Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Hoover Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

The Hoover Turbo Cyclonic Vacuum Air Canister, SH40060 delivers strong performance and features a HEPA filtration system that is designed to remove particles from the air. With the detachable, telescopic wand on this Hoover Turbo Vacuum, you can do floor to-ceiling cleaning and reach into small spaces. This Hoover Multi Cyclonic Canister Vacuum includes a motorized power nozzle, an automatic cord rewind and a variety of on-board tools at your fingertips for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
2.308 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation31%28 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

THIS VACUUM ROCKS!

05/05/2012
By ,
LINCOLN PARK, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vacuum Rocks. I needed a vacuum to do the stairs in my house.My dog sheds like crazy and I can seem to get all the hair off the steps. I have a dyson upright now and its way too heavy to carry to do the steps.The dyson also has no handle to hold it to do steps either. This vacuum has the suction of a dyson, maybe even better. Its also super quiet as far as vacuums go. Its easy to handle in any situation. The beater head is small enough that I can hold it up to do the curtains as well. I also can turn it and sufficiently vacuum the risers of the steps. It goes under furniture easily. The edge sweeper part does a great job of getting even the tiniest bit of dust out from right up against the floor moulding. This clearly is the best vacuum I have ever had. I have owned several of consumers reports top rated vacuums and this one has been the best one and the most versatile and its not expensive. Its well worth every penny and more. Dont even bother with the dysons anymore. Everyone has cyclonic suction now and they dont charge an arm n a leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

LOVE THIS VACUUM!

06/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned and tried many vacuums and my last purchase was a Kenmore. I bought the Kenmore based on reviews but, it was bulky, heavy and it was too large to go around furniture or under beds. I decided to go for the canister from Hoover - again based on reviews. I researched this vacuum at other stores and I love buying from Walmart so I decided to go for this one. AMAZING vacuum - I actually enjoy vacuuming now. It zooms around furniture and fits under beds. The swivel power nozzle is small enough to get into smaller spaces and around my expensive furniture. Features are at your finger tips and the wand is amazing as it extends and makes vacuuming a breeze. Only drawback which really doesn't bother me is the length of the cord so I went ahead and added an extension cord. The suction is truly fantastic. It beat Kenmore hands down! I vacuumed my living room with the Kenmore then went over it again with my Hoover canister and the suction was amazing as it cleaned up after the Kenmore. I love this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Great Compact Vacuum Cleaner

08/14/2014
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in January 2011 and it's still going strong with no problems. It's got great suction, lightweight @ 17 lbs., adjustable wand, auto cord rewind, bagless, onboard attachments, both a washable filter and a HEPA filter to protect parts from dirt, and moves around easily. I don't understand all the negative reviews, and am going to be very unhappy if the day comes that I have to replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Great Suction

05/16/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though the vacuum is heavier than I wanted it performs wonderfully. Love all the features. Emptying takes a little effort because the gunk gets stuck, I use an old toothbrush to dig all the dirt out after using. I would also prefer for the head to be flatter to fit under lower furniture. Still I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Does a great job!!

06/16/2012
By ,
Upton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do have a larger Hoover vac but it can be cumbersome when doing the carpeted stairs. This does a super job and I do use the power head on the stairs. Easy to use and carry. Also great for getting under beds and other furniture where my upright won't go. This little vac does have tremendous suction. The only reason I rated it a 4 was that like another writer, the cord could be a bit longer. Otherwise, this is a super product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Great for home and the office

10/25/2012
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very lightweight and easy to use canister vacuum. The suction is great and the telescopic wand is nice to. Attachments are also easy to use. Having the right vacuum makes the chore easier. I also purchased one for my small cleaning service to use at the offices.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

No suction with tools and electronics fail

06/12/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This being my second of these (first returned due to failure of electronic button for floor attachment failure), this is badly designed. The suction dies after attaching anything. I cleaned every bit of this vacuum, brushed out the hose, reversed the hose and cleaned every filter - 3 times, again...as soon as anything is added, the suction dies. The hole for this should have been at the top end of the canister?
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Great suction and light-weight

09/11/2012
By ,
centerville, iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power head small enough to use on furniture or floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060
12/03/2012
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little vacuum! It is small, lightweight yet very powerful! I love the fact that the handle switches the beater brush from off to on if you move from a hardwood to a rug surface like I do! The bagless cup is very easy to empty. Also it fits on my steps so I can move it up my stair case which I couldn't do before when vacuuming steps. If you get it, the brush device was in the box while the crevice tool is on the handle - it took me a while to find them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Was okay for the first year & a half to 2 yrs

03/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great suction, easy clean up. Problems I have experienced: Hair gets trapped around the brush and it is difficult to get the cover off to clean it out; the "telescoping" pole doesn't always want to "collapse" down; and more importantly the power nozzle assembly (as Hoover's website calls it) has a faulty connection to the pole and it has cracked therefore it does not stay attached. I thought that it wouldn't cost much to replace this one piece. WRONG!!!!! Per the website, the cost to replace just this part is $98.50 plus shipping, handling and taxes. WHAT? I can buy a whole new vacuum for $20 more. Not very happy with the product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Needs redesigned

06/17/2013
By ,
Key West, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this vacuum about 2 weeks ago, the power and suction are great also surprisingly quiet. the 3 big issues that I have noticed with this vacuum are that the hose kinks often while vacuuming, its very hard to pull behind you and the cord is way to short. I tried it out when I first assembled it and noticed right away those 3 major flaws, but being a man I just resulted to adding an extension cord and carrying the canister around. It works for me and I don't mind, but my wife hates the vacuum and hates me more for buying it for her. Our first canister vacuum though maybe they are all supposed to be bulky and awkward, I don't know.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Great little vacuum!

11/01/2012
By ,
Foley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new vacuum...I can't believe the cat hairs it picks up!! Wish the cord was longer but, I have many plugs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Good item

09/23/2012
By ,
D
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far its working excellent. Great vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Love my new vacuum!!

03/16/2014
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for! Great suction, easy to move around, and pretty, too! I like canister vacuums as opposed to uprights - so this was a perfect choice for me. I have two cats and it really gets the hair off everything. This is my first bagless vacuum and I'm really really happy with this feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060
03/14/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this product. It works well and is easy to clean. I believe the only down fall is the short cord attached to it. The cord is not long enough to reach in the entire room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

hoover canister vacuum

02/06/2014
By ,
Norton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just loved how much pet hair it picked up!
would def. recommend this product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Terrible! Don't throw your money away!

12/04/2013
By ,
Syracuse, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this vacuum and it worked great at first. After 2 months of owning, we had to replace a belt. It seemed to work just fine after that. We have had it for a little over a year and I don't even want to bother getting the darn thing out of the closet. It clogs, the suction is poor and it is cracking. I regret not doing my research first. Do not buy this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Horrible product design

11/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brush assembly sits in two cheap plastic cups that have a ball-bearing swivel molded within them. The plastic cups are not sealed, so fine dust can get into them and into the ball bearing assembly which then makes the brush assembly stick which then wears out the motor until it burns up. Just awful design Ican't believe they got away with this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Great suction for half the cost

10/26/2013
By ,
Rockaway Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised the amount of material removed by this new vacuum than my older upright and with less effort in use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Turbo Multi-Cyclonic Air Canister, SH40060

Love it

09/17/2013
By ,
crandon, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched for weeks to find the best vacuum for my vinyl floors and throw rugs. I am very happy with my new Hoover canister. The only problem is that the cord is too short. Other than that it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next