Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Give your baby a comfortable ride and turn walking time into bonding time with the Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon. It features front and back seats, so you can conveniently take two kids out in this stroller. With a durable construction, this Baby Trend double stroller can bear up to 40 lbs. It is compatible with car seats like Baby Trend, Evenflo Embrace and Discovery, and Britax Companion and Chaperone. With 5-point harness and infant safety boots, this baby double stroller creates a safe environment for your child. It has two full-size canopies to provide shade for your little one. While the 8" front and 8" rear EVA tires facilitate a quiet, comfortable ride, the foot-activated rear brake system comfortably stops this Baby Trend double stroller. You can take bottles of milk or your favorite drink in the two cup holders. Plus, it lets you to keep other essentials in the tray. For the ease of transporting, it comes with an easy-to-fold design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%118 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Nice Double Stroller

04/27/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon
09/17/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow.
Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible.
I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller. Helpful tips!

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the baby trend double stroller for my boys who are 2.5 years apart. I love the versatility and my boys are both very comfortable! It took maybe 10 minutes to put together and it looks very nice. The stroller is a little bulky, but folds nicely. Tips: it fold easiest if both trays are in their original positions and not flipped down. Also if you pull the stroller backward toward you so the front wheels spin around, it is much easier to fold and you don't have to fight with the wheels! The storage space could e a little better, but not bad overall. The only thing I wish was that both trays had 2 cup holders like baby trends single strollers. I also like that once folded, you can tilt the stroller and push it to where you want to store it, rather than having to carry it because the stroller is about 40lbs. It takes up a good bit of room in the back of my Chevy Equinox, so I wouldn't recommend taking it if you are grocery shopping, but other than that, I am always disappointed if I leave it at home!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Pretty good, mostly pleased.

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little hard to steer. I am used to a single stroller. The quality was a lot better than we expected, except for the wheels. Those are the cheap foam-like standard wheels they put on the cheaper strollers, and does not match the really good quality of the rest of the stroller. The fabric and construction are good, very pleased. Pretty easy to fold up. It is about 40 pounds so unless you work out, you may need your husband's help lifting it in and out of a vehicle. The only thing I would change about this stroller is the wheels and the length of the front seat, which is quite short! Hardly enough space for a child to sit on, it is wide enough but when my older child gets bigger, he will need to sit in the back seat, since it has a longer seat. Also, my Graco carseat can fit on both spaces, but just barely. I have a SnugRide infant carseat. Another thing I don't like about this is that when it's folded up, it is difficult to roll around. Wear shoes or you might scratch your foot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

mom of two, 2 yr old and 5 mo old

04/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and bought this stroller for the price ($140). I LOVE IT! Yes it is big but you are pushing two kids at once. I have a different brand car seat and it sets in the front of the stroller fine. It's better to have the heavier child in the back as it will be easier to manuver the stroller. Yes, the stroller is big when folded but again it's made to hold two kids. It wouldn't fit in my trunk but I can get it in the passenger side seat. So if you are home with the kids by yourself like me then that will work. It does fit in our Honda civic trunk because it is a wider opening. It is a little tough to get to the basket area but I put the diaper bag on the back step under the back seat for easier accessibility. Overall this is a double stroller so you have to expect it to be a little heavier than a single stroller but I can pick it up while holding a 2 yr old in my other arm. It's awesome for taking both kids without being the parent chasing one child down while leaving the other sitting somewhere in a stroller. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Just what I was looking for

04/23/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh,PA
Chicco question
Posted 08/05/2012
I also have the chicco key fit 30 and tested this stroller in the local store. I agree the seat seemed like it would fit, but I'm curious if you still feel that way since you're using it. Thanks in advance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

love this product

08/13/2013
By ,
asheville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great!

