Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

The Greenworks 24V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, which means that it generates zero emissions. It allows you keep your yard neat and tidy without polluting the environment with harmful toxins. The Greenworks Lawn Mower comes with a side discharge chute and is mulching capable (mulch plug included). Plus, the 20" cutting path lets you mow a wide swath. This 20" electric lawn mower also features a 7-position single lever height adjustment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

No title

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice looking mower, and is very easy to start and stop, with easily adjustable mowing height control. However one drawback about it is its weight. It will tire you our much quicker than the conventional gas powered push mower. Maybe one will get used to the difference in how much harder it is to push after a while. I don't know. Another thing is the length of time it will operate on a charge is questionable. The first time I used it , it was starting to lose power after less than 1 hr of operation. Doesn't take too many hours to fully recharge the battery though. The question remaining now is how long will the battery last? The warranty is 1yr but if the battery don't last more than 1 yr then I question whether its worth it to buy a rechargeable.
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Fantastic mower!

03/18/2012
By ,
Mifflinburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this mower. It was very easy to put together. I let the battery charge overnight. (needed to charge 15 hrs.) The battery is easy to put in and out. VERY easy to start. It is sooo nice not having to pull a cord to start the mower. It is very quiet, and runs great. It mulched beautifully. I did just notice that Walmart sells a self propelled one for $25 more, which I would've bought if I had seen it. This one is easy to push though, so it's not a big deal. If you are looking for a great mower that lessens the grip the gas/oil companies have on your life, then, I highly reccomend this to you. VERY happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

GREAT LITTLE MOWER FOR SMALL YARDS

06/21/2012
By ,
NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USED THIS MOWER ON MY YARD FOR 35 MINUTES WITH NO LOSS OF POWER; MY YARD IS SPARCE, WITH ONLY A FEW AREAS OF ZOYSIA; THE MOTOR DOES SLOW DOWN GOING THRU THICK GRASS AS DOES THE GAS POWERED MOWER I HAVE; IT IS SO MUCH EARIER TO USE, HOWEVER, THAT I WILL USE IT MORE OFTEN AND THAT SHOULD HELP THAT PROBLEM; I CUT MY GRASS IN THE LOWEST POSITION WHICH ALSO CONTRIBUTES TO THE SLOWING OF THE MOWER; IT IS QUIETER THAT MY GAS POWERED MOWER, BUT DON'T EXPECT A SILENT MOWER; THE SPINNING BLADE MAKES NOISE; IT IS A GREAT LOOKING MOWER; I LIKE THE ONE LEVER HEIGHT ADJUSTER; THE ONLY THING THEY COULD HAVE CHANGED WAS THE PIN USED TO LOCK THE START BUTTON; IT SLIPS LOOSE FROM THE LANYARD SUPPLIED ON THE HANDLE; I CURED THIS PROBLEM BY USING DOUBLE SIDED MOUNTING TAPE TO FASTEN A MAGNET TO THE BACKSIDE OF THE STARTER BUTTON HOUSING; I JUST STICK THE PIN TO THE MAGNET WHILE CUTTING THE GRASS; THIS MOWER MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS;
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

well made

05/03/2012
By ,
Watson,Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how well made the mower is.The large(heavy)battery supplies plenty of power,the mower can cut for a long time on a full charge.It goes through tall wet grass with no problem.
I have a 3.25 acre yard,I got this for trim work.I like the mulch,bag,or side discharge features.The
4 year warranty is nice also.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower
05/26/2012
By ,
Germantown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mower seems well built and designed. Easy to assemble.Easy to set height adjustment. It does the job I hoped it would do, which is about 1/4 acre around my house. We also use it to mow a small area around a rental property which requires transporting it in our van. Loads in and out easily when we remove the battery which requires very little effort.
We haven't had it long enough to know how long the batteries [2 12 volt in series] will last before they need to be replaced. Battery life and replacement cost will determine my final judgement.
With battery pack removed the mower can be turned on it's side to service the blade. A big advantage for me. I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

