Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Give your baby a comfortable ride and turn strolling time into bonding time with the Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon. It features front and back seats, so you can conveniently take two kids out in this stroller. With a durable construction, it can bear up to 40 pounds. This baby double stroller is compatible with car seats like Baby Trend, Evenflo Embrace and Discovery, and Britax Companion and Chaperone. With 5-point harness and infant safety boots, this Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon creates a safe environment for your baby. It has two full-size canopies to provide shade for your little one. While the 8" front and 8" rear EVA tires facilitate a quiet, comfortable ride, the foot-activated rear brake system comfortably stops the stroller. You can take bottles of milk or your favorite drink in the two cup holders. Plus, it lets you to keep other essentials in the tray. For the ease of transporting, it comes with an easy-to-fold design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%63 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Nice Double Stroller

04/27/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon
09/17/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow.
Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible.
I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Just what I was looking for

04/23/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh,PA
Chicco question
Posted 08/05/2012
I also have the chicco key fit 30 and tested this stroller in the local store. I agree the seat seemed like it would fit, but I'm curious if you still feel that way since you're using it. Thanks in advance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

GREAT double stroller. Easy to use!

02/28/2014
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller! Very easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Fits in my 2005 Taurus. I just have to remove the front cup holder and canopy (not a big deal...very easy to do). I have a 18 month old and 8 week old, and they love it. We have the Baby Trend Expedition stroller for our first born, and loved it, so we wanted to stay with Baby Trend for our double stroller, and we couldn't be happier! Turns on a dime, and easy to get up and in our house. DEFINITELY would recommend!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

love this product

08/13/2013
By ,
asheville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

worth buying new! :)

03/29/2014
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! Not too big for the trunk of my small sedan. Yet large enough for my newborn carrier and 3 year old and all they come with! :) love the colors and the price. Excited both can have a snack tray and that the stroller has two cupholders for me and hubby.
and when my 3 yr old is older can be used as regular sit n stand. Perfect product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

I love my stroller!

02/11/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our stroller! It's very easy to put together and folds down really easily! We took the back seat out to use it as the jump seat! My sons love it! The front seat we use as a baby carrier to hold the car seat (baby trend matching car seat) it's very easy to push with them both! And it's really easy to move through aisles and spaces!! We ordered this online and received it the next day with free shipping!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Very Happy :)

02/02/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, shipping was amazingly fast... Arrived 2 days after placing order!! Just had to " assemble" wheels, snack trays and canopy. All easy to do. Opens and closes no problem. Love the variety of seating options, my 3 year old fits very comfortably in both front and back and enjoys his rides. Only point for food for thought ... I thought this was more of a yellow and grey but in person it is def green and grey which is still very nice but I did order it thinking it was yellow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great for two kids 14 months apart!

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

very helpful

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller!

04/22/2012
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Love this stroller!!

01/09/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my Britax Chaperone infant carrier, it is also very easy to collapse and unfold. Definitely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

awesome stroller!

04/04/2012
By ,
Horseheads, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller and it's a really great price. I use it for my 7 month old & 3 year old (and sometimes my 5 year old). It's just as bulky as my single stroller is folded up. I'm really happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MIDDLE OF NOWHERE
Can this be used with 3 children at the same time?
Posted 11/01/2012
Wondering if you can use the standing portion at the same time. It looks like it is too far forward.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great tandem stroller

10/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a used Graco duoglider and took it for one walk with both kids in it and immediately came home and started researching a new stroller. That Graco was so difficult to move, heavy, and my Baby Trend car seat did not fit securely in the seats. I decided to buy Baby Trend again because I loved my jogging stroller from them. It is somewhat heavy and takes up a lot of room even when folded, but any double stroller does. It is pretty easy to push and maneuver even with a car seat containing my 6 month old and my 2 1/2 year old daughter. I like that I have the option of having 2 seats or using it as a sit and stand so it can grow with my kids. The color and quality is great. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

awesome

10/29/2012
By ,
mommy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a newborn and a 16 mo. old. I was able to convert this stroller into so many different ways. newborn in front or back. I am impressed with all the ways you can convert this stroller. i took the seat in the back out just to play around with the stroller and see all the different arrangments it can make. It's definatly going to work out in the future when he can stand up or sit in the back when he's bigger. This would be a great disnyland stroller, lots of room at the bottom and very versitile. I can easily fold it all up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

As described

02/02/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we already have the baby trend stroller, infant seat from our first baby, so is only made sense to stick with the same system. the infant car seat fits well on the double stroller, just wish the canopies were as big with the double stroller as they were on the original single stroller that came with the infant seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller for two children!

08/29/2013
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this stroller for our great grand children. We had planned an outing with them and their parents to the Indian State Fair and thought we would not receive it in time to use for this outing. To our amazement, it arrived at our door the day before the outing. It was a life saver. The girls both loved it and so did everyone else. The color was beautiful and it was easy to put together. If great grandma can do it, anyone can do it. The following week me and my husband took the girls to the zoo and used the stroller for that outing as well. It was wonderful. We had a great day and were so happy we only had to deal with one stroller. They are 10 months and 2 years and the trip would have been so much harder without this stroller Thank you BABY TRENDS AND WALMART!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Good for the price

03/17/2013
By ,
Columbus, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this double because we have two kids 14 months apart. It's heavy haha. First time I folded it up I kept bruising my shins trying to move it but really for 160$ you can't beat it. If you have a smaller car you probably wouldn't want it. It takes up the majority of our storage space in our dodge journey.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

Deceiving... or mine is defective.

02/24/2013
By ,
Silverdale, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 2 year old has to ride in the front so that the baby is closer to me (5 months). His seat has a hard part underneath but the front seat has nothing solid underneath to support the seat and her butt is constantly sliding off. Sorely disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Carbon

little bit disappointed

03/26/2013
By ,
Odessa, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when I got it I was excited to use it but when I tried it walked my 2 daughters it was hard to maneuver and I have a hard time in folding it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next