Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Give your baby a comfortable ride and turn walking time into bonding time with the Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon. It features front and back seats, so you can conveniently take two kids out in this stroller. With a durable construction, this Baby Trend double stroller can bear up to 40 lbs. It is compatible with car seats like Baby Trend, Evenflo Embrace and Discovery, and Britax Companion and Chaperone. With 5-point harness and infant safety boots, this baby double stroller creates a safe environment for your child. It has two full-size canopies to provide shade for your little one. While the 8" front and 8" rear EVA tires facilitate a quiet, comfortable ride, the foot-activated rear brake system comfortably stops this Baby Trend double stroller. You can take bottles of milk or your favorite drink in the two cup holders. Plus, it lets you to keep other essentials in the tray. For the ease of transporting, it comes with an easy-to-fold design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%88 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Nice Double Stroller

04/27/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon
09/17/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow.
Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible.
I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Just what I was looking for

04/23/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh,PA
Chicco question
Posted 08/05/2012
I also have the chicco key fit 30 and tested this stroller in the local store. I agree the seat seemed like it would fit, but I'm curious if you still feel that way since you're using it. Thanks in advance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love this stroller

06/20/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a double stroller for our newborn and three year old but wanted our evenflo car seat to fit it so we wouldn't have to buy a new one. The one that goes with the millenium is a hundred dollars extra. We saw this one online for a lesser price and decided to chance that our car seat would fit. The stroller was delivered pretty much assembled already and it did fit the car seat we had even though ours wasn't listed as one of the car seats that would fit. It came with a safety strap to secure the car seat and it works just fine. Wish I had known about the strap before buying and that would have saved me from doing a lot of shopping around. The stroller itself moves and turns very nicely and is much lighter than the safety first travel system we bought with our first child. Took it for a walk on the nature trail and it moves easily even with both kids in it. It also has quite a bit of room in between the seats and on the bottom. Were able fit a big diaper bag in between the seats and folding chairs on the bottom so it's great for trips out. So happy with this purchase and saved a little money by choosing this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

love this product

08/13/2013
By ,
asheville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

2 in 1

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is perfect for anyone with 2 young kids. Baby Trend carrier fits well with second seat. Easily folds for storage but is bulkier than as a single as is to be expected. Easy to maneuver. Just wish tray had 2 cup holders instead of one for toddler to keep food and drinks. Very minimal set up when package arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Way too big

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stroller is heavy and hard to push. It's bulky when folded and took up my whole trunk. It's long when unfolded and hard to steer. Also very difficult to get in a door by yourself without someone holding it for you. I took this back the next day.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

BUY IT

09/01/2014
By ,
Sauk Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched double strollers for days. Trying to find the perfect stroller for my children and my needs. As you can see the reviews for this stroller are awesome because you won't be disappointed. And the price is great. First I was trying to find the most expensive stroller thinking it would be better. I was wrong.
Now the perks about this stroller is any brand infant car seat should fit. I have a Graco car seat and it fits in either seat I want. The two cup holders are awesome. I've already given the stroller a test drive and it's awesome. Of course because its a double stroller it's not going to be light but worth the benefits. Probably why the tires are plastic but seem sturdy. I do wish the front seat was longer like the back seat but my toddler doesn't seem to be bothered by it. Bothers me more. I don't think a person would find a double stroller in this model type with a front seat super wide or long. The back is longer though. To collapse the stroller is easy just make sure the wheels are pointed out. I can't wait for babies arrival, this stroller will come in handy for doctors appointment when I take both children and any of my appointments. Also any family outings. Walmart is awesome!! Thank you. One last thing just wish I could of had more choices on color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller for the price.

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that my Chico baby car seat fits in the back of the stroller well. The canopies both work really well at shading the hot florida sun. We put the baby in the back and the stroller canopy overlaps with the carseat canopy which keeps out all the sun! My baby seems to be more comfortable in this stroller than our Chico stroller. My toddler is also very comfortable sitting in the front.
I do have two complaints:
The stroller is a little difficult to open and close due to the manual clip. The other complaint is that the breaks stick down once you put them on.
Other than that we love our stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

great value and well built

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is pretty modular in nature and well built..
the only issue i had is that it is a little hard to fit in the back of a trunk :)
also the little stand kind of piece it has makes it a little pain to move around
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great for two kids 14 months apart!

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

stroller

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and she really likes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great Stroller for the price

06/16/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recieved my stroller yesterday and was very happy! It was easy to put together even at 9 months pregnant! The stroller is comparable to other double strollers that we looked at as far as make and durability. I love that I can put the baby seat in the back or front of the stroller. The only downside I've found to that is that with the baby seat in the back ( closest to me ) I can't put the seat handle back or else it will hit my two year old in the head. The seat itself is very well made and sturdy. Just pushing it in the house it seems to manuever well for being so long. It is bulky and heavy when folded, but I expected that from a double stroller so I wasn't upset. My husband who is 6'4 and myself, 5'2, can both push this very easily. The storage tray on the bottom is small, and looks like it's going to be difficult to access and the front seat does not recline very far. Those are probably my two biggest issues. I gave it 4 stars for those issues and the fact that I have not used it yet with my kids. But so far so good! Great stroller for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller!

04/22/2012
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

great double stroller great price

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. Very nice for the price. Only complaint is the front seat is short seated. My grandson seemed perched on the seat because it didnt have enough depth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller for our growing TWINS!

10/22/2014
By ,
Salisbury NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Baby Trend strollers! They come practically ready to use with minimal assembly required. The push button collapase feature is amazing! They're reasonably priced too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great item

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my 2 year old and 2 month old grandsons. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great tandem stroller

10/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a used Graco duoglider and took it for one walk with both kids in it and immediately came home and started researching a new stroller. That Graco was so difficult to move, heavy, and my Baby Trend car seat did not fit securely in the seats. I decided to buy Baby Trend again because I loved my jogging stroller from them. It is somewhat heavy and takes up a lot of room even when folded, but any double stroller does. It is pretty easy to push and maneuver even with a car seat containing my 6 month old and my 2 1/2 year old daughter. I like that I have the option of having 2 seats or using it as a sit and stand so it can grow with my kids. The color and quality is great. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

GREAT double stroller. Easy to use!

02/28/2014
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller! Very easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Fits in my 2005 Taurus. I just have to remove the front cup holder and canopy (not a big deal...very easy to do). I have a 18 month old and 8 week old, and they love it. We have the Baby Trend Expedition stroller for our first born, and loved it, so we wanted to stay with Baby Trend for our double stroller, and we couldn't be happier! Turns on a dime, and easy to get up and in our house. DEFINITELY would recommend!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Deceiving... or mine is defective.

02/24/2013
By ,
Silverdale, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 2 year old has to ride in the front so that the baby is closer to me (5 months). His seat has a hard part underneath but the front seat has nothing solid underneath to support the seat and her butt is constantly sliding off. Sorely disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next