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the versatility and it isn't too awkward to push and steer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

one hand turning is horrible

07/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use this stroller to shop, push stroller pull buggy its horrible you have to stop pulling the buggy to turn it my graco double was so much better to shop with
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

GREAT STROLLER...VERY HAPPY

03/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After weeks of reading reviews and searching for the perfect stroller to use for my 16 mo. old and baby on the way, i decided on this stroller. Most of the reviews were good and it was also on rollback at the time so i saved like forty bucks. I received it very fast...like two days after i ordered it. It was very easy to assemble (just the wheels and front canopy). I pushed my three year old and 16 mo. old around the house. It seems pretty easy to push despite how long it is..its somewhat bulky, which was expected. But i am very happy with my purchase. I just wish the storage basket was bigger. I am going to have four kids so obviously need a lot of storage room, but i will make do. I have no major complaints. Oh and by the way, on the internet it looks more yellow, but the color is actually green, which i am happy about. I like the color so much more in person.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love this stroller

06/20/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a double stroller for our newborn and three year old but wanted our evenflo car seat to fit it so we wouldn't have to buy a new one. The one that goes with the millenium is a hundred dollars extra. We saw this one online for a lesser price and decided to chance that our car seat would fit. The stroller was delivered pretty much assembled already and it did fit the car seat we had even though ours wasn't listed as one of the car seats that would fit. It came with a safety strap to secure the car seat and it works just fine. Wish I had known about the strap before buying and that would have saved me from doing a lot of shopping around. The stroller itself moves and turns very nicely and is much lighter than the safety first travel system we bought with our first child. Took it for a walk on the nature trail and it moves easily even with both kids in it. It also has quite a bit of room in between the seats and on the bottom. Were able fit a big diaper bag in between the seats and folding chairs on the bottom so it's great for trips out. So happy with this purchase and saved a little money by choosing this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great for two kids 14 months apart!

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller!

04/22/2012
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Deceiving... or mine is defective.

02/24/2013
By ,
Silverdale, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 2 year old has to ride in the front so that the baby is closer to me (5 months). His seat has a hard part underneath but the front seat has nothing solid underneath to support the seat and her butt is constantly sliding off. Sorely disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

awesome

10/29/2012
By ,
mommy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a newborn and a 16 mo. old. I was able to convert this stroller into so many different ways. newborn in front or back. I am impressed with all the ways you can convert this stroller. i took the seat in the back out just to play around with the stroller and see all the different arrangments it can make. It's definatly going to work out in the future when he can stand up or sit in the back when he's bigger. This would be a great disnyland stroller, lots of room at the bottom and very versitile. I can easily fold it all up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great Stroller for the price

06/16/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recieved my stroller yesterday and was very happy! It was easy to put together even at 9 months pregnant! The stroller is comparable to other double strollers that we looked at as far as make and durability. I love that I can put the baby seat in the back or front of the stroller. The only downside I've found to that is that with the baby seat in the back ( closest to me ) I can't put the seat handle back or else it will hit my two year old in the head. The seat itself is very well made and sturdy. Just pushing it in the house it seems to manuever well for being so long. It is bulky and heavy when folded, but I expected that from a double stroller so I wasn't upset. My husband who is 6'4 and myself, 5'2, can both push this very easily. The storage tray on the bottom is small, and looks like it's going to be difficult to access and the front seat does not recline very far. Those are probably my two biggest issues. I gave it 4 stars for those issues and the fact that I have not used it yet with my kids. But so far so good! Great stroller for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

excelente for baby

06/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Confort and práct for my
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Very nice stroller but had to return it!

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only docking a star BC it didn't fit in the trunk of my 2012 Hyundai accent 5 door! Otherwise this is an amazing stroller has everything you need in a stroller!! But I had to return it and buy a joovy ultralight too, which fits in my trunk! (Doesn't have everything you need in a stroller, but had to buy)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Ok

05/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't used it much yet because It is cumbersome to unfold and fold this stroller and put in/out of car. It occupies toomuch space in my suv and very little room is left for luggage. I am not sure if it can fit in minivan cargo space with all 7 0r 8 seating. Other than that it works fine. It has plenty of storage , goes smoothly on all Terrane.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Looks are decieving

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first sight the stroller seemed to have all i was looking for. Nice
Looking, easy swivel manoovering, easy to close, space for drinks and keys.
The negatives are its hard to lock, heavy, and a diaper bag for 2 does not fit. I have to hang it from the handle. The shade is comming apart because of the way it folds up
I do not recommend this product
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next