Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

The Soom Soom Storkcraft Toddler Bed will make your childs transition from the crib to bed easy. With a natural finish this sleigh toddler bed will blend in effortlessly with almost any home decor. This toddler bed has a popular sleigh design with curves that give it an attractive look. This Safety Rails Toddler Bed includes two safety rails that prevent your child from falling off the bed. The low-profile frame makes it safe for your toddler to climb up and down the bed. In addition to the solid mattress support, the Soom Soom Storkcraft Toddler Bed comes in a beautiful non-toxic finish making it completely safe for your child. With a solid wood frame this bed can support weights up to 50 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

No complaints here!

05/05/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, we are loving this bed. It is sturdy and attractive. The finish is nice and matches our existing "natural" finish furniture. We also have some furniture in a honey oak finish, and though it doesn't match perfectly, it is very complimentary. My husband put it together with my 2 year old son "helping" and it wasn't that difficult. My son loves the bed and I think it will work perfectly until he grows out of it, then my daughter (expecting in a couple of months) will be able to use it, too. We just took the mattress out of my son's crib and used it in this bed. It's perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

bed

08/09/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bed for my 14 month old since he started climbing out of the crib. I love it. Beautiful wood, easy to put together, low to the ground in case he falls out, but never has because of the rails, he can get in and out of it easily by himself. I love it and would recommend it to everyone. I never bought kids furniture from Walmart and was pleasantly surprised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

She loves it!

02/28/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loved it from the start. This is a baby who has had sleep troubles since birth.
The bed is sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. The finish on it is clean and natural with a glossy shine. We also purchased the matching tall dresser and are very happy with it as well (Amazon.com).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Perfect

01/06/2008
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my one and only grandchild. It was a Christmas present and it had to be perfect! The bed arrived and my husband put it together. My husband is a construction worker so he knows if a product is built well. We were both very impressed and felt very comfortable with our fabulous little grandson sleeping in it. This bed is so sturdy you cant even get it to "wiggle" when you shake it.!!! I would recommend it without any hesitation!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

extremely sturdy bed

04/11/2010
By ,
Vail, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to go for a toddler bed because our DD thinks big beds are for jumping-not sleeping:) She loves this toddler bed and was so proud to sleep in it the first night. The bed is extremely sturdy - it holds both my daughter and I when we read before sleeping each night (total of 170 lbs.)! This bed is solid and I believe it will last us through the next child.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Great toodler bed

11/14/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pregnant with my third child and it was not hard to put it together, I am happy because I did it my self without any help, so it was not hard at all and it really looks cute once you have it all done, my doughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

SoomSoom Toddler Bed

08/23/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is really cute. I love the natural color, which matches the rest of my 2yr old son's bedroom furniture. The bed is well made and the solid wood is sturdy. The sleigh design is a real nice touch. This bed was very easy to put together. It feels like is could easily support much more than the 50lb. recommendation. The only thing I would change/recommend is that the bed be a little wider. Also the side safety bars should be a little higher and go to at least midway the length of the bed. The reason I would like to see them higher is that there is about 3 1/2 inches height of safety bar left after the mattress is put in. The picture on .com must show a thin mattress. This bed takes a regular crib mattress that is about 6 inches thick. The side safety bars are 9 3/4 inches high. Also the headboard sleigh bar was damaged/broken when I opened the box. This was done in transit or in manufacturing. I simply fixed it with good quality wood glue. My son's crib was made by this company. It will probably be the last I purchase because it was made in China. I rather support American companies going forward. However, it is a very nice bed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

GREAT BED!!! WORTH THE MONEY!

08/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of 1 , a toddler, my daughter. She's turning 2 Sept. 1st. I wanted to move her to a toddler bed and I wanted something wood, sturdy and natural/light in color. This bed was it. I read the reviews, and anyone who says anything good about this bed is right on. It took 1 week to get here, and I was so excited when it arrived today. I put the bed together myself in about a half hour. It was quite easy! It came with 2 copies of the directions--not that hard to figure out at all! Just a few screws here and there and presto! Very nice bed. Worth the money. Nothing came damaged-no flaws, nothing. Easy to put together...just great! My daughter won't be using it just quite yet because we are still getting her new 'big girl' bedroom ready, so she's still sleeping in the crib. I'm very happy with it!! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Buy this bed!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Cute bed, worth the money

