Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Give your baby a comfortable ride and turn walking time into bonding time with the Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon. It features front and back seats, so you can conveniently take two kids out in this stroller. With a durable construction, this Baby Trend double stroller can bear up to 40 lbs. It is compatible with car seats like Baby Trend, Evenflo Embrace and Discovery, and Britax Companion and Chaperone. With 5-point harness and infant safety boots, this baby double stroller creates a safe environment for your child. It has two full-size canopies to provide shade for your little one. While the 8" front and 8" rear EVA tires facilitate a quiet, comfortable ride, the foot-activated rear brake system comfortably stops this Baby Trend double stroller. You can take bottles of milk or your favorite drink in the two cup holders. Plus, it lets you to keep other essentials in the tray. For the ease of transporting, it comes with an easy-to-fold design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%78 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Nice Double Stroller

04/27/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon
09/17/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow.
Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible.
I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Just what I was looking for

04/23/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh,PA
Chicco question
Posted 08/05/2012
I also have the chicco key fit 30 and tested this stroller in the local store. I agree the seat seemed like it would fit, but I'm curious if you still feel that way since you're using it. Thanks in advance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love this stroller

06/20/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a double stroller for our newborn and three year old but wanted our evenflo car seat to fit it so we wouldn't have to buy a new one. The one that goes with the millenium is a hundred dollars extra. We saw this one online for a lesser price and decided to chance that our car seat would fit. The stroller was delivered pretty much assembled already and it did fit the car seat we had even though ours wasn't listed as one of the car seats that would fit. It came with a safety strap to secure the car seat and it works just fine. Wish I had known about the strap before buying and that would have saved me from doing a lot of shopping around. The stroller itself moves and turns very nicely and is much lighter than the safety first travel system we bought with our first child. Took it for a walk on the nature trail and it moves easily even with both kids in it. It also has quite a bit of room in between the seats and on the bottom. Were able fit a big diaper bag in between the seats and folding chairs on the bottom so it's great for trips out. So happy with this purchase and saved a little money by choosing this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Convenient

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 20 month old and 7 week old and this stroller is much needed when going on outings. Though the stroller is kind of heavy and bulky for storage in the car it is expected since it is a double stroller. I have a Graco car seat that fits perfectly onto the stroller. The main downfalls I have experienced is that the front left wheel keeps falling off when I store and unload stroller, I have to keep reattaching. The other downfall is my 20 month old is pretty tall, so his feet dangles when sitting in the front. Otherwise this is a quality product especially for the price compared to the industry. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

love this product

08/13/2013
By ,
asheville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great deal

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable stroller. And very easy to push. Great investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

LOVE this stroller

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really nervous about purchasing this stroller after reading some of the reviews. I have a newborn and 2 year old. My toddler can sit comfortably in either seat. We prefer him in the back though since I can't see him well if he is in the front and I have the baby in the car seat sitting in the back. It fits well in my van, is easy to open and close. I have no trouble lifting it in and out either. After searching for several months, purchasing one double stroller and returning it, THIS is the best double stroller I have come across.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great for two kids 14 months apart!

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great Buy!!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stroller for my daughter & grandchildren. She has 2 little ones & this is perfect for them! Easy to set-up. Good storage space for diaper bags, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

GREAT double stroller. Easy to use!

02/28/2014
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller! Very easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Fits in my 2005 Taurus. I just have to remove the front cup holder and canopy (not a big deal...very easy to do). I have a 18 month old and 8 week old, and they love it. We have the Baby Trend Expedition stroller for our first born, and loved it, so we wanted to stay with Baby Trend for our double stroller, and we couldn't be happier! Turns on a dime, and easy to get up and in our house. DEFINITELY would recommend!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Good quality and we love it

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it very fast. Easy to assemble and very good quality. My older son loves it very much. It's tricky to fold it but I got it finally. The only thing is it is still big for me, a petite woman. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Very helpful

06/24/2014
By ,
Anderson SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller works perfectly with our girls Evenflo carseats. Wish the basket was bigger
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great

06/25/2014
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Amazing Stroller!

06/09/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is well worth the money if you have two or more children! I have a 5, 3 and 1 year old and this stroller has been a lifesaver. This stroller has four cup holders and the bottom basket underneath easily holds a nice size bag filled with kid necessities. Stroller is easy to maneuver and fits nicely in the back of my expedition. Stroller is easy to fold up and much lighter than my graco single stroller. When out on long walks or the zoo etc. my older children still wanted to ride and this stroller has been the perfect solution for our family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Good stroller @ a good price

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this double stroller for a co-worker who recently had twins. She loves it and I love the price I paid for it. This was an excellent deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

good stroller

06/21/2014
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its great better than i thought
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love it

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older double stroller that was given to me. I used it once, and only once because it was too dang heavy to turn. I've had my Baby Trend stroller for a week and used it 5 times now and love it. It's so easy to maneuver. My kids are comfortable in it (and that's saying a lot, my second child is a grump and she doesn't make a peep while we're on walks now). It was easy to put together, just snapping the parts on. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller!

04/22/2012
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeReviewPageVie

06/06/2014
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to put together. it pushes smoothly and is easy to handle. great deal for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next