Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

RCA RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Now you can give your kitchen a boost of cooking power with the RCA 0.9-Cu ft Microwave. This microwave oven is an ideal choice to defrost, cook or reheat most any food you want to make. It features six one-touch cooking functions for preparing an assortment of delicious food items. The black microwave comes with 10 different power levels, giving you a wide degree of flexibility in the kitchen. Select low power for something that does not need a lot of preparation, or you can turn it on full blast for something that requires a lot of attention. This auto cook 900-watt microwave oven also includes a removable glass turntable for easy cleaning. The spacious RCA 0.9-Cu ft microwave oven has a child lock-out feature for safety, preventing injuries or accidental burns. The black exterior of the microwave looks good in any kitchen. You can cook or defrost foods based on their weight, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation84%233 out of 276reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Never worked

05/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amazing that a "refurbished" product completely failed to work out of the box. It never even turned on--what a waste of two car trips and lifting a 35 pound box in and out of the car.
RCA has remarkably bad quality control since clearly mine wasn't an isolated incident!
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Pretty Good So far

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had the microwave for 2 weeks now but so far so good. This microwave is in an office setting and is used by multiple people throughout the day. Pros: quiet, gets the job done and anything was better than the old one we had. Cons: buttons could be easier to push, I hope this machine last us it seems like the material is a little cheap feeling.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
02/07/2013
By ,
highland springs, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have only had the microwave 2 days...and have used it 2 or 3 times...its a little louder than I'm use to..I'm going to give it a few more tries..may return it..just a little too loud for me..it sounds like my last microwave before it died..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

We Love It!

05/04/2013
By ,
middletown, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our office at work, with about 8-10 people who would have access to it.
Wal-mart may not have a big selection of microwaves in their stores, but they for sure have the biggest & best selection on-line. I did the free shipping with the site-to-store option. When I ordered it, it said it would be about 2 weeks to arrive at my local store, it was actually there in less than a week.
It's a great price for a very nice looking, popular name brand microwave....who even knew RCA made microwave ovens ?? It's quiet, and easy to use. (the instruction manual was not in the box & we were still able to figure out all the features & how to use them) It has the rotating carousel & cooks in a timely fashion.
Easy to read & use touch pad, with some pre-set cooking times. Can also cook by weight. The clock is a bright color & easy to read also. You can't go wrong here, if this is the size (0.9cu ft) microwave you are looking for, this is a great looking, inexpensive microwave. We all love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Rustng!

05/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this microwave for about 3 years now. I loved everything about it with the exception of not having an "Add 30 seconds" button.
About 3 months ago it started rusting on the bottom where the plate ring sits. Started as a thin ring of rust but is now about an inch wide.
I'm not even sure if this could pose a health problem. I researched on the web and found suggestions from using an appliance touch up paint to "they're cheap - buy a new one",
Haven't got a new one yet - would still like to get more info on the rust and touch up paint.
Other than the rust and the no 30 second button, the microwave works good. It heats up fast and the size is perfect for my apartment which has very little counter space. Hard to believe it's only 900 watts.
Not sure I'd buy it again to replace this one - saw a lot of reviews where it didn't work right out of the box. May try to find one with a stainless steel interior but I have a feeling they will be more expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
03/12/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this to be shipped to my home and I received it in 3 days! I've had this microwave for 3 weeks and it's great. The size is the same as my previous 700 watt microwave but has 900watts of power, which is exactly what I was searching for. I wanted black or a stainless look but it doesn't come in stainless. I like the panel design as I can quickly key in 20 sec. to reheat coffee. No 30 second heat which works for me. It has a pull handle which is what I wanted. The only things that were not quite up to par were that the finish on top was uneven and the metal panel on one side had only one screw holding it on (the other side had two) so the panel was not flush with the front panel on that side. Both of these things are not very noticeable unless you really look closely. Overall, it's a great microwave!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great product for the price!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is quiet, heats evenly and quickly, and is compact in size. The interior is large enough for a dinner plate. Popcorn cooks in 2 minutes, which shocked me. It took 3 1/2 minutes to cook popcorn with my old microwave. Being disabled, I rely on a microwave oven for all hot meals, and this one meets my needs. The door handle is attached very securely, which was a concern I had prior to my decision to purchase this model. The exterior is as attractive as pictured on this site. To prevent the microwave from sliding when opening the door, I cut small squares of rubberized drawer liner material and placed them between the counter top and microwave legs. I am very pleased with my purchase.
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great for small spaces and sleek design

02/24/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just ordered this microwave for my small studio apartment. I like that this microwave is very easily accessible; rather than having to push 'cook time' or another button before you enter time, you can just automatically enter the time. I like the glass turntable and the variety of buttons for quick cooking options. This heats up my food just fine and is a little bit smaller than an average microwave - but this is not noticeable at all. I also like that it has a handle rather than a push button to open.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

great product

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right, results are fab. all around well worth it. I say BUY it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Good

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and works great. Cooks faster than my previous microwave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
03/16/2012
By ,
Duncannon, Pennsyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on Tuesday of this week and got it yesterday.....I am so pleased with this microwave. It is very quiet and has a great look. Heats very well. The only thing I didn't like was when using the timer feature once you put in the minutes you cannot see the countdown time it switches back to the regular time until the beep sounds when the timer is finished. I would highly reccomend this to everyone.......What a great microwave for the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Beware if you need service help for this microwave

04/08/2014
By ,
SW VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This microwave is alright if you just need it for cooking small things or warming up. It tends to leave hot and cold areas and requires additional cooking time resulting in areas being over cooked. I needed help with a small item dealing with the setup and called the service dept. Be aware that you will not get much help because they are in Canada and are not very good at speaking English. I was hung up on the first time when the person couldn't help me and the second time I was told they could not tell what to do because they would not be held responsible if I caused any damage. When I asked to speak to an American who could understand what I was asking, I was told no one worked there that was American that the service dept. was in Canada. I asked if I could have a number so I could talk to an American service dept. he said he didn't have one and I promptly thanked him and hung up. I called my local Walmart and they helped me solve my problem.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Nice small oven but with inefficient controls

03/12/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave is the perfect size for me; full size dinner plates easily fit inside. It also looks good and works well. However, Walmart's product description stating "6 one-touch cooking functions" is incorrect. All of the cooking functions require more than one button to be pressed. On my recently deceased microwave, I could cook something for 2 minutes, 3 minutes, 4 minutes, etc by pressing just one button. This machine requires four button presses to do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Love it

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it it's very cool n the colors work very well on it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

excellent controls. easy to use and clean.

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, controls are easy to understand. No problems for me. Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

very good for the price

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good for the price , perfect for a couple or a small family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

RCA microwave

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave was purchased because of it's low price, but it turned out to be a wonderful surprise is that it works extremely well, better than many higher priced ovens I have used over the tears. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Just love it!

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Not good

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine for 1 week, afterwards it is not even turning on. Finally returned back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great Microwave

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a microwave small enough for an apartment with plenty of power, this worked out perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next