Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magnavox Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Magnavox Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Enjoy high quality videos and save money with the Magnavox TB110MW9 Digital to Analog Converter. Instead of shelling out for an expensive TV, use the ATSC tuner converter to convert digital broadcasts for your analog TV. Featuring an easy to setup wizard for quick installation, the digital to analog TV converter lets you catch up on all of your favorite television shows and movies. It comes with an electronic program guide function which makes it easy for you to view programs on your Analog TV. The auto power down function shuts off the converter when not in use to save on electricity. It comes with one RCA jack video output and two RCA jack audio output for easy connectivity to your television.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%115 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter

05/07/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the purchase of this item. I had no problems installing it and it works great!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Magnovox-Digital to Analog - Las Vegas

03/06/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this converter is Great for older analog TV. Live in Las Vegas, can get about 40 channels free, english and spanish, but, you need to buy antenna, not included. Simple indoor antenna should do, bought one at Best Buy for $11.00. Important, Be sure tv is set on AIR not cable. Program called WIZARD helps you connect. Signal comes through antenna to converter to tv, then set the channels with magnovox remote. Read the instructions, otherwise, you'll probably end up returning it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Henderson, Nevada 89015
Magnovox-Digital to Analog
Posted 05/09/2012
Bought This Product 4 years Ago This Month, Two months Ago Started Haveing Problems, By The Way I Recieve 60 Local Channels, In Las Vegas, The First Problem It Was Takeing 10 To 15 Minutes For All The Stations To Come In, Now All I Can Recieve Is 4 Or 5 Channels Period, And When I First Turn In On Nothing Comes In At All For A Half Hour, Called Magnovox No Help At All They Had No Help What So Ever, They Do Not Make This Product Anymore, As I Can See My Only Option Is To Buy Another Anolog Converter. Or Another TV Right
Jmk69
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Great digital converter!

02/25/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a techy & decided to lower expenses for a while. Haven't been without cable for over 25 years! Used a friends converter in my new home. Except for missing my beloved USA shows, which I now access online after they air, this converter fits the bill. Unfortunately it does not have a built in guide channel , as my friends does, & the promised RF connections don't seem to be on this unit. Have XP Pro Media Edition on my PC,as well as special graphics card, so I have a built in huge DVR for free. I can also access my NetFlix, Hulu & Blockbuster on my TV. So goodbye overdemanding cable providers. This is a great buy, at a great price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter

05/14/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow... We've been on cable since the early 90's and never gave a thought to "over the air" programming in all these years. We're from back in the "2-7-10 and sometimes 4" television days where you had to hold your left leg up, your right arm out and a cone of aluminum foil wrapped around your head and shoulders just to get a fuzzy channel.
Times sure have changed! With cable costs rising over the years, we've been looking for alternatives and realized that 90% of the programming we watch is available on our local channels. We paired this unit with a Mohu Leaf and now that a few weeks have gone by... GOODBYE $200 a month cable bill!!!
In fact, we were so impressed with the sheer number of channels available in our area (and the quality is every bit as good if not better than cable), that we ordered another one of these for our guest bedroom.
We thought our old TV's were obsolete and that we HAD to stay on cable to continue receiving programming. Not with this unit! Our old TV's now have many, many years of useful life in them. Great deal on these units, as well as the antennas, and they will pay for themselves in just a few months! Wow...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

This is Great

02/07/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really great, the picture on the tv is excellent. The stations come in very clear.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 6 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

It works !!

04/03/2012
By ,
Atlanta Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally cut the cable from Comcast because I was able to get this digital converter box and a decent antenna. I will advise any one who wants to cut the cord to get this box or the RCA, I got both and I got the RCA flat antenna for 30.00 its the one that has the amplifier. I got more channels than I expected and they came in really clear. Don't scrimp on the antenna. This box ix good but the RCA box is better, both work so I am happy. Very easy to install and get working.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

it works

03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read a lot of reviews and people had said that you get what you pay for. this product was only $30 and i didn't have to buy a new antannae. i have no problems getting all the channels this converter is suppose to pick up and it comes in clear.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 8 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Great converter box for the money!!!

01/27/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was excellent!!! $32 + free shipping versus $54 at the store for an RCA that I didn't really like and returned. I had some issues with Walmart regarding the shipping but the product was perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Leandro,CA.
Has Anyone Ever had Trouble With Letter Box.
Posted 10/19/2012
Has anyone ever had a problem with the Bars having a burning
effect when the picture is viewed in Letter box too long with the
Magnavox Converter box?I read the bar can cause a burning
effect on the picture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

First remote I EVER had that failed !

01/21/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
impossible to replace the remote from Magnavox !
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 10 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9
03/16/2012
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't complain about the pricing, a very good product compared to the rca one that I also have. I love it!!! Would purchase another one if I needed to.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Cheap Remote

06/24/2012
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased 2 earlier Magnavox converters (model TB100MW9, looks identical to the TB110MW9). On one the remote never would work, the other the remote died at about 2 years (first the Channel Up button stopped working, then finally the Power button would not work). Without the remotes the box is useless.
Not a good value unless you like replacing the Magnavox converters about every 2 years or less
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Good Product

03/12/2012
By ,
Bridgman, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, produces good pictures. Comes with remote.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9
04/18/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to use a product that will eliminate a cable bill. This is my second converter box from Magnavox and I am extremely satisfied with these products.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9
02/15/2012
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product will access electronic programing and has an alternate channel button. The unit shuts off completly when turned off.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

Not bad

06/28/2012
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Clear picture, economical, can get program descriptions and which shows are coming up
Cons: Need remote (included) to operate (there are no power or channel buttons on the box), a bit slow, not as technologically advanced
Tips: Try to use a good antenna with it. I have a zenith converter box (high quality) and used it with a philips antenna (not as high quality). Used the magnavox converter box (not as high quality) with a radio shack antenna (high quality) and it works better.
Would still recommend based on price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9
04/09/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used other boxes but I like this one much better. The tuner seems to be better than others as it tends to receive more channels and have a stronger signal from those channels.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9
06/14/2012
By ,
Fountain Hills, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works. Easy to setup. Now I can watch more than 15 channels. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 18 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

not user friendly

05/14/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you purchase this product .... be sure to have it hooked up correctly the first time you scan for channels !!i It does not give you a second chance. I called the help line only to be told I need a different antenna. they refused to reset the box even after I explained I had the antenna hooked up incorrectly !!! I returned it to the store and purchased the one they had in stock (RCA)
Hooked it up and in a matter of 5 minutes had my TV up and running !!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 19 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9
03/01/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv converter is inexpensive, easy to install, and works great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter, TB110MW9

As advertised......

03/12/2012
By ,
Miami Gardens, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This converter works as advertised. The price was / is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next