This is worth buying

05/05/2012
By ,
Northville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very easy to use because of cordless. It's very clean because it doesn't use any oil and gasoline. I think the power is less than gasoline lawn mower and the battery run time is shorter than I expected. But It's enough for home use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Great Features for the money

04/24/2012
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this electric mower for about 2 months. The options are great with both the quick and easy height adjustment and the different discharge/bagging options topping the list. My yard is very small so I could have bought a cheaper one but this one had everything and then some so I knew it would last and be a mower I could use on a larger yard if needed. Great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower
09/07/2012
By ,
Flushing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to replace 12 yr old gas mower. Have medium yard. Decided to try cordless electric. Very simple to assemble. Charged battery overnight, plenty of charge to mow lawn. Did bog down in the longer thicker grass. Raised deck and mowed, lowered deck to mow second time. No problem. Did a great job. Second time out, mowed my yard and the neighbors yard on a single charge! Very nice mower! Very happy with it! Nice not to have the exhaust fumes and much quieter than gas mower! Mulches Great! Have not used bagger yet, but Fall is coming!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Battery has short life

06/13/2012
By ,
Tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this mower 14 months ago and at the time was concerned how long the battery would last, but I saw that it had a 4 year warranty so I thought that would be OK. After 13 months my battery is no good and I now see that it only has a 1 year warranty on the battery, and, I find out a new battery cost almost as much as the mower.
Just call me Solyndra, another failed attempt at advancing "green" techynology. Unless you want to throw your money away, do not buy this mower.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tallahassee, FL
Battery Life
Posted 07/06/2012
I purchased my GreenWorks mower on 7/26/2011. The battery almost made it a year. Here I am on 7/06/2012 looking for a good deal on a replacement battery.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Lawn Mower

04/30/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mower was easy to assemble and easy to use. The only down side is that it is so heavy to lift needed another person to get it in and out of vehicle. I would recommend having it delivered to you home if you are unable to lift 80 to 90 lbs dead weight.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Heavy battery

09/27/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping to go green and get a easy to use electric mower and although this one has had no mechanical issues it's very heavy due to it's lead acid battery. About the same size as an auto battery. The battery does however have enough juice to mow a 1/4 acre lot however.
As it's not a self propelled mower this makes it very difficult to use on any hilly surface. Would not buy if you have any type of a hilly lot.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Easiest Start and mow ever

05/29/2012
By ,
Merrill, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because of nerve damage in arms, can't pull a rope anymore.
Strait out of the box it was charged enough to do the back yard. Next mowing after being plugged in over night was able to the whole yard, approximately 1/2 acre in less than an hour. Love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Well Worth the Price

05/20/2012
By ,
Wilmington DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit arrived at the local store and we picked it up with assistance from a store associate. It was purchased for my wife to aid in the fine trimming and close work that I can no longer do with a small mower. We followed the directions and provided a 15 hour charge initially. The unit started right up and my wife was very pleased not only with the performance but with the ability to maneuver the mower around our numerous plants and planter units. We have used it for over two months and I would purchase this unit again. I have recommended it to our family and some of my friends who are looking for a value/Performance oriented lawn mower.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

First time home-mower

11/05/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this yesterday to cut my grass for the first time in my new home. Was pleased with the result. Battery lasted for almost the whole cut (~.37 acres) doing fairly tall grass, leaves, and some incline. I used the grass bag and had to empty often. Easy to put together, adjust, and start up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

Works Great !

09/28/2012
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally bought this mower for my son and got to use it a few times. Loved it, bought my own and still love it. Easy to put together and mows my fenced in lawn to look like a putting green ! the only problem I have is remembering to plug it in after each use to have it ready for the next time.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

answered my wife's need for a replacement mower

07/07/2012
By ,
fallbrook, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife's old mower was loud, smelly, messy....this battery mower is quiet, non smelly, clean & neat......filled the bill.....
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Greenworks 24V 20" Battery-Powered Lawn Mower
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5