Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Excellent

05/07/2012
By ,
Holley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie, and arrived quickly, in excellent condition.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Kids Movie

12/18/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie for all ages. Small kids loves the cartoon Smurfs where the older kids can relate to the story having real people with the cartoon characters. I even enjoyed watching it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The smurfs movie

12/19/2011
By ,
Weslaco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy it my daughter loves it. most importantly we didn't pay so much for it .... Kids will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/13/2011
By ,
peachtree city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my niece and nephew and my mom loves it
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

I collect movies for my children and grandchildren

03/12/2014
By ,
Dorchester,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like cartoons. I have all the Disney originals on VHS and some on DVD. I collect them because I always have children around. I give them something to catch their attention. And I like them too!
I already have Smurfs 2 but didn't have 1.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Movie

02/21/2014
By ,
Duncanville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great kids movie even adults like it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/11/2011
By ,
Gloversville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really cute movie. I enjoyed it very much.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Online Ordering

12/22/2013
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was upset that I got the wrong movie. I ordered Smurfs 2 but I got Smurfs the original movie. The service was great so I can't complain and I took off a star.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Blue is Awesome

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Smurfs offer positive messages about cooperation, teamwork and family togetherness. Clumsy Smurf's transformation into a fearless hero is a great lesson that none of us is just one thing. The movie is meant for amusement only, but the Smurfs do teach kids about teamwork, while Papa and the Winslows teach about the importance of putting family first.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Wasted $16.00

01/08/2012
By ,
Mason, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aside from Roger Rabbit, cartoons and humans together are not convincing. Pixar could have made a better movie with all Smurf characters. It seemed like they made up things as they went along when they were writing it. There happens to be a science lab in the Park? They come and go through a vortex? My son is 8 and was bored.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Would NOT recommend

02/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very suggestive. I bought this for my nephew and he didn't enjoy it at all. I then watched the movie myself, and there were TONS of sexually innuendos and suggestive language. The original cartoons were WAY better. Don't waist your money! (you've been warned)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

the movie arrive at my home with great care.

12/22/2011
By ,
midwest city, oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have already seen the movie in the theaters. i thought it would be a great chance for me to try something differant than going to walmart to buy things that i want to buy .
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Not as good as I hoped.

02/25/2012
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed with this movie. But my kids like it, so not a total loss. And I got a good deal on it by ordering it before it's DVD release date.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Smurfs Movie

01/01/2012
By ,
Essex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watched this on New years eve with my 3 grand children ages 10-6-and 4. We were all amused and it kept their attention the entire movie.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/14/2012
By ,
fot myer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is just perfect for the kids and parents. it gives us time to share with our kids. so come on buy it, its fun and fantastic.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Awsome

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kid and I loved this movie! It actually held my 3 yr olds attention my 6 yr old loved it! My husband actually loved it too!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Funny family movie

12/27/2011
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a fan of the cartoon as a child, this movie was an instant hit with my children! Great family movie full of laughs!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)

not so good

02/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its not the smart cute smurfs that you grew up with. Its dull and crass and not good for children.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was accurate...right on time as it was supposed to be. I love buying online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Smurfs (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/26/2012
By ,
Jeanerette LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great family movie and if u like me when I was a kids I was a big fan of da smurfs
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next