shaver for several years. And, I was extremely pleased with the ease and great feeling of it gliding over my face. I would recommend this razor to anyone over the fixed head shavers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Smooth and quick!

03/26/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product!
My husband switched to this from an older Norelco and the difference was immediately evident. His face was smoother and softer!
From his point of view it was easy to use, one charge went a long way and for the price it was amazing value for money.
Don't think twice - press 'Add it to Cart' now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Worst electric shaver I've ever used! Stay away!

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is hands the worst electric shaver I've ever used. What the heck happened to Norelco?? My 20 year old Norelco was blazing fast and sharp and lasted like that for a good 20 years before the battery died. This newer model is slow, irritates my skin, doesn't cut close and takes me forever to shave my face with it and it still does a crummy job. It's completely useless. Stay away from this product!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Good entry level electric razor

03/23/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never owned a electric razor before. It is very easy to use. Is shaves well but not as close as razor blade as I shave against the grain. It is also extremely easy to clean. I wish it was waterproof also.
However it lacks trimmer and cannot do finishing job.It can not make a straight line as I have a goatee. The head is fixed and cannot contour along your face. Battery life is adequate.
Overall good entry level electric razor for this price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Excellent shaver!!

08/21/2012
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this shaver. He said it gives a close smooth shave & he missed his Norelco. He had been using another brand for about 5 yrs. & said there was no comparison between the two. Norelco has always been a good shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Gives and awesome shave at a great price.

11/13/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used many shavers over the years, some expensive and some cheap. This one is at a reasonable price and does a terrific job. It shaves very close and the shavers move along my face nicely. It did not take me long to finish and it cleans very easily. I would have given this product a 5 Star, but it does not have the trimmer, which I use from time to time. Overall though, a great shaver at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Norelco is the best you can get.

11/29/2012
By ,
Cape May NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem (my fault) as it doesn't have a beard trimmer. I am used to my old faithful that died years back, that had the trimmer. Just sickened me the cost of disposables. I don't have that normal wimpy face hair, I have literally trees have growing and unfortunately, one razor one shave. Purchased pre black guy Friday sale for a good price. Works as intended to do. Have not tested the waterproof theory, but with a beard, I need a mirror. Plug is long enough to reach the top of my mirror/vanity (not GFI so I guess that's why its up top)
My last one worked for 12 years, I hope this one lasts that long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Not like my old Norelco.

08/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has no trimmer. Can't remove the head because it is on a hinge which makes it difficult to clean. Can't tell when it needs recharging.
Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Good product

12/05/2012
By ,
middletown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A rechareable razor that charges in 1/2 hour and holds the charge for over a week. It is cheaper to buy a new razor than purchae replacement heads.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

EASY TO HANDLE

08/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits my hand perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Very Cheap; took it back after one shave

12/10/2012
By ,
Cocoa Beach FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this shaver to replace a similiar norelco. When I got is home I was shocked to see that it did not have a side burn trimmer. When I had my first shave I was very shocked how slow it was and that the shave was not close. After closer inspection I noticed that it did not have the lift and cut heads. I took it back and purchased a PT 730 which had the trimmer and lift and cut heads. This was a huge improvement for $5 more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

Awesome shaver

12/12/2012
By ,
Carlsbad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself and am now giving it to friends for Christmas. It shaves really well and I can shave with it in the dark at 4:00 am and get a close shave while I am half asleep. It is easy to clean - open it up and tap the hairs out, then a quick swipe with the brush. All happens in about a minute and is much faster than shaving with cream and a razor. It also gives me about a 3 day warning when the battery is low and the charge lasts about 3 weeks. On the last day I let it run out in the morning and then plug it in when I come home at night and the next morning it is ready for 3 weeks of shaving. In a year I have not yet had to replace the heads. I charge it up before I go on long business trips and do not even have to take the charger. It feels great in my hand and is well balanced. I do wish it had a sideburn trimmer but even without that it is perfect for what it does.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor
12/06/2012
By ,
Madison, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This razor does not shave well. The blades appear to be quite slow. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next