01/10/2008
By ,
Pomona,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bed for our two and a half years old daughter at the time , because every night , we will have to wait for her to fall to sleep in our arms and them put her in her crib , but she would wake up crying a few hours later asking to go to our bed for the rest of the night, so of course no one got any rest. The bed was easy to put togheter, it looks so cute in her room, it is not build strong ,it is kind of fragile but for the money is great she absolutetly LOVES IT ,she now sleeps on her own room every night and declines Momy s invitation to come to bed with me after daddy goes to work I think the extra hours of sleep we gotten since ,have more than paid up the 100 dollars we spent.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Great product

01/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bed, sturdy, perfect for toddlers! Our daughter loves it and it looks so nice. Really easy to put together. Great value!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Great product, Great value

12/14/2013
By ,
Lincolnton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hesitate to buy this bed. If you are not a DIYer make sure you have a friend help with putting it together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Great Bed

11/19/2010
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is far better than I expected. The surface is smooth, unlike many that are rough & splintery. It supports my granddaughter and myself with no problem (together we exceed the recommended weight limit, but the support system is just that good). My granddaughter just loves this bed. I am very pleased that it is built so well, and looks so good. I am giving this toddler bed 5 stars, in spite of the sorry instructions. The instructions are a joke, but my husband is very good with assembling. I heard him complaining ever so often, so I stayed out of his way. He finished putting it together in about 1 1/2 hours, but was very unhappy with the sorry instructions. The bed, however, is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

This bed is a life saver!

01/14/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is great! It is better quality than I was expecting to get for the price we paid. My three year old son never slept in his own bed until we got him this big kid bed. Now, since he has his own bed with cool Elmo sheets and blankets, and it's just his size, I can actually sleep again at night!!!
I would definitely recommend this product to any parent looking for a good step up for their toddler. And it's also going to be great because we'll be able to use it for our next child, whether or not it's a girl or a boy!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Great bed!

07/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very hesitant to make the transition for my 21 month old to a toddler bed. I thought the reviews on this one were the best I found for the $. I bought the pine color in the store. Contrary to what I was reading, the color was an exact match and looks wonderful. Took my husband a little over an hour to put together. The rails are not as high as we expected, so that was a little disappointing, and I wish I could sit on the bed with him to read books. Overall I really like the product and my son seems to as well!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Not the best, but not yet on recall

06/27/2010
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only real concerns (other than for the first few nights we found our boy sleeping on the floor) was that the assembly instructions were terrible. There were no words, just hand drawn images. Often, the images (in my opinion) were up to interpretation. Also, one assembly nut had was cross threaded from the factory and I had to make a repair to this part before I could finish the bed.
It is 10 pm, and he is sleeping now...hah.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Great Toddler Bed

03/29/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the size of this toddler bed. I have a two year old that went from a crib to this with no hesitation. The height is great, its easy for her to get in and out, very close to the floor. So, there is never any worry of her hurting herself when she gets ot of bed.
The bed was very easy to put together and the product is very sturdy. The price is decent. Overall very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Love, love, love this bed!

08/05/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 15 month old and we BOTH love it!! It's just the right size for her and I believe she'll be able to use it for atleast 3-4 years! It's very sturdy, my 5 and 3 year old have jumped on it with no problems, lol. Also very easy to put together. I put it together by myself, with no problems, in about 30 minutes or less! AWESOME bed!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Excellent bed

02/04/2009
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bed as a transition bed for our 2 year old. It's a really cute bed that looks good in her room. It is all wood, unlike the dresser we bought to match, & it is very sturdy. Right now our daughter plays on it because she hasn't started sleeping in it yet. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone looking to get a toddler bed for their child.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

wonderful transition tool

07/05/2010
By ,
Dedham MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product to ween our 3 1/2 year old extremely active twins out of crib. They loved it. Assembled fairly easily. Considered purchasing toddler bed safety rail, but didn't need it. Very low to floor. Sturdy. Crib mattress fit perfectly. Would recommend toddler bed bedding. Just made things easier. We are very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Storkcraft Soom Soom Toddler Bed, Natural

Returned item

06/25/2009
By ,
Springfield,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We returned this item because when we opened the box we noticed that green paint was on the foot board and in a noticable spot. Otherwise we would have kept it. We also own another of these beds which we bought about 2 years ago and it has been great. We did notice, however, that the newer model has higher rails on the sides of the bed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next