Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Give your baby a comfortable ride and turn walking time into bonding time with the Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon. It features front and back seats, so you can conveniently take two kids out in this stroller. With a durable construction, this Baby Trend double stroller can bear up to 40 lbs. It is compatible with car seats like Baby Trend, Evenflo Embrace and Discovery, and Britax Companion and Chaperone. With 5-point harness and infant safety boots, this baby double stroller creates a safe environment for your child. It has two full-size canopies to provide shade for your little one. While the 8" front and 8" rear EVA tires facilitate a quiet, comfortable ride, the foot-activated rear brake system comfortably stops this Baby Trend double stroller. You can take bottles of milk or your favorite drink in the two cup holders. Plus, it lets you to keep other essentials in the tray. For the ease of transporting, it comes with an easy-to-fold design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%110 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Nice Double Stroller

04/27/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Pretty good, mostly pleased.

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little hard to steer. I am used to a single stroller. The quality was a lot better than we expected, except for the wheels. Those are the cheap foam-like standard wheels they put on the cheaper strollers, and does not match the really good quality of the rest of the stroller. The fabric and construction are good, very pleased. Pretty easy to fold up. It is about 40 pounds so unless you work out, you may need your husband's help lifting it in and out of a vehicle. The only thing I would change about this stroller is the wheels and the length of the front seat, which is quite short! Hardly enough space for a child to sit on, it is wide enough but when my older child gets bigger, he will need to sit in the back seat, since it has a longer seat. Also, my Graco carseat can fit on both spaces, but just barely. I have a SnugRide infant carseat. Another thing I don't like about this is that when it's folded up, it is difficult to roll around. Wear shoes or you might scratch your foot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller. Helpful tips!

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the baby trend double stroller for my boys who are 2.5 years apart. I love the versatility and my boys are both very comfortable! It took maybe 10 minutes to put together and it looks very nice. The stroller is a little bulky, but folds nicely. Tips: it fold easiest if both trays are in their original positions and not flipped down. Also if you pull the stroller backward toward you so the front wheels spin around, it is much easier to fold and you don't have to fight with the wheels! The storage space could e a little better, but not bad overall. The only thing I wish was that both trays had 2 cup holders like baby trends single strollers. I also like that once folded, you can tilt the stroller and push it to where you want to store it, rather than having to carry it because the stroller is about 40lbs. It takes up a good bit of room in the back of my Chevy Equinox, so I wouldn't recommend taking it if you are grocery shopping, but other than that, I am always disappointed if I leave it at home!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon
09/17/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow.
Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible.
I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

mom of two, 2 yr old and 5 mo old

04/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and bought this stroller for the price ($140). I LOVE IT! Yes it is big but you are pushing two kids at once. I have a different brand car seat and it sets in the front of the stroller fine. It's better to have the heavier child in the back as it will be easier to manuver the stroller. Yes, the stroller is big when folded but again it's made to hold two kids. It wouldn't fit in my trunk but I can get it in the passenger side seat. So if you are home with the kids by yourself like me then that will work. It does fit in our Honda civic trunk because it is a wider opening. It is a little tough to get to the basket area but I put the diaper bag on the back step under the back seat for easier accessibility. Overall this is a double stroller so you have to expect it to be a little heavier than a single stroller but I can pick it up while holding a 2 yr old in my other arm. It's awesome for taking both kids without being the parent chasing one child down while leaving the other sitting somewhere in a stroller. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Just what I was looking for

04/23/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh,PA
Chicco question
Posted 08/05/2012
I also have the chicco key fit 30 and tested this stroller in the local store. I agree the seat seemed like it would fit, but I'm curious if you still feel that way since you're using it. Thanks in advance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

love this product

08/13/2013
By ,
asheville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love this stroller

06/20/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a double stroller for our newborn and three year old but wanted our evenflo car seat to fit it so we wouldn't have to buy a new one. The one that goes with the millenium is a hundred dollars extra. We saw this one online for a lesser price and decided to chance that our car seat would fit. The stroller was delivered pretty much assembled already and it did fit the car seat we had even though ours wasn't listed as one of the car seats that would fit. It came with a safety strap to secure the car seat and it works just fine. Wish I had known about the strap before buying and that would have saved me from doing a lot of shopping around. The stroller itself moves and turns very nicely and is much lighter than the safety first travel system we bought with our first child. Took it for a walk on the nature trail and it moves easily even with both kids in it. It also has quite a bit of room in between the seats and on the bottom. Were able fit a big diaper bag in between the seats and folding chairs on the bottom so it's great for trips out. So happy with this purchase and saved a little money by choosing this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two grandchildren, 7 months and 2 years old. This really helps when taking them for walks. A little awkward to fold and unfold. Need to have this ready when the grandkids come because it is not a one handed job. Also, a little heavier than I expected. But otherwise it is a high quality construction and feel that the children are safely secured and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Trend double stroller

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I needed it's a great stroller and carseat snapped in good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby trend

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller is great, its not to heavy and its narrow so doesn't take up lots of room when shopping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

GREAT STROLLER...VERY HAPPY

03/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After weeks of reading reviews and searching for the perfect stroller to use for my 16 mo. old and baby on the way, i decided on this stroller. Most of the reviews were good and it was also on rollback at the time so i saved like forty bucks. I received it very fast...like two days after i ordered it. It was very easy to assemble (just the wheels and front canopy). I pushed my three year old and 16 mo. old around the house. It seems pretty easy to push despite how long it is..its somewhat bulky, which was expected. But i am very happy with my purchase. I just wish the storage basket was bigger. I am going to have four kids so obviously need a lot of storage room, but i will make do. I have no major complaints. Oh and by the way, on the internet it looks more yellow, but the color is actually green, which i am happy about. I like the color so much more in person.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great double stroller at a great price!

04/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy, I have a 15 month old baby girl and one on the way (currently 37 weeks pregnant) and this will be perfect for my kids. I was able to assemble it without any issues, I just ordered the car seat so I just got to figure out how to remove one of the seats to install it. Looks very sturdy, however it's kind of heavy. Not sure if it's just heavy or me being petite (I'm just 5'0 ft tall) has something to do with it, specially folding it and trying to get it in the trunk of my car. It fits fine in my 2014 Chevy Malibu, I haven't been able to use it but it looks pretty sturdy, nice neutral colors (since I'm having a boy and already have a girl it's perfect for them) gave it a 4 stars since it's a little heavy for me, other than that great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

An absolute MUST have!

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been the best purchase I have made for my family. Love everything about it and I have nothing negative to say about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great for two kids 14 months apart!

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love it! Makes outtings easier!

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this because I have a newborn and a toddler. Works pretty well. One con is that my infant seat (also made by Baby Trends) does not attach as well as on the single travel system stroller. Overall a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

great double stroller

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first double stroller, but it is easy to use and my husband actually likes it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

measure your trunk first

04/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great and we'll made.. does fit a baby trend cars eat however it doesn't connect as well as I had hoped, because the lock mechanism just barely clicks it into place.. not much hold on there.. and the stroller itself is very long.. my sedan barely fits it and to even fit it I have to take the canopy off.. other than those 2 cons the product is easy to use and you can't beat the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller!

04/22/2012
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

awesome

10/29/2012
By ,
mommy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a newborn and a 16 mo. old. I was able to convert this stroller into so many different ways. newborn in front or back. I am impressed with all the ways you can convert this stroller. i took the seat in the back out just to play around with the stroller and see all the different arrangments it can make. It's definatly going to work out in the future when he can stand up or sit in the back when he's bigger. This would be a great disnyland stroller, lots of room at the bottom and very versitile. I can easily fold it all up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next